Kael'thas Spellpack v1.0.0

This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.

"Vengeance is all I have left." - The Blood Mage


It contains: 5 hero abilities (shown), 5 mastered abilities, 2 unit abilities (shown), 1 standard ability.

- Credits -
General Frank
THE_END
Mythic
hemmedo
AGD
Flux
Spellbound
Cokemonkey
TriggerHappy
Bribe
Nestharus
BePower
MyPad
Vexorian
KenichiYagyu
(If you don't see your name on this credit list, just reply on this resource)

- Notes -
How To Import A Spell/System
Contents

KAEL'THAS SPELLPACK (Map)

Level 17
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
1,680
Finally, it's now deployed.

I apologize for the delay, this should've been released a week ago
if the development wasn't halted that time due to my inactivity.
An inactivity due to "busy"ness in real-life as obligation strikes.
However, I wouldn't let it be pending for too long so here it is!

The concept is inspired from HotS but redesigned by hemmedo and myself
to match the Warcraft's complexity in any ways. Some of the models were also
made by Mythic as requested by hemmedo. Special thanks to both of them.

Of course, permission is already granted to freely extract the custom models ;)

By the way, I've prioritized to release this first than
the Archimonde's overhaul update so that I can just easily focus updating these
resources on my next return(s) as I'm strictly budgeting my time nowadays.

There are features/extras that aren't implemented on the spellpack yet
as I've decided to crop them for releasing on upcoming updates instead.
Like; the mastered version of Fel Infusion which makes it stackable,
another mastered version of Summon Al'ar which is called Infinity Dive,
empowered version of Pyroblast & Summon Al'ar, and so much more...

There are minor things that I'm aware of to investigate
and "hopefully" to resolve these problems in the future;

Dive Bomb - as you could've not easily noticed, the diver unit which
holds the phoenix model to do the dive instead does not change the team color
of the model itself. It stays in red for whatever reason. I've sort into
various methods but only found a convoluted + limited way to correct this by
using another unit that literally must contain the model itself via OE.
However, this will not let me to use the pitch animation as only dummy.mdx have it.
Unless I use another two different units that have those pitch angles preset in OE
which is doable but not convenient. Or copy the pitch animations of the dummy.mdx
to the phoenix model itself but I don't think I have to sort into much of that.
I've remembered that I've achieved something like this years ago in my other resource
so I think the problem lies elsewhere. I must investigate furthermore.

Gravity Lapse (Polymorph) - ghost ability doesn't work on polymorphed units,
it would render them unwalkable as they don't take abilities. I tried re-adding it at the times
they transform but it does nothing. I don't think it's fixable but I'll see to it.

My to-do list for now:
Archimonde Spellpack v1.1.0 (on-going)
Jaina Spellpack v1.2.0
Kael'thas Spellpack v1.1.0
Cenarius Spellpack v1.0.0 or Sylvanas Spellpack v1.0.0

Thanks in advance for your considerations!

EDIT:

I forgot to mention these dependencies:
I've revised RiseAndFall, Knockback3D, IsDestructableTree for functionalities & bug fixes.
I'll acknowledge the changes made to their threads soon.
 
Last edited:
Level 5
Joined
Jul 17, 2018
Messages
144
As Arthas said: Finally!

I wonder if this and its other spells can be used on an altered melee map, in my opinion I like the visual effect each spell offers. :infl_thumbs_up:
 
Level 5
Joined
Jan 19, 2020
Messages
103
i cant get your kael custom hero and jaina cusom hero in one map because u use once, ZLibery and High Libary, do you mind fixing this? useing for both Zlibery?
 
Level 17
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
1,680
I wonder if this and its other spells can be used on an altered melee map, in my opinion I like the visual effect each spell offers.
Yeah, but for now Archimonde is not yet compatible to co-exist with these new spellpacks (Jaina & Kael'thas)
As it have the old dependencies that should be up to date, and that update will be featured on his v1.1.0
which I consider an overhaul update because there are lots of things that need to rework here and there to make them work with each other.

For now, I guarantee that Jaina & Kael'thas spellpacks can co-exist in one map.
I recommend to patiently wait for Archimonde v1.1.0 to make him compatible with them.

But yeah, I'd love to see my spellpacks in one map, probably it would be chaotic.

i cant get your kael custom hero and jaina cusom hero in one map because u use once, ZLibery and High Libary, do you mind fixing this? useing for both Zlibery?
Just go to Pyroblast code and simply erase GetTerrainHeight in one of the requirements.
I forgot to note there that you have to do that if you already have GetTerrainZ(X,Y) function in your map.
I've changed its name due to I've mistakenly thought that ZLibrary works the same as mine
in terms of difference, GetTerrainHeight is lightweight but limited and not a problem though as you can just use the other library.
I'll replace Archimonde & Jaina using this library soon.
 
