Oinkerwinkle's Animation Transferer

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
  • Love
Reactions: Nevo
This tool originates from here

This is a tool created by Oinkerwinkle.
It allows the user to transfer animations from one unit to another.

The program can be used to either transfer one animation at a time or transfer a whole animation set in one go.

Edit:
It is prefered that you download this tool from it's original location to pay homage to the site and author.

Keywords:
Animation, transfer, Oinkerwinkle
Contents

Oinkerwinkle's Animation Transferer (Binary)

Reviews
15:54, 10th Sep 2014 TriggerHappy: Well known tool.
Level 22
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
2,294
It doesn't work for me :(. [I means it don't play all anims after transfered]

I am not the author of the program and I have very little knowledge on anything beside how the program is used.
However. I believe the problem you are having is because of the unit you are transferring animations from, and the unit you are transferring to have different bone sets.

But please read the instructions in the program for further information:
Animation Transferer Instructions.png
 

Zed

Zed

Level 7
Joined
Feb 22, 2014
Messages
285
Try to get the the Archer model and then transfer it to Villager male.
It will work.
 
Level 4
Joined
Feb 4, 2013
Messages
43
It can transfer animation among similar models completely ... but they must have same bone names if not u can manually rename it with mdlvis I found it more useful in transferring animations of wow..
It can be useful in combining portrait and model file together ...

Try it I just created for my personal use just uploaded it recently...
Wc3 bone animation transfer...In tools
 
It can transfer animation among similar models completely ... but they must have same bone names if not u can manually rename it with mdlvis I found it more useful in transferring animations of wow..
It can be useful in combining portrait and model file together ...

Try it I just created for my personal use just uploaded it recently...
Wc3 bone animation transfer...In tools

World of Warcraft... I was just gonna ask about that. Can their armatures be transferred? (similar to one another)
 
Level 7
Joined
Feb 18, 2015
Messages
78
This tool does not work on complex animations with more frames. It stops halfway the frame transfers. A notepad is better than this tool. Another problem with this tool even after you've done the necessary renaming and matching the bones location. It keeps saying unexpected error in some bone chunks or something. Something like that and more. Crappy tool. Better use magos and mdlvis in animation transfer, Its a bit tricky but its the only effective way I found so far, apart from notepad editing.
 
Level 22
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
2,294
How can I fix some animations when transfering between two models, some bones doesn't fit with other animation movement?

Both of the models, the one you transfer from and the one you transfer to, must share bone structure.
I don't know of any fixes if the bone structures are not the same. My guess is that the program look for bone names and thereby apply translation, rotation, and scale. If it can't find the corresponding name in the model you transfer to, the process will fail.
 
Level 22
Joined
Feb 18, 2014
Messages
3,423
Hey, sorry for necroposting but I have a problem running this programme
every time I click on it I get this error :

Component 'COMDLG32.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid
 
Level 1
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
160
Hey, sorry for necroposting but I have a problem running this programme
every time I click on it I get this error :

Component 'COMDLG32.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid

I have the same problem.
 
Level 22
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
2,294
Hey, sorry for necroposting but I have a problem running this programme
every time I click on it I get this error :

Component 'COMDLG32.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid

I have the same problem.

Hey guys.
I have no idea why this is happening to you. And since I am not the author I don't really have any solution.
I'm guessing you have already tried deleting the program and installing it again ye?

Other than that I dunno. Maybe if you are running Win10 it might screw things up.
 
Level 4
Joined
Oct 1, 2017
Messages
99
Very,very useful indeed,but I've encountering some errors...
1) Single animation error
2) What does "File already open"?

But,really...very useful tool!
A 5/5 to you,my friend!
 
Level 1
Joined
Jan 23, 2015
Messages
160
It's okay, you can use Retera's Matrix Eater instead.

