1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Warcraft III - Patch 1.28

Discussion in 'Patch & Reforged Discussion' started by StoPCampinGn00b, Apr 4, 2017.

  1. Hotwer

    Hotwer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    For me it didn't move any map to my Documents folder, very sad.

    I don't have many.
     
  2. WhiteFang

    WhiteFang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3,322
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can you guys change your gamma? I can't
     
  3. Hotwer

    Hotwer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes, I can't either, it's locked.
     
  4. Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  5. WhiteFang

    WhiteFang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3,322
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I added -nativefullscr to the shortcut's target and now I can adjust the gamma
     
  6. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,547
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Its because the gamma setting will only work when in exclusive fullscreen mode. WC3 now by default uses windowed fullscreen mode. This is so that the fixed aspect ratio setting can achieve native monitor height on displays that do not support such a resolution at 4:3 aspect ratio. The graphics are now rendered at the specified resolution and resampled to native desktop resolution for display.

    You can get the old behaviour of exclusive fullscreen mode back by adding "-nativefullscr" (without "") command line flag to a Warcraft III shortcut.

    That said one probably should not adjust gamma anyway. In theory WC3 should be insanely bright due to bad colour management.
     
  7. Dat-C3

    Dat-C3

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    10
    Hopefully bots will be back up soon and its looking like this is yet another bad patch brought to you by Blizzard. I really hope local files being disabled/not working is a bug...
     
  8. WhiteFang

    WhiteFang

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    3,322
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well,JNGP ain't working right,that's one huge reason not to be pleased with this patch.Thankfully I made a backup of my warcraft III folder
     
  9. BlueSaint

    BlueSaint

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,734
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh no. :/ Can you elaborate how is it misbehaving?
     
  10. KILLCIDE

    KILLCIDE

    Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2015
    Messages:
    3,496
    Resources:
    20
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    10
    Spells:
    7
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    20
    Launching JNGP will launch the RoC editor. Uh oh *barricades windows & doors for incoming riot*
     
  11. StoPCampinGn00b

    StoPCampinGn00b

    Community Manager

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,459
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Notice!

    Alright. We did say that things will break and it would be a rough ride on the PSA thread.
    Now that the patch is out and people are finding things, we'll want to compile a list for both user and Blizzard reference. Posts like @TriggerHappy 's are very helpful. They'd be even more helpful with added specifics and detail.

    To organize what broke, help us out here: [Feedback] Compiled List of 1.28 Issues
     
  12. Flux

    Flux

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2014
    Messages:
    2,334
    Resources:
    28
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    19
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    6
    Resources:
    28
    That's not good. meme.jpg
     
  13. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,370
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I guess we will soon find out whether Blizzard can / will release hotfixes for v1.28, or not.
     
  14. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    976
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have a question:
    Why there's no .exe installer
     
  15. Frotty

    Frotty

    Wurst Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,429
    Resources:
    11
    Models:
    3
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Wurst:
    1
    Resources:
    11
    what to do when this happens though>
    [​IMG]
     
  16. PrinceYaser

    PrinceYaser

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,262
    Resources:
    183
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    161
    Skins:
    10
    Maps:
    3
    Template:
    7
    Resources:
    183
    So, Is the patch released?
     
  17. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,882
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Seems like it is. Though personally, I gotta have a fully-working WE to work on a Contest entry, so I'll probably be skipping the Patch for now, til they get more of the problems resolved. : )
     
  18. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    New Preload protection:
    (pseudocode from 1.28 patch)

    Code (Text):
           result = Storm_588(Dest, "\\..\\");
            if ( !result )
            {
              result = Storm_588(Dest, "\\..");
              if ( !result )
              {
                result = Storm_588(Dest, "..\\");
                if ( !result )
                {
                  result = Storm_588(Dest, "/../");
                  if ( !result )
                  {
                    result = Storm_588(Dest, "/..");
                    if ( !result )
                    {
                      result = Storm_588(Dest, "../");
                      if ( !result )
                      {
     
    ... what ??????? WOW! Super coders encoders! :)

    Blizzard have only bad noob coders?!


    I would do so:
    1. Get file name (just search first '/' or '\' from end to start, and cut filename if found)
    for example
    oldpath = "\\..\\qergqergqerg//..//blizzardcodersbad.j"
    after find first slash and cut filename:
    newpath = "blizzardcodersbad.j"


    2. Get map file name
    3. Save file to "CustomMapData\\" + "map filename\\" + "filename"

    But bad stupid blizzard coders make lot of bad code.
    Blizzard encoders are paid by the number of written lines of code or code quality?
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2017
  19. PurgeandFire

    PurgeandFire

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Messages:
    7,426
    Resources:
    18
    Icons:
    1
    Spells:
    4
    Tutorials:
    9
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    18
    Could you try again? I know people had issues like that during maintenance times, but it should be fixed. If it still doesn't work, let me know (with your OS name) and I'll add it to the bug list in the patch discussion forum.
     
  20. PrinceYaser

    PrinceYaser

    Joined:
    May 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,262
    Resources:
    183
    Models:
    2
    Icons:
    161
    Skins:
    10
    Maps:
    3
    Template:
    7
    Resources:
    183
    So, where can I download the patch?