1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Dismiss Notice
  5. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

1.24 Released!

Discussion in 'Latest Updates and News' started by PurplePoot, Aug 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    No, handles, integers and reals cannot still be converted into other handle types (at least not through direct typecasting).
     
  2. Eccho

    Eccho

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,297
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I guess this is due to not updating the jasshelper.conf
    In order to do so, (since I can't find the post where Vexorian said it, but thank him for it...) open the jassheper.conf in notepad or whatever, and replace everything with the following:
    Code (Text):
    // tweaked jasshelper.conf for newgen pack, notice that in this setup grimoire's main folder is jasshelper's work folder (.)

    [lookupfolders]
    // Just type the folders where //! import would look for if relative paths where used, include the final \
    // embed them in quotes
    // example: "c:\"
    // The order causes priority:
    ".\jass\"

    [externaltools]
    // this is for //! external NAME args the syntax is "NAME","executable path"
    // example:
    //"OBJMERGE","c:\kool.exe"

    //*
    //* grimextension pack by pitzermike:
    //*
    "FileImporter","grimext\FileImporter.exe"
    "ObjectMerger","grimext\ObjectMerger.exe"
    "PathMapper","grimext\PathMapper.exe"
    "TileSetter","gimext\TileSetter.exe"
    "ConstantMerger","grimext\ConstantMerger.exe"
    "TriggerMerger","grimext\TriggerMerger.exe"
    "FileExporter","grimext\\FileExporter.exe"
    "PatchGenerator","grimext\\PatchGenerator.exe"

    [jasscompiler]
    "pjass.exe"
    "$COMMONJ +rb $BLIZZARDJ -rb $WAR3MAPJ"
    I guess it is the last part of it which is the key to the solutions, but in case it wouln't be, replace everything. Also make sure that it is in the JNGP folder, not in the Jasshelper one.
     
  3. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    @ Eccho

    That doesn't fix JassHelper not recognising the return bug, however, does it?
     
  4. Vosty

    Vosty

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    793
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When does a new version of Jasscraft come out?
    I got it to use the new natives in the list, but I can still use return bug, AND it doesn't treat them as they should (Syntax errors, and no color highlights)
    Jasshelper don't wok on my comp.
    How do you run 7.z files? Then I can use it.
     
  5. Eccho

    Eccho

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,297
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    looks like it does:)
    To not take alot of space
    [​IMG]

    It hit me, you might need the newest pJass, which is not included in jngp5d if I recall it right. Since I forgot the thread where that was found as well, get it here.
    http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/pastebin.php?id=z3ltnu

    Jasscraft has been long gone for a time now. I don't think there ever will be an update.
    Perhaps what you need is the latest pJass as well, see above.
    7.z files can be extracted by winrar
     
  6. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    Yeah, that worked. It wasn't the config file that made it work, though, was it? It was the new pJass.
     
  7. Eccho

    Eccho

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,297
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Right, did you try both?
     
  8. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    No, but think about it. How could that tiny change to the config file make JassHelper start recognising the return bug?
     
  9. Whaleboobs

    Whaleboobs

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I can confirm that it was the new pJass and not the config file.

    Err anyone know what to do with all the hundereds compile errors:
    "Cannot convert returned value from handle to integer"
    So.. fucking.. annoying.. >.<

    Is this the so called return bug couse on every error line there is "return null" or "return 0"?
     
  10. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    Off Topic
    lol at your name, whale boobs
    Yeah, that's the return bug. Basically, you need to fix your map.
     
  11. Darkness-4ever

    Darkness-4ever

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    763
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So will I need to have a different hashtable for each object I intend to store, such as hashtable for units, hashtable for locations, etc... or can one hashtable cover all bases?
     
  12. Red_Drake

    Red_Drake

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    so ive clearned up my map of all return bugs (i thought i did but i guess not) and i got the newest pjass thinger, and i changed my config file... when i save my map, it comes up with no errors, but then i still cant play the map (using test map and going into wc3 and trying to play it) would it still be the return bug causing this?
     
  13. Whaleboobs

    Whaleboobs

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Off Topic
    Yeah, just saw a pictures of a whale penis but im not so into that so whale boobs fits me very well.


    Alright.. Any tips on how to do this, Im not so familiar with Jass but i understand the basics.

    So what do i need to change? Do i need to put every single variable into a hash table? Help appreciated.
     
  14. bigapple90

    bigapple90

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    366
    Resources:
    65
    Icons:
    63
    Skins:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    65
    because some people who have corrected h2i and use the latest jassnewgen still come up with compile errors and what not
     
  15. En_Fuego

    En_Fuego

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,186
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Kinda, but they gave us warning that it would break maps using JASS until those maps are adjusted.
     
  16. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    I don't know what you need to change without seeing the codes in your map which cause the errors. Basically, any instance of using H2I or anything similar has to be replaced. If you're using Local Handle Vars, replace it with Faux Handle Vars. Anything else, just ask me.
     
  17. Whaleboobs

    Whaleboobs

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Damn, im not sure but im using "CS_H2I" and "CS Gamecache".

    My code begins with:
    Code (Text):

    function CS_H2I takes handle h returns integer
        return h
        return 0
    endfunction

    //=================================================================================================
    // Main Gamecache handler
    //
    function CSCache takes nothing returns gamecache
        if udg_cscache==null then
            call FlushGameCache(InitGameCache("CasterSystem.vx"))
            set udg_cscache=InitGameCache("CasterSystem.vx")
            call StoreInteger(udg_cscache,"misc","TableMaxReleasedIndex",100)
        endif
     return udg_cscache
    endfunction
    I uploaded the map if someone wants to take a look; http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XZEACIUC
    I hate hash tables. >.<
     
  18. Red_Drake

    Red_Drake

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    any time u see the

    return h
    return 0

    change that to

    GetHandleId(h)
     
  19. DoOs_101

    DoOs_101

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    You must learn to love it, its the only way to fix your problem, since you're using CSCache.

    just create one hashtable,

    Also if you have any systems, you might one to check those, since most systems doesn't work in 1.24. CSSafeCache which was suppose to comply with 1.24 does not...

    pretend that parent key is the target handle, and the child key is the string identifier in CSCache. You will need GetHandleId() to convert the target handle to an integer key, and you will need StringHash to convert your string identifier to an integer key as well.

    Then wallah, just like CSCache...
     
  20. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    Nah, just replace CSCache with a different, more up-to-date version such as Table 3.0, TimerUtils, etc.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.