Level 17
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
1,680
Thanks, there's more to come. especially in Al'ar's kit...
Honestly, this spellpack is not that entirely finished yet for my taste.
I've just released its initial version so that I can just update it
whenever I have my available time to editor. Just stay tuned. ;)
 
Level 5
Joined
Jul 17, 2018
Messages
144
Yeah, but for now Archimonde is not yet compatible to co-exist with these new spellpacks (Jaina & Kael'thas)
As it have the old dependencies that should be up to date, and that update will be featured on his v1.1.0
which I consider an overhaul update because there are lots of things that need to rework here and there to make them work with each other.

For now, I guarantee that Jaina & Kael'thas spellpacks can co-exist in one map.
I recommend to patiently wait for Archimonde v1.1.0 to make him compatible with them.

But yeah, I'd love to see my spellpacks in one map, probably it would be chaotic.

I think I will follow your advice (about Archimond), although the temptation to have them on an altered melee map is great xd. :grin:
 
Level 5
Joined
Jan 19, 2020
Messages
103
alright nice, y i had sometimes libery problems, a while ago even i had a bug because of liberys and need to find it in my triggers. Also if you dont mind it helps if you use specific unit ids like X551 or M337 or something A001 and A002 are always the first it creats automaticcly so it makes it very hard to copy your stuff.
 
Level 17
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
1,680
alright nice, y i had sometimes libery problems, a while ago even i had a bug because of liberys and need to find it in my triggers. Also if you dont mind it helps if you use specific unit ids like X551 or M337 or something A001 and A002 are always the first it creats automaticcly so it makes it very hard to copy your stuff.
I apologize for the inconvenience when it comes to merging the spellpacks but having a conflicted dependencies.
As time to time, whenever I create a new spellpack, library this and that will surely get updated or outdated that
would surely require an adaptation to my other spellpacks that also uses the library.

Although it's cumbersome, I'll ensure that all of them will have their "finalized" dependencies in the future.

Regarding specific object ids, I don't think it's possible without taking advantage to lua object generation script.
Even though using Grimoire from JNGP to create my own set of ids (which I always do because of the Buff system),
these ids would be surely organized by the editor on your map when import and I have nothing to do with it ;_;
 
Level 17
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
1,680
Masterful models I wonder who did those~
*Cough* @Mythic *Cough*
Yeah, salute to his work with almost all of the models used for the abilities.
Except for the gravity lapse/nether banish models which I've hooked
from chaosrealm made by KenichiYagyu & made a fel variety + fixes myself.

The spellpack wouldn't look cool without those.

Although, I can just use the standard models which the game have
but that wouldn't be enough to make it standout than these. :)

EDIT:

Regarding object ids conflict, why not provide those Lua object generation scripts to the user? One can get JNGP working again on the latest patch.

The problem is I can't get ObjectMerger to work on my end.
Everytime a map compiles containing these lua scripts throw
an error message that makes me avoid the use of them.

Even using JNGP it still throws as I think MPQ -> CASC made it.
 
Last edited:
Level 17
Joined
Aug 13, 2013
Messages
1,680
Thanks for the compliments.

Dive Bomb - as you could've not easily noticed, the diver unit which
holds the phoenix model to do the dive instead does not change the team color
of the model itself. It stays in red for whatever reason. I've sort into
various methods but only found a convoluted + limited way to correct this by
using another unit that literally must contain the model itself via OE.
However, this will not let me to use the pitch animation as only dummy.mdx have it.
Unless I use another two different units that have those pitch angles preset in OE
which is doable but not convenient. Or copy the pitch animations of the dummy.mdx
to the phoenix model itself but I don't think I have to sort into much of that.
I've remembered that I've achieved something like this years ago in my other resource
so I think the problem lies elsewhere. I must investigate furthermore.

Gravity Lapse (Polymorph) - ghost ability doesn't work on polymorphed units,
it would render them unwalkable as they don't take abilities. I tried re-adding it at the times
they transform but it does nothing. I don't think it's fixable but I'll see to it.

I've finished investigating these things at the moment,

Luckily, about dive bomb's unit model team color can be easily fixed, which is another discovery info for my profile.

Regarding polymorph's walkability, it's a bad news. It's unfixable without coding the whole polymorph thing.
I've tried lots of ways I could think of to cover this up somehow but it just seems that it's already hardcoded.
And yes, I can't sort into coding a custom polymorph ability just to make this thing achievable, it's not that game-breaking by the way. :p

With that being said, there are things I would like to mention but I guess I'll just include those in a changelog for the upcoming update.
 
Last edited:
Top