• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Simple Effect Workshop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 23
SFX
Simple Effect Workshop

SPECIAL+EFFECTS+PNG+PACK+02.jpg

Info

Basically I want to improve my 3ds max effect-making skills a bit, but don't really have a proper project on my own where I could use alot of special effects.
Therefore you can now request special effects in this workshop and I will try to create them for you.
As I'm not that experienced in 3ds max yet and don't want to spend hours on 1 single effects, I won't accept too complicated requests.
Use the requestform below to create a request
What I can/will do

• Particle Emitters
  • Ribbon Emitters
  • Animations
  • Simple 2d planes, e.g. for a billboarded texture.
What I will NOT do

• Create a 3d model
  • Create an effect that won't be used (just for fun)

Always use the requestform and provide as much information as possible
Requestform

Needed Information:
Category: Buff-Attachments/Effect(ground, with death animation)/missile
Elements: Particles/Ribbons/Planes
Description: Describe how you want your sfx to look. This includes coloring/ movement and size. Also provide information for what the effect will be used (Spell, Buff, Projectile) so I get a view of it.
Project Link: Link to the project where your requested doodad will be used. I don't want to create effects that no one will use.
Optional Information:
Visual: Provide an image or video that shows the effect you want.
Animations: If you want special animations, write them down and what they do. Every effect will have a normal Stand and Death animation.