1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. From the gates of hell, the 5th Special Effect Contest Results have emerged.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Rubbed the right way, the genie is out of its lamp! The 12th Concept Art Contest Results have been announced.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Projects of old, gather ye' resources... [Mod Compendium]

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by Kam, Jun 25, 2010.

  1. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It's easier
    and Besides... I have nothing to do other than Writing lore for Beyond The Throne, Play Command & Conquer Generals Zero Hour Mods and Mess in the Internet
    It gets Boring after some time
     
  2. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,975
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Ah, to be young again... I think I might pay money to be bored again. To have the *time* to be bored again.

    Why not learn a new skill? vJass, UVwrapping, geomerging... Or even non-Wc3-modding stuff; pottery, fencing, crocheting, blacksmithing, writing, drawing, etc...

    ~~~

    Anyway, I guess it's nice of you to do all this, but getting mad about not being able to do all this extra stuff is silly.

    Now, on to the heart of the matter; what's the problem, exactly? As long as you have the MPQ-in-question, and a listfile for that MPQ, you should be able to open the MPQ in any ol' MPQ Editor, Extract all the files, and then organize them to your heart's content.
     
  3. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,499
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    That's exactly what I've told him/her like a million times.
     
  4. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,975
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Perhaps he did not understand. Perhaps you did not communicate as well as you had hoped. Perhaps he is having some other issue but is not/cannot communicate it sufficiently for us.

    Sometimes patience & kindness go a long way.
     
  5. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Not Exactly
    I didn't Have a List File
    And before you ask I'm using Magos' Model Editor to do the trick
     
  6. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,975
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Well that's what A Void's previous post was all about. : )

    Ah, that's tricky. I would highly suggest using any ol' MPQ Editor; they give a nice window into the MPQ with files & organization & everything. Personally I use MPQMaster, though I also have MPQDraft.
     
  7. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'll try it later
    Right now i'm fighting SWR.net into working
     
  8. Kam

    Kam

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,639
    Resources:
    23
    Models:
    8
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    13
    Resources:
    23
    No don't distract him from writing lore, haha.
     
  9. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Took a look on the file with MPQMaster (Strong stuff I might say)
    I still vote as rejected for project revolution because it would take quite a lot of time to convert everything back to standard files
    All files has been renamed to "Filexxx" and thus would take time
    The fault is not mine but the developers
     
  10. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,499
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    You should be thankful that I found the mod and even provided a listfile for it. We have what we have, for all I care your opinion is ignorant and means nothing. For once, try to be productive.
     
  11. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,531
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Thanks for the listfile.

    I believe there are still 883 unknown file names?
     
  12. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,499
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Yes, unfortunately I couldn't identify those files. I opened some of them and it looks like bunch of models and interface textures.
     
  13. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm gonna try and Identify it
    But what I need to know is HOW they were able to Protect their Files so damn well

    EDIT: i'm unable to extract the files even with MPQ Master
    My theory about it:
    Project Revolution's Files are Protected

    Also Sorry if Looked like a Arrogant Jackass @A Void

    EDIT 2: New File Up
    I've Just removed from the Protected MPQ
    I didn't order or made the models more easy to import

    Download Link
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2016
  14. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,499
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    I appreciate your apology. You should upload the package into Hive directly, either trough pastebin or upload a file.
     
  15. Himperion

    Himperion

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    633
    Resources:
    22
    Models:
    22
    Resources:
    22
    About the MPQ there isn't one universal opener, the Patch mpq where the Azeroth Grand prix are stored can't be opened by the Magos mpq tool.
     
  16. Kyrbi0

    Kyrbi0

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2008
    Messages:
    7,975
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I was wondering why we couldn't see all that stuff in Magos... Why is that? Does it open in MPQ Master or whatever?
     
  17. Himperion

    Himperion

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2013
    Messages:
    633
    Resources:
    22
    Models:
    22
    Resources:
    22
    Why it don't open in magos i don't known. But i use Mpqmaster and QMPQ for those cases, and these two couldn't open the Starcraft mod.
     
  18. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I can't without Taxing My internet Speed
    For now use the Mega Link I've provided until @Kam Posts the mod in the OP

    It's because the MPQ was Protected
    That's the reason we couldn't open it
     
  19. Kam

    Kam

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Messages:
    2,639
    Resources:
    23
    Models:
    8
    Icons:
    2
    Maps:
    13
    Resources:
    23
    Should I be posting something?
     
  20. BlackRangerXIII

    BlackRangerXIII

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    977
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yep
    Revolution's files that I was able to extract with Void's Help:
    There's a Download Link in my second to last post before this one