• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Crimson Raiders

Crimson Raiders
Hello everyone, I wanted to share with you guys the first map of the current project I am working on. Please note that this is my first project. I have been a content consumer for many years on this site and a few months ago I decided I wanted to create something of my own. I haven't planned to release anything about it until I would have the first part of the project but I got a bit stuck and decided to ask for help a bit.

Here is where I stand now:

This is my very first project here so far as I just started a few months ago learning how to use the world editor. Because of that, I am aware that there is much more to learn for me in the future, but I have tried to create something with what I know and build a story of my own.

So far I work by myself on this project and because I suck at programming I have used the most recent world editor version to create this campaign. I prefer the classic version of the game instead of the reforge but I have tried to stick with what I knew. The campaign was built to work on reforge version only, mainly because I do not know how to open the maps with other versions of the editor.