1. Join in on Icon Contest #17 and show your interpretation of a legendary equipment set!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Join us in our custom games night on Saturday, June 30. We'll see you on Battle.net and Discord!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Texturing Contest #28 has come to an end; vote for your favorite swamp dweller here! You can vote up to 3 entries.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The Maxwell vs PrinceYaser Icon Challenge has come to a finish. See the results here!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Music Contest #10 Retro is out! Join us for some retro/vintage fun!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don't be stagnant - embrace change! The time has come to evolve and join the Techtree Contest #12 - Evolution.
    Dismiss Notice
  8. On May 20th a new law about privacy and data processing comes into work in the EU. I am no lawyer and I need help figuring out if we comply and if not, what we must do about it. Please message me if you can provide any assistance. Read more. Ralle
    Dismiss Notice

[COMPLETED] Terraining Mini Contest Reload #2 - Machinery

Discussion in 'Terrain Board' started by fladdermasken, Feb 15, 2018.

1. fladdermasken

fladdermasken

Resources:
    Tutorials:
    Resources:
    TERRAINING MINI CONTEST RELOAD #2

Let's step it up a little bit. Time to play with cogs and gears.

Participants are to create a scene centered around a piece of machinery.

There are some pretty good models to do machinery, but few complete wholes. So in this run, constructing a machine out of doodads will very likely be your main goal.

Some inspiration.

machine1.jpg machine2.jpg machine3.jpg machine4.jpg

And for something done in the WE, check out Cogs by raid1000.

RULES
    • Submissions must follow the contest theme and the rules laid out here.
    • Submissions may not be started before the launch of the contest.