• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

School Haircut Policy: Unnecessary?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
I'm not sure if you guys have these kinds of policies in your schools/universities, but we had this back in high school, and a top-notcher student almost got barred from receiving his diploma at graduation just for not following the school's standards for haircut, just cause of a FREAKING haircut, I mean why? wtf? it doesn't affect studies! and come on Jesus Christ and his apostles had long hairs too(I studied at a Catholic school)

Do you guys feel that these shits are really necessary? I mean it violates the freedom of self-expression and other kinds of shit. I mean the hair can never be too long nor bald(unless for certain conditions).

Anyway whats your stance on this situation? should haircut policies remain as retarded as these remain?

Level 13
I'm homeschooled, which is great because I'm ahead of the game. :p

(If cards are played right, I should graduate with both my High School Diploma and Associates degree.)

Though it's not unusual to have dress codes, the hair thing is a bit ridiculous...

Level 8
That sucks, get some friends, and some molotov cocktail. That's what I would do. But seriously, If that was me, I would go crazy and babble about expression and shit. Schools dun't have right to ban you from expressing yourself.

Level 24
I can understand the administration being upset about it, but withholding his diploma just because of his hair sounds like a show of power to convince other students to fall in line. Private can do whatever they want, though.