1. Are you planning to upload your awesome map to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The reforging of the races is complete. Come see the 14th Techtree Contest Results.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. It's time to choose your horse in the race - the 32nd Modeling Contest Poll is up!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Tfk

Submitted by jxtranghero
This bundle is marked as substandard. It may contain bugs, not perform optimally or otherwise be in violation of the submission rules.
Deleted 10/31/14

Keywords:
none
Contents

TFK (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
21:49, 22nd Jan 2011 ap0calypse: Approved StoPCampinGn00b: Rejected for map being "deleted" by author and spam on the front page.
  1. -Bloody Hound-

    -Bloody Hound-

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    173
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What the funk man? :)
     
  2. 3LF

    3LF

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Trolololololo~
     
  3. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    EDIT:
    Now I know... very thanks!!!
     
  4. danmolino

    danmolino

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2011
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    why this version doesn't have a changelog hmmm maybe u didn't put any extra features
     
  5. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Edit
    I was on rush yesterday, sir I will update the change log later...

    Updating:
    - Quick Fix weapon restriction system
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2011
  6. krustnik

    krustnik

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thank you for the great job so far. but if could refix the fix of weapons, 'cuz when u drop your weapon you cant pick it or even you cant buy new from market or even if you repick char it cames with weapon on the groun not able to pick. Thanx and finger cross.


    Br.
     
  7. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @krustnik
    Bug reported fixed, thanks for the info.
     
  8. krustnik

    krustnik

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hello again ... just tried the last fixed ver and when i load my warrior code it came pike man oO (can provide screens if needed). anyway i played until lvl 15 and upgrade to lancer then i tried to buy a better weapon like a lance but i was not able to use it (with no other items in stash). also i would like to ask is it going to possible to save your horse and accessories ? Thanx again


    Br.
     
  9. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @krustnik
    - I re-code the GODEGEN every updates
    - Found bug fixed (thanks for the notice)
    - I can't promise yet to save the horse, but I'm looking forward to it!
    - Accessories is now available to save
     
  10. krustnik

    krustnik

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    95
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hi again .... would like to report cam bug when u enter the palace where Dentalion is the cam just stuck on the ground level 0. i tried the commands to change the view but nothing happened no 1 worked from -cam0 to 2.
    other thing is when i entered the job area after level 15 for warrior it didnt change to warlord.
    and 1 suggestion if you could change the colours of Capital letters would be nice or non cap up to you. tnx again

    btw my old saves from yesterday didnt work :S so i started again


    Br.


    EDIT: cam bug is mb for all building i got the same problem where the elemental trainig is :S

    EDIT2: Do the bosses drop uniqe items ? 'cuz ive done the spider and the mushroom but nothing :S
     
    Last edited: Mar 25, 2011
  11. Bro

    Bro

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Bug:

    If you keep pressing S(stop) or H(hold) your character will do damage and wont have to wait the attack animation to do damage.

    Hope you fix that ^^

    great map, keep working on it =P
     
  12. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Q>cam just stuck?
    A>I got to fix auto cam inside the structures next patch.

    Q>didnt change to warlord?
    A>Make sure to remove first your equipments in able to change class.

    Q>Do the bosses drop uniqe item?
    A>Yes bosses drop unique items each of its kind.

    Q>character will do damage even pressing S(stop) or H(hold)?
    A>I think the trigger was wrong. Fixing next version

    I'm looking forward for it...
     
  13. Naman

    Naman

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I like the concepts of your map but I think that the heroes can sometimes be a little unbalanced. For example, the oracle does not get any kills (when working with others) without ksing at the last sec with his spell. So that makes it hard for him to spend soul points. Also, the buildings and trees blocking the view is a little bit annoying, because I like birds eye much more than the 3rd person. I needed health bars to find all the things that I was looking for. Also, some of the quests did not complete when I tried to turn them in (the kill 10 boars quest). I did enjoy playing the map though, and I hope that you add more classes and items and quests etc.
    PS i was able to wear two armors but not hold two weapons so i'm not sure what you want to do about that
     
  14. The Olympus king

    The Olympus king

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nice map, very nice, lots of details,I'm so sad because I cant play the RPG, can you please tell me where to sign up to play Warcraft III online?
     
  15. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I use garena to play wc3 online, cause I don't have battle-net...
     
  16. Bro

    Bro

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Maybe you could raise the cooldown of all abilities that stun target or cause effect, cause if you get a large group to play you can stun enemies forever and bosses will go down like shit.

    Warrior's Berserk and the Rogue's skill that attack insanely fast it too much overpower, people rarely use other skills since these 2 skills are really great. Maybe raising their cooldown or 'mana' cost would balance them.


    Good luck with Pearlacia!
     
  17. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sure, fine thanks I will try to balance heroes in next version.
    ==================================================================
    I just want to mention the following for next version:
    - minimize the 5 region in one maps
    - Adding 2-3 branch class each main casual playable hero
    - Events/territorial-war(Optional)
    - Combo/1st Class only(Optional)
    - Professions/Trading,Forging,Alchemy
    Please be patients because it takes time.
    ==================================================================
    Thanks to all...
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2011
  18. Bro

    Bro

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Tested new version, i liked, however I couldnt find the class changer and the map started to lag as hell after 30min of play, was totally unplayable.
     
  19. jxtranghero

    jxtranghero

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2008
    Messages:
    586
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    @Bro
    ANSWER:Don't worry we will fix* that starting lag, sooner or later we will find a simple way for questing.
    SUGGESTIONS:Currently the easting way to figure out more anything about the game is the commands "-help"
    FAQ:If you have another running application while playing wc3, you might encounter a little-bit of lag in starting of the game.

    *Just tell me if I break any rules....
     
  20. xorkatoss

    xorkatoss

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,586
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    5
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    7
    this map looks interesting...

    EDIT:
    wow this map is amazing!
    the terrain is really good and the game is well balanced...
    but as i can see this is still a beta map right?
    there is a lot of work left to do and im looking forward to playing the full version!!
    good luck and happy map editing!! :thumbs_up:
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2011