1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

1.24 Released!

Discussion in 'Latest Updates and News' started by PurplePoot, Aug 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Element of Water

    Element of Water

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    5
    You must use the return bug somewhere, or one of your JASS systems might do something illegal. What JASS systems do you use in your map?
     
  2. Miss_Foxy

    Miss_Foxy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,821
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What do they mean by the 'Return Bug'?
     
  3. PurplePoot

    PurplePoot

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    11,161
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    See the "Patch 1.23b, JASS, GUI, and Gaming" news post.

    Anyhow, updated the first post again with more help for you guys having problems.
     
  4. saphiree

    saphiree

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,072
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Haha. I dont know much about it either, cus im no jasser. I can just tell you, its something old, and blizzard never seemed to fix it. (thats what i know, it might also be new, im not that much into it XD)

    My only bug so far has been that my JassHelper fucked it up when i saved my map. So i turned it off. But that bug was there in v1.23 too if i dont remember right. But i cant really remember. Anyway, i dont use JASS, so it sok :p
     
  5. PurplePoot

    PurplePoot

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    11,161
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    It's been there since the start, and Blizzard didn't fix it because they knew its value to the mapmaking community.

    Also, GUI has been tweaked too, if you read the first post.
     
  6. saphiree

    saphiree

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,072
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ooh, so the bug is a good thing? XD lulz, im so confused :p
     
  7. Slaydon

    Slaydon

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    B.Net wont work properly D:
     
  8. Miss_Foxy

    Miss_Foxy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,821
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Wow, the problem is getting to a point where even IceFrog has to be involved, this would probably be the biggest Warcraft III crisis ever...
     
  9. saphiree

    saphiree

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,072
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Im on b.net. But an annoying aspect is, that delay reducer doesent work anymore :/
     
  10. Miss_Foxy

    Miss_Foxy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,821
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Is there anything I can do to save the games?
     
  11. Sworddragon

    Sworddragon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    None of them are working anymore. They should deupdate the game for the time being instead of putting everyone in "Shit" mode.
     
  12. Miss_Foxy

    Miss_Foxy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,821
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    There has to be something we can do, we're the Hive, we always have a solution to stuff like this... Are we just gonna give up? Wait, wait, aren't we the people who shown those others that Battle.net room capacity isn't limited(WarSoc), WoW can be nice in Warcraft III(Warcraft III: World Of Warcraft), we have our own rules(NewGen World Editor) and that we can be better than DotA anytime(51k members, all talking about different topics instead of just one DotA)? If we can do those stuff, we can fix this...
     
  13. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,221
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Some things are just bigger as this site, while its mainly the main code of warcraft, which blows us away.
     
  14. Miss_Foxy

    Miss_Foxy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,821
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    "We are the Hive"
    "We can do (Almost) anything"
    "We are the champions"
    "So who's with me?"

    PS: I might be a bit insane, don't mind me, I'm jumpy...
     
  15. Sworddragon

    Sworddragon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nothing is bigger then the community of the game.
     
  16. Miss_Foxy

    Miss_Foxy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,821
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, should we be working on some backup plan to solve this?
     
  17. Sworddragon

    Sworddragon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Of course, you can always reinstall, update to the version BEFORE this new failpatch, then use Hamachi. But that takes too long and every WC3 player doesn't want to go through that (Except DotA fans).

    And as for backup plans, lets have the monkeys over at Blizzard's offices smack the keyboards for a few days.
     
  18. Miss_Foxy

    Miss_Foxy

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,821
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No, I mean try to make some Tool to make it work again...
     
  19. Sworddragon

    Sworddragon

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2005
    Messages:
    123
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If someone wants to make an add-on for NewGen that completely removes the effect of the update in the WE, then someone upload a good patch and add a Server to the list, not really. It'd be useless and by the time someone finishes the monkeys would be done. Unless, of course, they broke the keyboards.
     
  20. Slaydon

    Slaydon

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    for the lulz

    [​IMG]

    Besides the tables and return bug ofc
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.