1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Units have been turned into heroes in our latest Icon Contest! Vote for the best icon set at the Icon Contest #18 Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

1.24 Released!

Discussion in 'Latest Updates and News' started by PurplePoot, Aug 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. noob134

    noob134

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    335
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    wait will it work if i install patch on administrative account or should i just reinstall it?
     
  2. bigapple90

    bigapple90

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Resources:
    65
    Icons:
    63
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    65
    I am not sure. I had the same error and I just reinstalled.
     
  3. Vosty

    Vosty

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    8mb?
    W00t!
     
  4. Spet

    Spet

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    455
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Woot, downloading right now =D
     
  5. xp3r009

    xp3r009

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    272
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Awesome, going to download it and update my game to the real 1.24 and also add Jass NewGen pack. I will do it after school, I got some free time to make up at school.
     
  6. Marcelo Hossomi

    Marcelo Hossomi

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    710
    Resources:
    3
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    I'm kind of afraid of updating... Is it worth updating now or should I wait a bit until everyone gets used to it?
     
  7. EHH

    EHH

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2009
    Messages:
    18
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Wow... 8 MB? Think of the effing possibilities!
     
  8. En_Fuego

    En_Fuego

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,186
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Dude, load times/download times on BNet will go to hell. I do strongly advise everyone to stay under 4mb.
     
  9. DoOs_101

    DoOs_101

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    Disabling "Reinventing the Craft" solved the test blank map problem.

    But it didn't solved the main issue. I still can't properly load my map or test it. Though it didn't produce an error, the test map simply went to the wc3 main menu instead of testing the map.
     
  10. darkreapers

    darkreapers

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    my Newgen pack 5c works perfectly fine, thank god i didnt upgrade to 5d lol,
    but still some spells in my map doesnt function anymore cause of the new patch =( ah well time to redone some
     
  11. The Reborn Devil

    The Reborn Devil

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,325
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!
     
  12. DoOs_101

    DoOs_101

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    Do you mind sharing 5c? I can't seem to find a place to download it except 5d, I'm dying to update my map!

    EDIT* I think I found what is causing the frustration in my map. Aparently CSSafeCache does not compil correctly even if shown in JassHelper that it compiles correctly. When I removed CSSafeCache, everything worked.
     
  13. SuperCoke

    SuperCoke

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2009
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This patch was pretty gay in my oppinion =\, Because, First off.
    1- Half of my maps are corrupted now, The fuck?
    2- Had to reinstall Warcraft
    3- I keep getting pwned in all the lobbies, where i can talk but nobody can see my messages at all, and it takes me as in the last game i joined -.-
     
  14. Masterofpuppets

    Masterofpuppets

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I use jngp 5d and it works, but it doesn't hightlight "agent, hashtable ..." and everything new, my question is this normal?
     
  15. DoOs_101

    DoOs_101

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    Yep! i guessed it... now the game can load, because I removed CSSafeCache, removed some stuff that used typecasting, and replaced everything with hashtables.

    However, everything is now bugger, the hashtable natives are bugged, they do not work properly, they should really fix those natives, its crap other than the GetHAndleId, but the GetHandleID itself is bugged i think.
     
  16. Justify

    Justify

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    935
    Resources:
    5
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Spells:
    3
    Resources:
    5
    Yes, the highlight is a part of the JNGP - tesh. You need to update tesh, I don't know if there is a new version supporting this keywords. Have a look at wc3c.net
     
  17. DoOs_101

    DoOs_101

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    This could be the problem...

    I replaced everything under the notion that the natives work just like attachments in CSCache... guess I was wrong...

    The same handle type will not bug, because they will always return different keys, but different handle type will bug if executed in one function, i gues that's what they meant?

    So ideally for every type of handle you want to create a separate hashtable?
     
  18. Masterofpuppets

    Masterofpuppets

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thank you Justify, I already looked there and I did not find a new version, but now I know the problem. This is much better =)
     
  19. Darkt3mpl3r

    Darkt3mpl3r

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2006
    Messages:
    201
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    This function doesn't work anymore.
    Code (vJASS):

    function bla takes nothing returns boolean
      if true then
       if true then
        return false
       endif
      else
       call BJDebugMsg("lulz")
      endif

      return true
    endfunction
     


    You have to bypass with using a local boolean in this example

    Code (vJASS):

    function bla takes nothing returns boolean
      local boolean omg=true

      if true then
       if true then
        set omg=false
       endif
      else
       call BJDebugMsg("lulz")
      endif

      return omg
    endfunction
     
     
  20. Masterofpuppets

    Masterofpuppets

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, this must be so, otherwise the return bug would be there anyway:

    Code (vJASS):

    function H2I takes handle h returns integer
    if true then
        return h
    endif
    return 0
    endfunction
     


    You see this is just the same as the normal H2I.

    It would be interesting to know what happens here:

    Code (vJASS):

    function what takes handle h rerurns integer
        local boolean b = true
       
        if b then
            return h
        endif
       
        return 0
    endfunction
     
     
    Last edited: Aug 5, 2009
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.