1. The results for Texturing Contest #28 are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Join us in our custom games night on Saturday, July 14. If you'd like to create a map for the night, check out the map challenge!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Join in on Icon Contest #17 and show your interpretation of a legendary equipment set!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Music Contest #10 Retro is out! Join us for some retro/vintage fun!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Don't be stagnant - embrace change! The time has come to evolve and join the Techtree Contest #12 - Evolution.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. On May 20th a new law about privacy and data processing comes into work in the EU. I am no lawyer and I need help figuring out if we comply and if not, what we must do about it. Please message me if you can provide any assistance. Read more. Ralle
    Dismiss Notice

Stop the CASC madness

Discussion in 'Patch Discussion' started by Selaya, Jul 6, 2018.

1. Selaya

Selaya

Resources:
    Resources:
    Simple thread, as the title says.
    Stop this asinine CASC madness that's coming with 1.30, please revert to the tried-and-true MPQ format and start using
    war3patch.mpq
    again (keep
    war3.mpq
    and
    war3x.mpq
    contents identical through the patches to not have the patcher redownload the entire client), don't make all the modders and their tools rely on old patches (even more).

Thank you.

2. Velmarshal

Velmarshal

Resources:
    Resources:
    Seconded. The drawbacks far outweigh the benefits.

3. DatBoi

DatBoi

Resources:
    Resources:
    Do I sign here or what

4. deepstrasz

deepstrasz

Map Reviewer

Resources:
    Maps:
    Resources:
    Fun times...

5. actboy168

actboy168

Resources:
    Resources:
    I agree.

6. Kyrbi0

Kyrbi0

Resources:
    Models:
    Resources: