1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Public Test Realm 1.31.1

Discussion in 'Latest Updates and News' started by TriggerHappy, Jun 7, 2019.

  1. Razorclaw_X

    Razorclaw_X

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    118
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm sure it already does version checking for the purposes of assigning the Neutral Players since that is one of the major changes between old maps and newer maps. As long as you're only referring to the Neutral Players through their Blizzard-defined global variables compatibility is A-ok, but direct reference will end up referring to a specific player in current versions and that could do some funny things (the same kind as making one of the original players without defining them at initialization; most of the time they'll just behave similarly to Neutral Hostile)


    ===============

    ED:

    String corruption appears to be fixed.

    The missing texture I posted about is definitely back.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2019
  2. Tommi Gustafsson

    Tommi Gustafsson

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    281
    Resources:
    6
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    6
    I can confirm that AI heroes are not spending their skill points in 1.31.1 PTR.

    I confirmed it as follows with the attached debug version of the Gnoll Campaign (GnollCampaign-C1R6-build10.w3n).

    1. Copy the campaign into Documents\Warcraft III Public Test\Campaigns
    2. Start the campaign and play the Chapter One: Shipwrecked in Yeenador.
    3. Skip the intro.
    4. Type -dunspent chat command. This shows the unspent skill points of the hero named Darythya. It should be 0.
    5. Type -dlevel chat command. This gives the hero a level.
    6. Type again -dunspent chat command. This shows now 1, which means that the hero has not spent her skills point.

    If you do this in 1.30.4, the result of the last -dunspent is 0, which means that the hero has used her skill point according to what is determined in the AI file.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Zero Indexing Fix only affects new Blz natives which had inconsistent behavior, no classic functions affected by it. Source - Willy
     
  4. Trill

    Trill

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2018
    Messages:
    272
    Resources:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    This is looking promising.
    Let's just hope after we finish testing this they don't release a completely different build straight onto Live... AGAIN!
    That would've been embarrassing.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2019
  5. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,444
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    ^ This.
    Also, the most logical thing for me would be for
    SetHeroLevel(h, n)
    to be equal to
    SetHeroLevel(h, 1)
    ∀n<1
     
  6. aider

    aider

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    244
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    So 1.31 brings the new world editor?
    So if I start building a complex new map now with Reforged in mind, I won't run into weird script errors on Reforged launch date, because that will mostly be just the graphical update?
     
  7. Wrda

    Wrda

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,098
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Ok, but having functions like Ability - Set Tooltip of Ability to Value for level 0 is just bad, we will always have to do this math -1 when dealing with other functions e.g. GetUnitAbilityLevel, it's a mess. It's better if they make all these ability functions starting at 1.
    Who's willy? :p

    This is PTR 1.31.1. Reforged is supposed to be the same as the classic Warcraft 3, mostly, the graphical update is the difference.
     
  8. YourArthas

    YourArthas

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    347
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    The guy who messed the editor :)
     
  9. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,683
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Also, creator of SharpCraft, meaning quite a big deal.


    EDIT:
    Testing/reviewing stuff on the current PTR and well this happens, what @FeelsGoodMan encountered. Basically, when the game isn't paused the Quest etc. UI part has displaced text. Happens every time the game is not paused.
    1311PTRUIbug01.png 1311PTRUIbug02.png
    Playing on full screen with max monitor resolution. Everything to highest, disabled Vsync.
    It doesn't happen all the time, in that starting a new map might fix it.

    Also, the weird UI cross artifact still appears when clicking multi/leaderboards.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2019
  10. WeirdEditor

    WeirdEditor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've test that, at least, level fields fo BlzSetAbility****LevelField functions are now properly 1-indexed. FINALLY FIXED!

    Still can't campare GetTiggerEventId() with EVENT_XXXX by '==' in LUA.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2019
  11. Tommi Gustafsson

    Tommi Gustafsson

    Joined:
    May 26, 2017
    Messages:
    281
    Resources:
    6
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    2
    Tutorials:
    3
    Resources:
    6
    I noticed a strange behavior when you add hero glow without modelling using Tornado Slow Aura
    How to add Hero Glow without Modeling

    Even though I have removed the buff of the Slow Aura, it now shows up with the hero in both 1.30.4 and 1.31.1 PTR.
    It reads "Tornado - Has movement speed reduced etc." and has the tornado icon.

    I think this did not happen before in 1.29 or so.

    I had to put Targets allowed: Not self to get rid off the buff icon. (I also reduced the area to 0 from 1.)

    You can try it with
    https://www.hiveworkshop.com/attachments/gnollcampaign-c1r6-build10-w3n.324883/

    In Chapter One, you can type -reveal chat message to reveal the whole map and click on Darathya in the Yellow base to see the buff icon.

    EDIT: It seems that the problem was that I had removed all Targets Allowed in Gnoll Campaign Hero Glow. If you leave them untouched, the hero glow works as it should.
     
    Last edited: Jun 8, 2019
  12. BizzaroFukuro

    BizzaroFukuro

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I didn't see it being mentioned in patch notes, but in 1.31 they changed how
    EnableSelect()
    works.
    Now when called it automatically clears selection for player and also prevents any further calls to
    SelectUnit()
    .
    Also does anyone know the difference between
    EnableSelect()
    and
    BlzEnableSelections()
    ?
     
  13. Veldris

    Veldris

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    262
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What about the missing box in the Trigger options? [White empty box]
     
  14. Wrda

    Wrda

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2012
    Messages:
    1,098
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Not complete. Remember what they said about releasing this behemoth of a patch before reforged? Most likely they just threw that here and it is incomplete.
     
  15. WeirdEditor

    WeirdEditor

    Joined:
    May 10, 2018
    Messages:
    112
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I've tested this new 1.31.1 PTR. They start at 1.
     
  16. Wazzz

    Wazzz

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2009
    Messages:
    2,719
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    Unfortunately I seem to have an issue even opening my map now, unless it's one of the versions that had String Corruption which appears to be fine now for some reason
     
  17. Prometheus3375

    Prometheus3375

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2018
    Messages:
    91
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    They added 3 new natives.
    Code (vJASS):
    native BlzFrameAddText                             takes framehandle frame, string text returns nothing
    native BlzGetTriggerFrameValue                     takes nothing returns real
    native BlzGetTriggerFrameText                      takes nothing returns string
     
  18. Tasyen

    Tasyen

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,300
    Resources:
    16
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    7
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    16
    Thats great.
    BlzGetTriggerFrameValue and BlzGetTriggerFrameText are needed for easy synced user input Frames.
    BlzFrameAddText nice, add a line to a TEXTAREA.
     
  19. Cokemonkey11

    Cokemonkey11

    Wurst Reviewer

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,240
    Resources:
    18
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    7
    Resources:
    18
    Nope, looks like multiboards are affected
     
  20. Cryze666

    Cryze666

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    350
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    from our testings the object data still gets corrupted, no fix there