1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Warcraft III - Patch 1.28

Discussion in 'Patch & Reforged Discussion' started by StoPCampinGn00b, Apr 4, 2017.

  1. ShadowShaman.mn

    ShadowShaman.mn

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2010
    Messages:
    292
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Don't let this turn into another april fool's thing.
     
  2. chusrubi2

    chusrubi2

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Aren't they late?
     
  3. Roland

    Roland

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,205
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Is it still a pre patch or it's now the Full patched version?
     
  4. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,592
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Possibly only for custom models? One cannot replace an existing ".blp" texture, used by practically all standard models, with a tga file as far as I can tell. Doing so causes the model to fail to load. I am guessing WC3 does not use content detection to parse the files.

    Exception being if the model is used as a terrain doodad in which case it seems to load the tga file path. Otherwise one needs to specify the texture path as tga in the model.

    TGA files do appear to generate mipmaps so can work with models. No idea how good they are though...
     
  5. Hotwer

    Hotwer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  6. SMBComix

    SMBComix

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    219
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well... guess I should wait to patch the game until tomorrow then. This could take a while.
     
  7. Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Servers are down and you seem to be able to DL the patch but it fails. Seems like we got to wait till the servers are officially up again
     
  8. Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Interesting stuff found in the patch files. Seems like they are really aiming for BNet 2.0 connectivity. Also badass arthas sitting on his throne

    [​IMG]



    [​IMG]
     
  9. Hotwer

    Hotwer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  10. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,668
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    It allowed me to update now.

    Here are some things I've noticed:
    • All user data moved to documents folder (maps, settings ect..).
    • Fixed aspect ration option in graphic settings. Prevents stretching, adds black borders.
    • JNGP comes up with reign of chaos editor missing many things.
    • I get "could not load map data" when using the test map feature of World Editor. Apparently test maps are created in the wrong directory (not in documents folder).
    • Local files not working.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 5, 2017
  11. Hotwer

    Hotwer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Finally, yeah, it's working now.
    Sad still you can't select the game from the Battle.net App.
     
  12. Strikest

    Strikest

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    332
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    So instead of adding widescreen support they added black bars to the side of my screen...And I can't even play now because when it tries to migrate my data it just freezes. Good job blizzard.
     
  13. Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Playing games with new patch. Kinda nice not having any bots spamming the list. You can host anything and play lol
     
  14. StoPCampinGn00b

    StoPCampinGn00b

    Community Manager

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,459
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Blizzard didn't give the all clear yet. I know a lot of people are able to download the patch now, but I can't along with a few other people.
     
  15. Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Eat_Bacon_Daily

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    458
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  16. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    203
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Blizzard have only bad coders )))

    1.27 make bugs
    1.28 fix bugs
    ...
    1.29 make new bugs ?

    Where is any new JASS functions, etc?
     
  17. StoPCampinGn00b

    StoPCampinGn00b

    Community Manager

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Messages:
    2,459
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
  18. Graetgames

    Graetgames

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2016
    Messages:
    65
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yeah but it's hard for the people who didnt get the Administrator rank on the laptop/desktop.... =.=
     
  19. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,668
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Enabling local files isn't working for me, meaning reading files from disk no longer works among other things, unless I'm doing something wrong.

    Hopefully we will see patches much quicker now though, and I hope they can fix this or provide us some basic IO natives (soon).
     
  20. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,592
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Give it time, it takes like 2+ minutes as it has to move every single map you have which could be several gigabytes.

    BLP files still limited to loading mipmap levels with dimension 512 or less.

    All robots also appear dead. There were only 2 games on Azeroth server which had real people in them. How peaceful!

    Their new output model appears to default to windowed fullscreen mode and then the fixed aspect ratio works by resampling the specified output resolution.
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2017