1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Evolution complete! Make Darwin proud and go vote in the Techtree Contest #12 - Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Icon Contest #17 - Results are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Succumb to the whispers and join our Texturing Contest #29 - Old Gods!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The results for Texturing Contest #28 are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. On May 20th a new law about privacy and data processing comes into work in the EU. I am no lawyer and I need help figuring out if we comply and if not, what we must do about it. Please message me if you can provide any assistance. Read more. Ralle
    Dismiss Notice

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6]

Submitted by karaulov
This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.
Compatible with any version of Warcraft 3 .

Removes map size limit .

************
Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3 or rename FixSizeLimit.mix into FixSizeLimit.dll and load by means of an injector.

Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!

**************

Update 2:

• One file for all Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

• Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" (BEEP BEEP if signature is found)

Update 3:

• Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]

Update 4:

• bug fix

source code available https://github.com/Karaulov/War3-SizeLimit-Bypass/

Keywords:
size limit, size, limit
Contents

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6] (Binary)

  1. Zest

    Zest

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i dont rly get this question, but if you ask about where i install game then yes. i change that, becouse i have 2 drives, and C is onyly 111GB(i dont need there more becouse its for windows, etc.) when D is 1TB.

    ussually 30-70, but it kick me at LAN too.

    I tryied many maps. New Anime Life Star, SAO Online Realm, and some korean defenses (map file have onyly eng letters). Few minutes ago i noticed i cant dl Anime battle Stadium 3.4g which size didnt exeed 8MB.

    Problem is i cant find some maps (like SAO online realm), and when i see some map hosted, and i dont have it i wanna join it as fast as possible to get slot, not to search it at net, and lose chance to play it.


    I think yes. i put "GameDll_fix_mapsize_limit_v4.mix" into warcraft III folder which allow me to play maps 8MB+. I tryed with "forcefixsizelimit" which was in rar which i dwonload from 1st site, but it dont work too.


    Its 1.26.0.6401 (latest). If you ask about language its PL.


    yes. its .w3x
     
  2. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Uh.. This raises more questions. Does it work without this mod? Try deleting .mix files and joining hosted games such as Anime battle Stadium 3.4g. If it doesn't work without, then It could be your own related problem which you should fix by reinstalling Warcraft 3.
     
  3. Zest

    Zest

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    without .mix it work fine.
     
  4. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Update v5
    Fix case sensitivity (now extension can be ".W3x" ".W3X" etc)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 28, 2015
  5. Zest

    Zest

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    With new update i cant even enter b.net...
     
  6. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
  7. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    It works now. Tough Raichu you should simplify the install instructions to : move .mix file into your Warcraft 3 folder. Right now it sounds too complicated and unnecessary. :)

    Note: DO NOT USE forcefixsizelimit file, delete it from Warcraft 3 folder, only use the single .mix file. forcefixsizelimit causes Warcraft 3 to crash when loading large sized map if it is in the folder.
     
  8. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When i remove forcefixsizelimit folder. I can't download map nor can't join the host if i have no map. But when i create that folder i am good to go i can join download and i can even load. Please explain me the purpose of forcefixsizelimit folder. That forcefixsizelimit file isn't needed i can even join game with just the folder.

    Edit : Map which are larger than 8mb.
     
  9. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    Empty file forcefixsizelimit - activate "memory patch" method. (but it can be detected by Antihack system)

    Default bypass method does not allow the to download maps from lobby, bypassing only GetFileSize function. (Only file size checking)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 6, 2015
  10. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,915
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I still don't get what the empty file is suppose to do, but it works without it.
     
  11. I am confused about this tool. I copied both files in the Warcraft foulder and I was able to play a map over 8MB in BattleNet.

    So, what's the issue with this empty file, remove it or not ?

    Is it possible to remove this Beep Beep after the first use ? It is quite annoying. Or am I supposed to remove the files from my Warcraft if I don't need them ?
     
  12. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Beep Beep comes from an empty file - forcefixsizelimit. It causes Warcraft 3 to crash if the map is beyond 400 MB or so..

    Just for the sake of it, use the .mix file only.
     
  13. Ah alright, thank you A Void.

    Anyways, I doubt there are maps with 400MB+ around the BattleNet...
     
  14. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,915
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Someday, there will be :V

    Maybe a 1 gb map? Is there a limit to what this patch can archive?
     
  15. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,470
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    With forcefixsizelimit there is a limit, without it there is no limit. Don't use forcefixsizelimit, really simple.
     
  16. Eh, if I remove forcefixsizelimit, then I cannot join games over 8MB. Having it in the foulder I can...
     
  17. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,978
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i suggest starting a topic about size limits on battle.net. if you are lucky, blizzard will increase maximum map size.
     
  18. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,915
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I guess we can dream. If blizzard even touches warcraft 3, it would be miracle. I was really hoping for a 10 years legacy update on 2012, but guess we will have to wait till 2027 for the 25 years legacy update :p
     
  19. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,978
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    once legacy of the void is done it should free up programmers to look at warcraft 3.
     
  20. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,915
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    what?