1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Feedback] Compiled List of 1.30 / 1.29 Bugs & Issues

Discussion in 'Patch & Reforged Discussion' started by TriggerHappy, Feb 22, 2018.

  1. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,588
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Chances are the icons are malformed in some way. So uploading some would be useful.
     
  2. stan0033

    stan0033

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,635
    Resources:
    14
    Models:
    4
    Packs:
    1
    Skins:
    2
    Maps:
    6
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    14
    The most obvious thing that bothers me is that the maximum resolution is 1024x768. At least for me. My laptop supports 1366x768
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,588
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    I have no problem running at 1080p. Try forcing the resolution like one used to.
     
  4. Krazykid

    Krazykid

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
  5. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,588
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    This texture has malformed mipmap images (mipmaps above 32*32 are all 32*32 instead of their correct sizes).
    This texture has nonsense alpha bits value (JPEG content does not support 6 bit alpha).
     
  6. aple

    aple

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    807
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I consider this a bug because it's normally possible (and intended) to be able to use 0,-11 for button positions: You can't set a Button Position to this (0,-11) via the new button position functions.

    I'd also like to request that we can change Unit button positions, and really any button positions in general, as well.

    EDIT: Looks like you can see other player's mana bars? That's really strange and probably a bug, but there's no way to tell for sure.

    "Multiboards aren't placed at the top right point of the new 16:9 resolution but at the old 4:3 position. Chat is as well. Is this intentional?"

    I almost think this would be intentional because that keeps them in the same positions as before. Like how the Minimap and Command Card are not in the corners, either, but instead in the same positions as they'd be in 4:3
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018
  7. Kaijyuu

    Kaijyuu

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2004
    Messages:
    848
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The minimap/etc aren't obscuring the player's vision, though. The hero icons were indeed moved all the way to the left, and multiboards ideally would be moved for similar reasons.
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018
  8. bbbb1211

    bbbb1211

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    SetUnitNameAll() is not working. And I think it would be better to take the unitid as an argument instead of a unit.

    SetItemName() is working. But it works like SetItemNameAll().
    Other item setters are the same.
     
  9. terrio

    terrio

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    -added base damage doesnt affect illusions, and is lost on morph abillities like militia call
    -mouse event still working when game is paused
    -the fps in main menu and ingame is choppy
    things i would like added
    +abillity to add condition stopping mouse click event to not work when the cursor is at UI
    +60fps support
    +player-only tooltip change(for example show damage on tooltip based on stat of hero)
     
    Last edited: Feb 24, 2018
  10. wc3neverdies

    wc3neverdies

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I was messing up with the new natives on ability cooldown.
    I tought that you can modify the cooldown after the ability is casted. It says the ''current cooldown progress'' of the ability. So i tired to do a simple trigger to modifiy it but it doesnt. It only effect the cooldown after the ability is finished casting. Did i misunderstand the description? Also the timeout real in the function is the level of the ability for the hero in the editor, so it's not a real number.
     
  11. GhostOfPast

    GhostOfPast

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    291
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    -opengl in the target of a shortcut to Warcraft 3 won't do anything. No FPS increase.
     
  12. DarhKoopa

    DarhKoopa

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    - If you move items from the inventory, they look stretched:

    Imgur
     
  13. Krazykid

    Krazykid

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    175
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Yes well they worked before ptr so i don't see how you can back it up with what you said. The point is ptr is breaking lots of approved hive content in this case the icons. Which means lots of other maps will break.
     
  14. PurgeandFire

    PurgeandFire

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    7,426
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    9
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    18
    stickied!
     
  15. BloodSoul

    BloodSoul

    Joined:
    May 10, 2009
    Messages:
    755
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    The native currently looks like this:
    native SetUnitAbilityCooldown                   takes unit whichUnit, integer abilId, integer level, real cooldown returns nothing

    Perhaps they ignored the comment, and took into consideration the name of the suggested function.
     
  16. wc3neverdies

    wc3neverdies

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    327
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    OH, my bad i was thinking that the functions in that post were the same added in the game
     
  17. terrio

    terrio

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    also worth mentioning the game keeps loading slower untill i run the executable again
     
  18. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11,152
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Which OS are you running it on?
     
  19. terrio

    terrio

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2014
    Messages:
    74
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    windows, it takes like 10seconds before the game runs , or untill i run executable again
     
  20. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11,152
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    WHICH ONE?