• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Solo Mapping Competition #3

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 14
Ima join this.
Story:
Earth has turned from the light and has worshipped satan. With the emmense demonic energy that was givin off from the worshippers, a portal from hell has appeared. The sky turned red and three dark moons loom over Earth, each having its own name; The First Moon; Anger, The Second Moon;Death, The Third Moon;Darkness. For only few people left do not worship satan instead they called the angels. The angels came down and gave a quest for a single person to destroy the portal by bringing down the moons.

Level 5
This is a screenshot of my WIP. I'm not that good at caves but meh.

Story:
Lenal is about to be married to his childhood sweetheart. The couple and four friends go to the meadow to help pick flowers for the wedding. One of them wander nears a small hole. An earthquake rips through the ground, opening the hole. They fall into a chasm, hitting their head and falling unconsious. The character wakes up with a broken arm and leg, to find themselves on a bed of moss looking at the hole they fell through, light bathing them - with no way to get back. One of the friends quickly recover and throws down some supplies to survive until help arrives - flint, a grinding stone, and some food. Noises forces the character to move though - monsters who've been trapped for centuries are attracted to the light. You, as the character, must hunt, kill, and run to survive as you puzzle out the mysteries of the subterranean city of Ad'lzha. Can you use the ancient mechanisms to create an escape route, or will you become one of The Lost

Attachments