1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Evolution complete! Make Darwin proud and go vote in the Techtree Contest #12 - Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Icon Contest #17 - Results are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Succumb to the whispers and join our Texturing Contest #29 - Old Gods!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results for Texturing Contest #28 are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. On May 20th a new law about privacy and data processing comes into work in the EU. I am no lawyer and I need help figuring out if we comply and if not, what we must do about it. Please message me if you can provide any assistance. Read more. Ralle
    Dismiss Notice

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6]

Submitted by karaulov
This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.
Compatible with any version of Warcraft 3 .

Removes map size limit .

************
Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3 or rename FixSizeLimit.mix into FixSizeLimit.dll and load by means of an injector.

Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!

**************

Update 2:

• One file for all Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

• Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" (BEEP BEEP if signature is found)

Update 3:

• Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]

Update 4:

• bug fix

source code available https://github.com/Karaulov/War3-SizeLimit-Bypass/

Keywords:
size limit, size, limit
Contents

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6] (Binary)

  1. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I Found a defect in this .mix file. You can join or host map larger then 8 mb but you cant download map larger then 8 mb on warcraft, whenever i download map larger then 8mb it dc and in map folder the map size is 8mb. So Game.dll(which i found) is working perfectly. You can host, join and you can also download map larger then 8mb directly through Warcraft3, and i am 100% sure. I tried it on my laptop and computer. So please fix it, this mix only host and join map larger then cant download map larger then 8mb directly.
     
  2. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    just use this: 8 MB Map Size Limit Remover
     
  3. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3


    I fix it in next update. I will add 2 modes.

    1. Default (hook GetFileSize)
    2. Replacing size limit in Game.dll
     
  4. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  5. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok when it will be updated?
     
  6. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    I do not have enough free time. I'll try to update it in a few days.
     
  7. Cryze666

    Cryze666

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    282
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    "Move to folder with Warcraft desired file.
    WarcraftIII_bsl(123_and_below).mix - for 1.23 and below
    WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix - for 1.24 and above


    For advanced users:
    Rename the file in the dll and use the injector. "

    this inst enough to get me to know what i have to do

    am i supposed to rename "WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix" to "game.dll" and thats it?


    Edit: tried it -> did not work

    i dont know what i'm supposed to do o_O
    oh and i'm not sure how it works, to i have to configure it in some way and set the 8mb limit to another ammount or will it completly remove it?
     
  8. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Bro just copy tthe file to warcraft 3 folder and check the game version, if you got 1.26 copy "WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix" file or if below then 1.23 copy "WarcraftIII_bsl(123_and_below).mix" file.
     
  9. nevalopo

    nevalopo

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Whenever i host with this my friends can join but they get kicked at 100% even when they have the .mix file
     
  10. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Do they have modified any of the game's .dll files? Additional hacks - .mix files in the folder? Internet connection durability?

    This could also be a problem with the map itself (to my knowledge), maybe they already have the map, but modified it in World Editor? Correctly naming of maps is also necessary.
     
  11. nevalopo

    nevalopo

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0

    No modified .mix files or hacks or game.dll edited files. Just default Wc3 frozen throne 1.26 and they both have the .mix file in war3 folder. It works if i send them the map through skype but they cant download from me.
    They have no issues with internet and nothing modified and still kicks them at 100% and when they re-join they start over at 0%
     
  12. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Do they have the same .mix file in War3 folder? Are you certain? If so, tell them to try without the .mix file. If it doesn't work without the .mix then there is nothing related to this modification.

    I can't help you more.
     
  13. nevalopo

    nevalopo

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ok i guess i have to send my friends the maps then :(

    We tried only me having the 1.24 mix file, all having the .mix file, me hosting, him hosting, Nothing work.. It keeps kicking at 100% even when we have WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above) in our war3.exe folder
     
  14. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
  15. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  16. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Game.dll+6577E3 - 3D 00000080 -> cmp eax,80000000
    Game.dll+66ED7E - 3D 00000080 -> cmp eax,80000000
    Game.dll+67EC60 - 3D 00000080 -> cmp eax,80000000

    1.26a


    Where can I download this map?
     
  17. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  18. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
  19. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No, it only works for the host. Not for others who join.
     
  20. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    too need install this