1. Are you planning to upload your awesome spell or system to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Want to make a short map for the June 30 Custom Game Night? Check out AvatarsLord's Map Challenge!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Join in on Icon Contest #17 and show your interpretation of a legendary equipment set!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Join us in our custom games night on Saturday, June 30. We'll see you on Battle.net and Discord!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Texturing Contest #28 has come to an end; vote for your favorite swamp dweller here! You can vote up to 3 entries.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The Maxwell vs PrinceYaser Icon Challenge has come to a finish. See the results here!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Music Contest #10 Retro is out! Join us for some retro/vintage fun!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Don't be stagnant - embrace change! The time has come to evolve and join the Techtree Contest #12 - Evolution.
    Dismiss Notice
  10. On May 20th a new law about privacy and data processing comes into work in the EU. I am no lawyer and I need help figuring out if we comply and if not, what we must do about it. Please message me if you can provide any assistance. Read more. Ralle
    Dismiss Notice

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6]

Submitted by karaulov
This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.
Compatible with any version of Warcraft 3 .

Removes map size limit .

************
Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3 or rename FixSizeLimit.mix into FixSizeLimit.dll and load by means of an injector.

Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!

**************

Update 2:

• One file for all Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

• Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" (BEEP BEEP if signature is found)

Update 3:

• Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]

Update 4:

• bug fix

source code available https://github.com/Karaulov/War3-SizeLimit-Bypass/

Keywords:
size limit, size, limit
Contents

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6] (Binary)

  1. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,474
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Yes, otherwise the game would crash if a player not having this tool joins a map above 8 MB successfully. So it does have to kick them.
     
  2. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    2
    Resources:
    2

    You can contact with Garena's administration may be they will agree to insert it in the client :xxd:
     
  3. Xarwin

    Xarwin

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2006
    Messages:
    2,233
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Yes, thanks!

    But again, don't get me wrong at this :).
    If people would check out the rest of the website they could've obtained hacks for various games, which is of course, unpleasant for us, the fair players.

    So once again, thank you for this awesome mod!
     
  4. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This Truly Rocks Bro Thanks for share it.
     
  5. Sunchips

    Sunchips

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    873
    Resources:
    123
    Models:
    112
    Icons:
    4
    Packs:
    7
    Resources:
    123
    Woah wait, just to state the obvious; Can I host games with maps of example 16MB and play with friends on Battlenet? When using this tool that is. I guess the ones joining need to have this intsalled too?
     
  6. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yeah you can but you and your friend should have this file copied in your warcraft 3 directory
     
  7. Sunchips

    Sunchips

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2009
    Messages:
    873
    Resources:
    123
    Models:
    112
    Icons:
    4
    Packs:
    7
    Resources:
    123
    Alright thanks for the answer.
     
  8. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    does this work on Entconnect? Can anyone confirm it?
     
  9. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yes, but entconnect server cant host map larger then 8mb :( i have tried it but host bot doesn't host that map.
     
  10. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The admin changed teh size limit to 35mb now. So you can host it.
     
  11. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    can any one give me the link of maps ?? larger then 8mb. and they are good
     
  12. WINbyTEAMWORK

    WINbyTEAMWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Could you try adding windows 8, in the list of operating system? I have tested this to be working on Windows 8... Haven't tried it with Windows 7 but I believe it will work as well.

    Btw, awesome work you have here! 5/5
     
  13. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    191
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    [​IMG]

    This is problem in the forum.
     
  14. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    np it even work in windows 10 but doesn't work on ubuntu because of dll :D
     
  15. WINbyTEAMWORK

    WINbyTEAMWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Has anyone really tried this one on ENT host bot without the previous Game.dll bypass? I hope the previous Game.dll bypass thread would re-opened and the file re-uploaded since it's the only one that works for host bots.
     
  16. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,474
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    This should also work. I closed the older one, because this limit remover is more efficient to use.
     
  17. WINbyTEAMWORK

    WINbyTEAMWORK

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2014
    Messages:
    22
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @ A Void. Like I said I tried on ENT and just now on basic Ghost but didn't work. At the moment https://www.hiveworkshop.com/posts/2505612/ Game.dll version is the only working option for host bot user/joining. Unless Raichu or others could create a .mix version for Ghost, I still think the link above would lead people to play more 8mb+ maps online specially on ENT bot hosting at the moment. I hope you could re-up the guide for others to look up while a .mix version is still yet to be available... that is if there could even be a .mix version of the bypass that works for Host bots.
     
  18. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  19. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I thing it is because they are using a modified game.dll and we got the old game.dll. thats why we cant join, if ghost use this .mix it will work. but for the time being it wont xD and i thing game.dll is more reliable?
     
  20. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0