1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The poll for our 11th Music Contest is up! Help us choose the most awesome cinematic tracks by casting a vote!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Melee Mapping contest #3 - Poll is up! Vote for the best 4v4 melee maps!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 30th edition of the Modeling Contest is finally up! The Portable Buildings need your attention, so come along and have a blast!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The Aftermath has been revealed for the 19th Terraining Contest! Be sure to check out the Results and see what came out of it.
    Dismiss Notice

Oinkerwinkle's Animation Transferer

Submitted by Oinkerwinkle, Solu9
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
This tool originates from here

This is a tool created by Oinkerwinkle.
It allows the user to transfer animations from one unit to another.

The program can be used to either transfer one animation at a time or transfer a whole animation set in one go.

Edit:
It is prefered that you download this tool from it's original location to pay homage to the site and author.

Keywords:
Animation, transfer, Oinkerwinkle
Contents

Oinkerwinkle's Animation Transferer (Binary)

Reviews
Moderator
15:54, 10th Sep 2014 TriggerHappy: Well known tool.
  1. 15:54, 10th Sep 2014
    TriggerHappy:

    Well known tool.
     
  2. Love Seeker

    Love Seeker

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    850
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It doesn't work for me :(. [I means it don't play all anims after transfered]
     
  3. Solu9

    Solu9

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,167
    Resources:
    47
    Models:
    26
    Icons:
    16
    Skins:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    47
    I am not the author of the program and I have very little knowledge on anything beside how the program is used.
    However. I believe the problem you are having is because of the unit you are transferring animations from, and the unit you are transferring to have different bone sets.

    But please read the instructions in the program for further information:
    Animation Transferer Instructions.png
     
  4. Zed

    Zed

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2014
    Messages:
    243
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Try to get the the Archer model and then transfer it to Villager male.
    It will work.
     
  5. Love Seeker

    Love Seeker

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    850
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I means if I transfer single anim it don't work(Yeah! I know that it need bones.)
    BTW Upload more!!
     
  6. Solu9

    Solu9

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,167
    Resources:
    47
    Models:
    26
    Icons:
    16
    Skins:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    47
    For the other programs please use the alternative download link:
    http://www.wc3c.net/showthread.php?t=85804
     
  7. Love Seeker

    Love Seeker

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2014
    Messages:
    850
    Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Ah. I explained that I can't DL resources from Wc3c.
    My browser sucks :(
     
  8. DerekX

    DerekX

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Resources:
    3
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Could this be used to import animation sequences into Blender?
     
  9. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    Just try mine it may work
     
  10. DerekX

    DerekX

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Resources:
    3
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    Could yours be used to import animation sequences into Blender?
     
  11. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    It can transfer animation among similar models completely ... but they must have same bone names if not u can manually rename it with mdlvis I found it more useful in transferring animations of wow..
    It can be useful in combining portrait and model file together ...

    Try it I just created for my personal use just uploaded it recently...
    Wc3 bone animation transfer...In tools
     
  12. FaLLeN

    FaLLeN

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2013
    Messages:
    33
    Resources:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    It can only transfer linear animations...
     
    Last edited: Aug 19, 2014
  13. DerekX

    DerekX

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Resources:
    3
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    World of Warcraft... I was just gonna ask about that. Can their armatures be transferred? (similar to one another)
     
  14. strongwill

    strongwill

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2015
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    This tool does not work on complex animations with more frames. It stops halfway the frame transfers. A notepad is better than this tool. Another problem with this tool even after you've done the necessary renaming and matching the bones location. It keeps saying unexpected error in some bone chunks or something. Something like that and more. Crappy tool. Better use magos and mdlvis in animation transfer, Its a bit tricky but its the only effective way I found so far, apart from notepad editing.
     
  15. Legacy18

    Legacy18

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2015
    Messages:
    276
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    single animations error?
     
  16. Warseeker

    Warseeker

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,281
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    How can I fix some animations when transfering between two models, some bones doesn't fit with other animation movement?
     
  17. Solu9

    Solu9

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,167
    Resources:
    47
    Models:
    26
    Icons:
    16
    Skins:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Resources:
    47
    Both of the models, the one you transfer from and the one you transfer to, must share bone structure.
    I don't know of any fixes if the bone structures are not the same. My guess is that the program look for bone names and thereby apply translation, rotation, and scale. If it can't find the corresponding name in the model you transfer to, the process will fail.
     
  18. Warseeker

    Warseeker

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2014
    Messages:
    2,281
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hey, sorry for necroposting but I have a problem running this programme
    every time I click on it I get this error :

    Component 'COMDLG32.OCX' or one of its dependencies not correctly registered: a file is missing or invalid
     
  19. ToolorDie

    ToolorDie

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I have the same problem.