1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The poll for Hive's 12th Concept Art Contest is up! Go cast your vote for your favourite genie!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. The raddest synthwave tracks were chosen - Check out our Music Contest #12 - Results and congratulate the winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Bugs and Issues

Discussion in 'Patch & Reforged Discussion' started by PurgeandFire, Mar 30, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Setokaiva

    Setokaiva

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My issue with "MoviePatcher" and failure to update to 1.27b is fixed! I submitted a ticket to Blizzard's support staff, who got me to buy a new version of TFT as a digital download, rather than a CD. This allowed me to install WC3: TFT 1.27b directly, and bypass the error. Everything works perfectly now! To anyone else who's having this problem, you can buy TFT as a digital download for about $10.00 USD (plus tax) from the Blizzard website.
     
  2. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,544
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    You can also attach your existing RoC and TFT CD keys and get the digital for free...
     
  3. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,369
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2

    Starting later in 2017, Blizzard will begin the process of ending support for Windows XP and Windows Vista in World of Warcraft, StarCraft II, Diablo III, Hearthstone, and Heroes of the Storm.

    No mention is being made of Warcraft 3, Diablo II nor StarCraft in Blizzard's official announcement.


    Extended support for Windows Vista SP2 will end on April 11, 2017
    Extended support for Windows XP SP3 ended on April 8, 2014
    https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/13853/windows-lifecycle-fact-sheet

    Warcraft 3 should work on Windows 98SE / Windows Millennium, up to and including Patch 1.26a. Compatibility with more recent patch versions by using KernelEx is very very unlikely.
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2017
  4. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,544
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    About time. Hopefully we can expect some performance boosts, even if small.

    One really should not be using such OS in 2017...
     
  5. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,369
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    '[Blizzard] will begin the process' may mean this goal will take years and years to achieve.

    It may be worth pointing out, Blizzard will also drop support for the 64-bit version of Vista as well in the process.

    It is fun to notice in the official announcement, Blizzard refers to the end of mainstream support for XP and Vista to back up their decision. Obviously, Blizzard needed to find a stick to beat a dog here. Well, two dogs actually. :wink:

    I am pointing out, mainstream support for Windows 7 SP1 ended on January 13, 2015. That is, more than two years ago. Just saying. :xxd:


    Many developers seem eager to drop support for Windows Vista asap.

    It is my personal belief, Vista will be as missed by PC users as were missed Windows 95 (+ OSR 2.x), Windows 98 (1st edition), Windows Millennium and Windows 2000. Meaning: not that many end-users will care imho.

    And yet...
    Windows 98 Second Edition Service Pack 3.x

    Old dogs die hard. :grin:
     
    Last edited: Feb 20, 2017
  6. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
  7. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Following abilities have "buff" field in their data set but always uses default value no matter what:
    ANeg, AItb, AHav, AUsc
    have to actually use STATED buff

    Yet another:
    All default abilities (Aslo, ANsi, etc) with debuffs overrride each other, means silence can get priority even if it's shorter, just replacing currently active buff with his own. This should follow stun rules where longer takes priority. Also fix fucking bug when stun get replaced but buff keep old, I believe it's somehow related. Means buff of shorter stun is kept when longer stun applied, yet actually stun buff should be replaced with longest.


    I know this will never be fixed, but I'd still like to point that
     
  8. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Destroying trigger doesn't destroy it's actions (at least from my tests)
    Shockwave and dozen of other spells have hardcoded target filters which prohibit allies, etc. This has to be removed to follow the targets stated in ability only.
    Almost every default spell has a check of the target X/Y (or caster's) for pathability. This has to be toggleable or totally removed as there's no reason why you cannot shockwave on cliff.
     
  9. Flux

    Flux

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,334
    Resources:
    28
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    19
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    Why are you using triggeractions instead of triggercondition anyways? I think I've also read this info from @IcemanBo 's unfinished pastebin tutorial.
     
  10. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I dont, but thats why I dont. Although conditions are better 'cause they're cached and re-used, but still worthy to fix that
     
  11. IcemanBo

    IcemanBo

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    6,181
    Resources:
    22
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    11
    Template:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    3
    Resources:
    22
  12. DracoL1ch

    DracoL1ch

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,758
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    conditions aren't destroyed, but they're static objects so get reused whenever needed. once you convert function with Condition/Filter, it get into the cache
     
  13. severed

    severed

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0

    What does this mean how do I fix warcraft to load my custom hotkeys? I dont need to download a new customkeys.txt or info.txt I already have my customkeys.txt in my Warcraft III directory already and they work on previous patch just not 1.28

    I have now tried copying my customkeys.txt over to my "new" warcraft folder that was created in my Documents since patch 1.28 zzz there were several new folders so I placed customkeys in all of them (scripts, strings, etc) and tested it but no luck

    this is very frustrating :(
     
    Last edited: May 3, 2017
  14. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,544
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    It should probably be placed in the Warcraft III folder in documents, not any of its sub folders. If it does not work there then it is bugged and Warcraft III is either still looking for it in the install directory, or not looking for it at all.
     
  15. severed

    severed

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Like i said I placed it in every folder, including the root folder of My Documents\WarCraft III and its always been located at C:\Games\WarCraft III, and it works as normal with previous patches, sorry but this really sucks


    Nevermind I figured it out... not sure why the CustomKeyBindings folder was missing, kind of annoying I had to figure out which folder was missing and create it to fix this. Why couldn't they just leave it in the original location :eek:
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2017
  16. frostomania

    frostomania

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have been playing since 2004, everything has always been good. After I installed the patch 1.28.2 the problems started, throws it out of the battlnet, it does not matter if it's a rpg game, or you just sit on the channel. I can not do anything, I just throw it out and it never happened before. Windows 7 professional. Region: Russian Samara Region
     
  17. chusrubi2

    chusrubi2

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  18. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,655
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Super Long Load Times
    @Teld opened up a thread about the effect of custom data over the loading time. This is an issue which can be circumvented by various means but not every time.
    So, is/would there be a way to help map makers ease their creation process?
     
  19. Davey

    Davey

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My game is not able to execute the required data migration since the last patch and now I can't login to my battle net account, please help.
     
  20. Davey

    Davey

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    My game is not able to execute the required data migration since the last patch and now I can't login to my battle net account, please help
    (My PC currently runs on Windows 10, I'm allready registered as administrator on my PC and all other applications where closed and it gave me error message.) upload_2017-5-29_19-17-47.png
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.