• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

I'm kinda left out

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 19
So the situation is this, I've been modding for almost 5 years now. and yet I couldn't excel at any fields of WarCraft 3 modding. I've seen people who only modded WarCraft 3 this or last year and now they're doing pretty great. People who modded after me are becoming better and better. and yet me who first started modding couldn't become good in any of the fields. It's true I know the basics of modeling, basic of skinning, basic of terraining and such. but It seems like I'm stuck there. I couldn't go further.

I've been infront of the computer for countless of hours. idling no idea what to do. I need some advices or suggestion that I may start with to learn more about modding.

Level 26
i am obscenely talented and attractive and have never, and likely will never, be in your position.

nonetheless having a fascination with people like this i find that the key is to complain less and actually do stuff. you know. like not announcing that you're making a minecraft project and scrapping it immediately. simple things like that.

anyway, i wouldn't know.

Level 23
yeah, the people who just started a while ago, seems to be learning faster than us... maybe its because they get more help than what we used to have years ago... or maybe they're really just geniuses...

Well, the amount tutorials existant now and few years ago was very different.
You can pretty much pick up anything without any self experimentation nowadays.

Level 37