I relied on Oinks for a long time but it may have a few issues these days. Warseeker suggested Matrix Eater, which is a viable solution - requires a little learning. In laws visiting, I don't have time to do any real work till ~1 week.

If you guys don't manage to figure out something with Oinks or how to use Matrix Eater to suit your purpose I'll be happy to help then. Sry for wait hope your holidays were great, if you celebrate

-edit1
Could also contact Retera directly, he appears to still be active.
 
Last edited:
Level 1
Joined
Oct 31, 2017
Messages
8
Same here,mon. Anybody can explain this?

I had the same issue just a few weeks ago, seems to be a common Windows10 problem....

If you did not solve the problem yet, you may want to try this:

1. Download the missing COMDLG32.OCX file somewhere and copy it into your Windows/System32 folder. (I recommend to download it from a site you trust. Those system files from fileshare sites often contain harmful software)
2. Install/register the file manually. Therefore open your windows start menu and search for "cmd.exe". After you run cmd.exe (execute as administrator!) the Windows Command Line should show up.
3. Now Enter the command "regsvr32 comdlg32.ocx" or "regsvr32.exe c:\windows\system32\comdlg32.ocx" and execute this command. If done properly your OCX-file depending software should work now.
(If your system accepts the command, but the software still does not work, I would restart the computer and check again if you can run the software.)

If it still does not work or you receive error messages when executing the command just google the problem or search on Youtube. There are several instructions on how to fix that issue.

!!! NOTE !!!

>>> This only works for Win32 based systems. The procedure for Win64, etc. looks a bit different.
>>> Make sure the command is spelled correctly (spaces, punctuation, etc.)! I had several attempts before I solved it. Furthermore there seem to be various possible commands for the file registration.

It worked for me (Windows 10, 32bit) and all the Oinkerwinkle's tools run properly now.

Hope this helps! ;)
 
Level 3
Joined
Mar 8, 2017
Messages
76
Hello I believe program doesnt work because I transfer a animation and after in war3modeleditor the animation doesn't work.
 
Level 22
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
2,294
I'm not aware if buildings have bones. If they do, both the model you transfer from and the one you transfer to, must share bone structure. Since one of the models is a model from the game and the other is custom made you cannot ensure they share that bone structure, again assuming buildings have bones at all.
If they don't have bones then the animation is probably merely mesh animation and then you can be sure the animation transfer won't work, and to be honest, I don't think you can make it work at all.

If it's a simple death (disappearing into the ground or the like) animation then you are probably better off just doing one from scratch. Such an "animation" is really easy to create when it's just mesh positioning.
 
Level 3
Joined
Mar 8, 2017
Messages
76
I'm not aware if buildings have bones. If they do, both the model you transfer from and the one you transfer to, must share bone structure. Since one of the models is a model from the game and the other is custom made you cannot ensure they share that bone structure, again assuming buildings have bones at all.
If they don't have bones then the animation is probably merely mesh animation and then you can be sure the animation transfer won't work, and to be honest, I don't think you can make it work at all.

If it's a simple death (disappearing into the ground or the like) animation then you are probably better off just doing one from scratch. Such an "animation" is really easy to create when it's just mesh positioning.

In these videos a youtuber called arconte saurio was able to transfer animation birth Demonish Bulwark / Bastion / Citadel to buildings. How can he do it?

arconte saurio
 
Last edited:
Level 22
Joined
Jan 25, 2011
Messages
2,294
Do you think you could update this tool so it could work with SC2 files? (.m3, .m3a)
I am not the author of the tool, nor do I know the inner workings of it. I merely got the permission to upload it here.
Regarding updates and/or feature implementation requests, I refer you to the author, Oinkerwinkle. However I fear he has been mia for a long time now.

I also assume that there are better tools around now, than when this tool was uploaded. Merely a hunch of mine since I must confess I don't have the finger on the pulse regarding new tools that have been, or are being, developed for Warcraft 3.

Sorry I cannot be of any use in this matter.
 
Top