• Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6]

This bundle is marked as awaiting update. A staff member has requested changes to it before it can be approved.
Compatible with any version of Warcraft 3 .

Removes map size limit .

************
Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3 or rename FixSizeLimit.mix into FixSizeLimit.dll and load by means of an injector.

Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!

**************

Update 2:

• One file for all Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

• Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" (BEEP BEEP if signature is found)

Update 3:

• Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]

Update 4:

• bug fix

source code available https://github.com/Karaulov/War3-SizeLimit-Bypass/

Keywords:
size limit, size, limit
Contents

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6] (Binary)

Reviews
eejin
While the map size limit has been increasing steadily with the latest patches (4->8->128->256MB), this tool might still be useful for the extremely big maps. Right now though with the removal of .mix file loading in version 1.30 the current...
I've updated the installation guide, now better?

If not, offer your own version, I'm not really good at english language :)

Is there any difference between those two files by the way? 1 MB and 8 MB?

I really recommend people to you this one, I will request a moderator to delete my uploaded. This one doesn't need any replacing and is very compact and simple.
 
Level 8
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
217
I play Warcraft 1.26a and I don't remember what restrictions on the size were in old versions. (I didn't install old versions of Warcraft)

1 Mb sets the maximum size in 1 Mb, or 8 Mb for restriction on 8 Mb.



If the limitation on all versions of Warcraft is 8MB, I can delete file ...1mb.mix.
 
I play Warcraft 1.26a and I don't remember what restrictions on the size were in old versions. (I didn't install old versions of Warcraft)

1 Mb sets the maximum size in 1 Mb, or 8 Mb for restriction on 8 Mb.



If the limitation on all versions of Warcraft is 8MB, I can delete file ...1mb.mix.

I think that previously before some patch it was 4 MB, now it is 8 MB. There never was 1 MB.
 
Level 12
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
1,121
1.24 rised the limit from 4MB to 8MB.

Raichu you should alter the check so that
if size > 4MB return 4MB
So you have only one file for all versions of wc3.

Also the installation is not clear. It can't be enough to copy it in the wc3 folder, right?
What is a .mix file type?
Do you need this? If yes you do not mention it directly, which you should.

One more concern would be that this interferes on a global level in Windows, right? So not only other calls coming from wc3 will use this but everything on Windows calling it..

I am very inexperienced in .dll stuff, so please correct my mistakes or confirm my assumptions.
 
1.24 rised the limit from 4MB to 8MB.

Raichu you should alter the check so that
if size > 4MB return 4MB
So you have only one file for all versions of wc3.

Also the installation is not clear. It can't be enough to copy it in the wc3 folder, right?
What is a .mix file type?
Do you need this? If yes you do not mention it directly, which you should.

One more concern would be that this interferes on a global level in Windows, right? So not only other calls coming from wc3 will use this but everything on Windows calling it..

I am very inexperienced in .dll stuff, so please correct my mistakes or confirm my assumptions.

Yes it is that simple. Just move the .mix file to the game folder and it will work for that user only.

I added a readme.txt file in the archive. And bypassing limit for 1.23 and below.

It was 1.24 not 1.23. :)
 
Level 19
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
2,166
Good thing to remove the limit, bad thing to get through d3scene and something like "shouldn't be detected".
It is a HACKING community which I highly disapprove. And I suppose hive does not approve them as well.
Maybe get some neutral website for it?
 
Last edited:
Good thing to remove the limit, bad thing to get through d3scene and something like "shouldn't be detected".
It is a HACKING community which I highly disapprove. And I suppose hive does not approve them as well.
Maybe get some neutral website for it?

This is not a hack, it contains no viruses. Its a mix file just as he said, .mix files load as additional .dll.
 
Level 19
Joined
Nov 16, 2006
Messages
2,166
I'm not saying that it is a virus.
But when you make any modification to the original files its a hack, no? lol. Not saying that this hack is bad.
Anyway. All I wanted to point out is that D3Scene is not a good website to advertise here.

I really appreciate the work put into this because I really was searching for a long time to bypass the map limit.
 
Level 9
Joined
Apr 5, 2011
Messages
200
I tired it on Garena. It is indeed not recognized as hack. However, when people (random people, not those who have this also installed) finish downloading my 11mb map, they get autokicked.

Still a great tool tho, but (as expected) all parties have to have it in order for it to work.
 
I tired it on Garena. It is indeed not recognized as hack. However, when people (random people, not those who have this also installed) finish downloading my 11mb map, they get autokicked.

Still a great tool tho, but (as expected) all parties have to have it in order for it to work.

Yes, otherwise the game would crash if a player not having this tool joins a map above 8 MB successfully. So it does have to kick them.
 
Level 8
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
217
I tired it on Garena. It is indeed not recognized as hack. However, when people (random people, not those who have this also installed) finish downloading my 11mb map, they get autokicked.

Still a great tool tho, but (as expected) all parties have to have it in order for it to work.


You can contact with Garena's administration may be they will agree to insert it in the client :xxd:
 
Level 3
Joined
Nov 16, 2014
Messages
22
Could you try adding windows 8, in the list of operating system? I have tested this to be working on Windows 8... Haven't tried it with Windows 7 but I believe it will work as well.

