1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose the best Old Gods themed skin at the Texturing Contest #29 - Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Melee Mapping Contest #2 - Poll is up! Vote for the best competitive 1v1 map!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Please help test custom maps and more on the latest PTR!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Evolution complete! Make Darwin proud and go vote in the Techtree Contest #12 - Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Icon Contest #17 - Results are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6]

Submitted by karaulov
This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.
Compatible with any version of Warcraft 3 .

Removes map size limit .

************
Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3 or rename FixSizeLimit.mix into FixSizeLimit.dll and load by means of an injector.

Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!

**************

Update 2:

• One file for all Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

• Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" (BEEP BEEP if signature is found)

Update 3:

• Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]

Update 4:

• bug fix

source code available https://github.com/Karaulov/War3-SizeLimit-Bypass/

Keywords:
size limit, size, limit
Contents

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6] (Binary)

  1. Directive255

    Directive255

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,158
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nice work, finally an effective way to bypass the dumb, noob map size limit.
    (+rep)
     
  2. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    New update!


    One file for ALL Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

    Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" ("BEEP" "BEEP" if signature is found)
    (without GetFileSize hook)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 24, 2015
  3. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10

    good job!
     
  4. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    UPDATE 3:
    • Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]
     
  5. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
  6. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    They did and they can join the lobby but they cannot download the map even if they have the map it shows they are downloading.
     
  7. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3


    Try new version. (v4)

    See installation instructions in readme.txt.


    1. Install
    2. Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit"
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 26, 2015
  8. ahayab

    ahayab

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Works great for me!
    though i haven't used it with other players mainly cuz im on bnet and no bot uses this mod, but works great to surpass the limit :D

    THE LIMIT DOES NOT EXIST

    5/5
     
  9. Xarwin

    Xarwin

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,233
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Great, thanks for putting further work into it!
    I'll be using it in the near future :).
     
  10. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Does i have to change forcefilesizelimit file to forcefilesizelimit.mix? and is it necessary? I can join and dl map bigger then 8 and i can also play it. I checked on https://entgaming.net/ and why i have to create a folder and put that file in that. please explain
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2015
  11. ahayab

    ahayab

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I don't think you have to do all that. The only thing that I did was put the GameDll_fix_mapsize_limit_v4.mix file into my Warcraf III directory and it worked. wc3 runs it auto
     
  12. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    But if it doesn't work with the first method then put it in a folder. If the auto method doesn't work.
     
  13. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2015
  14. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
  15. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The new version works on bnet i guess.
     
  16. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    I found a small mistake in the code, is case sensitive! (file extension must be .w3x with case sensitive)

    Or use method 2. (Put in a folder with the game any file with the name "forcefixsizelimit").
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 28, 2015
  17. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What?
     
  18. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,016
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    you should ask blizzard to include it in warcraft 3 through a patch so that everybody can use it. if it autokicks anybody that joins without it it does cause issues.
     
  19. Zest

    Zest

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have a little problem with this patch. When map have more than 8MB it auto kick me when i reach 100% (it download 8MB and no more). 2nd problem is that i cant join map 8MB+ from ENT when i saw some players do that. Whats the reason? I need older ver.? I play from b.net, and one of player which recommend me this patch do that too, and he can play at ent 8MB+.
     
  20. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Have you modified your Warcraft installation? What is your ping? What kind of map are you trying to play? If you can't download it via Battle.Net then do it manually.

    Did you install this bypasser correctly? And lastly, what is your War3 ver? Carefully read the installation instructions. Is the map extension ".w3x" ???