1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

How to [download | install | configure] JNGP

Discussion in 'Miscellaneous Tutorials' started by Anachron, Mar 7, 2010.

  1. pRo.MAPMAKER

    pRo.MAPMAKER

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Just wondering, this system wont bug up maps like the warcraft unlimited did after a patch? :/
     
  2. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Nope, gladly not.
     
  3. pRo.MAPMAKER

    pRo.MAPMAKER

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  4. Cweener

    Cweener

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Hey Arc,
    I looked through this thread 2x
    I did what it said 3x
    But the RtC Menu option just doesn't appear...
    [​IMG]
    ...:(
     
  5. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    And I am Anachron or Ana, not Arc.
     
  6. Cweener

    Cweener

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    sorry Anachron.
    And no, It's not antivirus... All are disabled..
     
  7. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Then delete all of your stuff that you have and refollow each step again. Something has to block it. Whether its antivirus or firewall.

    And please, really follow each step. I did not write this for fun.
     
  8. Cweener

    Cweener

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I know, and I did unistall/reinstall everything 3x. and I did read every step 3x. I 100% aprreciate this tutorial, but I can find no solution.
     
  9. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Reinventing the Craft is not really a must, so if you don't use maps that have RtC it doesn't matter at all.
     
  10. pRo.MAPMAKER

    pRo.MAPMAKER

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Just got a problem, not with installing it though, warcraft campaigns is offline atm so il just write it here..
    basicalyl i want more tiles, and when i add them in the edit tiles area.. itll save it self.. but none of the extra tiles will be displayed in the pallet?

    helpppppp
     
  11. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Seriously, this is the wrong thread. Post it in general mapping forum, not in how to install JNGP.
     
  12. Molekyle

    Molekyle

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    69
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey, since wc3c is down I was wondering if you could put up a new download link. Thanks in advance.
     
  13. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
  14. Cweener

    Cweener

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    oh, I just noticed
    If you go save a map in normal WE and you haven't changed name from "Just anther warcraf 3 map" Then a dialog pops up, letting you know that you haven't.
    This disables/enables that dialog.
     
  15. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    Okay, great, fixed, thank you.
     
  16. knight_godryu

    knight_godryu

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I got a question please answer this xD
    this is very noob like but how can i put this into the exception list :D
     
  17. Anachron

    Anachron

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2007
    Messages:
    6,176
    Resources:
    66
    Icons:
    49
    Packs:
    2
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    9
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    66
    OMG, do you really think I can tell how to put stuff into exception list of all 10k antivirus softwares that are around? Sorry, you have to google.
     
  18. knight_godryu

    knight_godryu

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    274
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    ok thnx >.<
     
  19. Spiritual Power

    Spiritual Power

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I know, I'm a bit late with the things, but, when I first downloaded the WEU, and opened my map, what I made in the normal editor, my map simply, crashed, and I couldn't open it with the normal editor also, so, my work was just out of the window... :S
    Will this also happen with the JNGP? Can I open that map safely, without crashing the map?
     
  20. Cweener

    Cweener

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,449
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    No. If you cannot open in normal WE it won't be openable in NewGen, based on the info you provided.