Kill the Beast (v2)

This bundle is marked as useful / simple. Simplicity is bliss, low effort and/or may contain minor bugs.

WELCOME TO KILL THE BEAST!

ABOUT KILL THE BEAST:

Welcome to Kill the Beast, a Short Campaign Map that serves as a prelude to my future Campaign Map project titled Villager's Adventure. This map is a prologue to a much longer story and is on the shorter end because of that. Do note that there is not much story to the Prologue other than Main Character has to defeat an Enemy, so don't look to much into it.

Kill the Beast is my first complete Campaign Map using various Triggers to familiarize myself with them. I am still learning so all advice and criticisms on how to improve my map making are welcome. For now I think I made a passable Demo for a much larger narrative.

KILL THE BEAST STORY:

You are a hearty Villager called Some Guy from the Realm of Ordania. Some Guy is a courageous and determined Villager that when called to action always comes through in the end, even against the odds. One day a couple of Ordanian cave explorers are attacked by a terrifying beast called Dajaal. The Mayor of Some Guy's Village calls upon the brave Villager to slay the beast that had created its nest in the Cave of Ordania. Are you strong enough to prevail over this abominable opponent?

UPDATE LOG:

General
- Added Cutscenes to expand on the story

- Increased Difficulty by increasing the Health of Hostiles and decreased the amount of Barrels that will drop Item Spawns

- Increased the Item Drop Pool to create some replayability

- Added Cave Blocker so the Player cannot go into the Cave before accepting The Mayor's Quest

- Made it so the Ordania Guards can be recruited

Bug Fixes
- Fixed an issue where the "Spawn My Son" ability would appear in Slot 2 instead of Slot 3
General
- Added Hero Glow to Some Guy using HeroGlow by assassin_lord.

Bug Fixes
- Made it so the Quest message shows up after The Mayor's Cutscene.