1. Vote on the best bounty the oceans have to offer! The poll for the 34th Modeling Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Awaken what lies in the heart of your swarm. The 17th Techtree Contest has arrived!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Check out the Staff Job Openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hive 3 Remoosed BETA - NOW LIVE. Go check it out at BETA Hive Workshop! Post your feedback in this new forum BETA Feedback.
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Ask the Hive Staff

Discussion in 'Site Discussion' started by Archian, Feb 15, 2016.

  1. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Tutorial Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11,087
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    Because that's not a valid command.
    [tab=x]xxxx[/tabs][/tab]

    Though, I do think that worked in the old hive.

    • asdasda


    This works though:

    [tabs]
    asdasda
    [/tabs]


    So, you can do something like:
    • asdasda

    • asdasda


    Which is not as good, I admit.
     
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2016
  2. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,723
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    You can do the same by using
    Code (Text):
    [tabs][tab][tabheader]rich[color=red]code[/color][/tabheader]my tab[/tab][/tabs]
    Example:
    • my tab
     
  3. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Tutorial Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    11,087
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    Is it possible to make it work with [tab=title] as it was before? it's a bit annoying to have to use a third tag for the title.
    I mean most other bb codes use the =string so it should be like that for more consistency?

    I am not saying remove the tabheader tag, but you could make it work with both?
     
  4. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,723
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    It's actually more consistent now. You cannot put BB codes inside of other BB code open tags. You could ONLY do that for tags before and it was a major hack that people could abuse to break the site layout. You only have to use tabheader if you need advanced BB code.
     
  5. ShadowBladeX

    ShadowBladeX

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Maybe the tabs bb code only works on post coz everytime I save my changes in my signature when I check back only tab shows up

    EDIT: Is there another update in the HIVES's bbcode if there is I would like to suggest a button which I saw in wc3c.net bbcode it does nothing but mixed with other codes. Example
    Code (Text):
    [button=Hiveworkshop][url]hiveworkshop.com[/url][/button]
    And another example
    Code (Text):
    [button=ShadowBladeX]@ShadowBladeX[/button]
    :thumbs_up:
     
    Last edited: Oct 29, 2016
  6. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,723
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    What does the button do?
     
  7. ShadowBladeX

    ShadowBladeX

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well it does nothing but when used together with other bbcodes-- just like hyperlinking
     
  8. He wants fancy links. Although I think it'd be better this way:

    [url=google.com][button]Google[/button][/url]
    -->
    upload_2016-10-30_11-21-17.png

    Mind me noting that doesn't even fully replicate the button effect: no hover or mouse down states. Also it doesn't fit with the other themes, oh wait..
     
  9. ShadowBladeX

    ShadowBladeX

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  10. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,723
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    Ah, I see.
     
  11. ShadowBladeX

    ShadowBladeX

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    And I just know why tabs bbcode don't work on signatures that's because it's function is "Renders a tab into a post" it means it only works on posts.
     
  12. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,723
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    It's not intentional that it doesn't work for signatures. I haven't looked into it to be honest.
     
  13. ShadowBladeX

    ShadowBladeX

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2016
    Messages:
    210
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Really? Then if you tried it notify me
     
  14. dEsTrucTivE_MaN

    dEsTrucTivE_MaN

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    - This reply is about Resources' Date Sorting.
    I don't know if I should reply here but I will post this. Okay, no one cares.
    - The sorting of the resources, especially, the Date: I think it should have the:
    - "Oldest to Newest" / vice-versa
    - "Latest Upload", "Latest Updated" ::: I know the url: last-edit-or something...
    - Look, if you sorted with date, October/what 2016 comes up when it's already 2017.
    - I just keep seeing the date posted at "Wednesday at HH:MM TT", I don't know if that is on this week.




    - - - - - Okay, no one cares. - - - - - -
     
  15. Rufus

    Rufus

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,558
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    6
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    8
    With an attitude like that, people may be less prone to answer to your message. :/
    If it displays a day like in your example, it means it was posted on Wednesday within a week. When the resource was updated more than a week ago, it displays a date instead. :)
    Oldest to newest is possible to fix the order by. Just click on the "date" text in the bar above the map list, and they will all be ordered by date. Click again to reverse the order.
    It looks like this then.

    You can not display latest uploaded, unfortunately, but you can visit the pending section, where the most recent map uploads resides.

    Hope that helped! :)
     
  16. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,723
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    Resources are sorted by update time already. That is the default.
     
  17. dEsTrucTivE_MaN

    dEsTrucTivE_MaN

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It was just a ... more like a ... suggestion? It's not a complain though, thanks FYI.

    Look, the date is not sorted correctly. Ask the HIVE Staff - Destructonicus' Post.PNG
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 17, 2017
  18. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    15,131
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yes, it's a thing I've seen too but please refrain from writing in different posts one after another of yours. Use the green Edit button at the bottom of one of your posts and add there what more needs to be said.
    Plus, this is not the thread for discussing this... I suggest opening a new thread in the Site Discussion section of the forums:
    Site Discussion
     
  19. Ash

    Ash

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    854
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Merged your posts, destructive_man - can I suggest opening a thread in Site Discussion?

    Edit: Ah, as above, so below, deepstrasz ^^
     
  20. Ralle

    Ralle

    Owner

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    7,723
    Resources:
    21
    Tools:
    2
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    14
    Resources:
    21
    Yeah, it displays the creation date, but sorts by latest update.