Btw, awesome work you have here! 5/5
 
Level 3
Joined
Nov 16, 2014
Messages
22
Has anyone really tried this one on ENT host bot without the previous Game.dll bypass? I hope the previous Game.dll bypass thread would re-opened and the file re-uploaded since it's the only one that works for host bots.
 
Has anyone really tried this one on ENT host bot without the previous Game.dll bypass? I hope the previous Game.dll bypass thread would re-opened and the file re-uploaded since it's the only one that works for host bots.

This should also work. I closed the older one, because this limit remover is more efficient to use.
 
Level 3
Joined
Nov 16, 2014
Messages
22
Has anyone really tried this one on ENT host bot without the previous Game.dll bypass? I hope the previous Game.dll bypass thread would re-opened and the file re-uploaded since it's the only one that works for host bots.

@ A Void. Like I said I tried on ENT and just now on basic Ghost but didn't work. At the moment http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/tools-560/8-mb-map-size-limit-remover-250058/#post2505612 Game.dll version is the only working option for host bot user/joining. Unless Raichu or others could create a .mix version for Ghost, I still think the link above would lead people to play more 8mb+ maps online specially on ENT bot hosting at the moment. I hope you could re-up the guide for others to look up while a .mix version is still yet to be available... that is if there could even be a .mix version of the bypass that works for Host bots.
 
Level 3
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
36
@ A Void. Like I said I tried on ENT and just now on basic Ghost but didn't work. At the moment http://www.hiveworkshop.com/forums/tools-560/8-mb-map-size-limit-remover-250058/#post2505612 Game.dll version is the only working option for host bot user/joining. Unless Raichu or others could create a .mix version for Ghost, I still think the link above would lead people to play more 8mb+ maps online specially on ENT bot hosting at the moment. I hope you could re-up the guide for others to look up while a .mix version is still yet to be available... that is if there could even be a .mix version of the bypass that works for Host bots.

I thing it is because they are using a modified game.dll and we got the old game.dll. thats why we cant join, if ghost use this .mix it will work. but for the time being it wont xD and i thing game.dll is more reliable?
 
Level 3
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
36
I Found a defect in this .mix file. You can join or host map larger then 8 mb but you cant download map larger then 8 mb on warcraft, whenever i download map larger then 8mb it dc and in map folder the map size is 8mb. So Game.dll(which i found) is working perfectly. You can host, join and you can also download map larger then 8mb directly through Warcraft3, and i am 100% sure. I tried it on my laptop and computer. So please fix it, this mix only host and join map larger then cant download map larger then 8mb directly.
 
I Found a defect in this .mix file. You can join or host map larger then 8 mb but you cant download map larger then 8 mb on warcraft, whenever i download map larger then 8mb it dc and in map folder the map size is 8mb. So Game.dll(which i found) is working perfectly. You can host, join and you can also download map larger then 8mb directly through Warcraft3, and i am 100% sure. I tried it on my laptop and computer. So please fix it, this mix only host and join map larger then cant download map larger then 8mb directly.

just use this: 8 MB Map Size Limit Remover
 
Level 8
Joined
Jun 17, 2010
Messages
217
I Found a defect in this .mix file. You can join or host map larger then 8 mb but you cant download map larger then 8 mb on warcraft, whenever i download map larger then 8mb it dc and in map folder the map size is 8mb. So Game.dll(which i found) is working perfectly. You can host, join and you can also download map larger then 8mb directly through Warcraft3, and i am 100% sure. I tried it on my laptop and computer. So please fix it, this mix only host and join map larger then cant download map larger then 8mb directly.



I fix it in next update. I will add 2 modes.

1. Default (hook GetFileSize)
2. Replacing size limit in Game.dll
 
Level 8
Joined
May 31, 2010
Messages
366
"Move to folder with Warcraft desired file.
WarcraftIII_bsl(123_and_below).mix - for 1.23 and below
WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix - for 1.24 and above


For advanced users:
Rename the file in the dll and use the injector. "

this inst enough to get me to know what i have to do

am i supposed to rename "WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix" to "game.dll" and thats it?


Edit: tried it -> did not work

i dont know what i'm supposed to do o_O
oh and i'm not sure how it works, to i have to configure it in some way and set the 8mb limit to another ammount or will it completly remove it?
 
Level 3
Joined
Aug 4, 2014
Messages
36
"Move to folder with Warcraft desired file.
WarcraftIII_bsl(123_and_below).mix - for 1.23 and below
WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix - for 1.24 and above


For advanced users:
Rename the file in the dll and use the injector. "

this inst enough to get me to know what i have to do

am i supposed to rename "WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix" to "game.dll" and thats it?


Edit: tried it -> did not work

i dont know what i'm supposed to do o_O
oh and i'm not sure how it works, to i have to configure it in some way and set the 8mb limit to another ammount or will it completly remove it?

Bro just copy tthe file to warcraft 3 folder and check the game version, if you got 1.26 copy "WarcraftIII_bsl(124_and_above).mix" file or if below then 1.23 copy "WarcraftIII_bsl(123_and_below).mix" file.
 
Whenever i host with this my friends can join but they get kicked at 100% even when they have the .mix file

Do they have modified any of the game's .dll files? Additional hacks - .mix files in the folder? Internet connection durability?

This could also be a problem with the map itself (to my knowledge), maybe they already have the map, but modified it in World Editor? Correctly naming of maps is also necessary.
 
Top