Codeless Save and Load (Multiplayer) - v3.0.1

This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Information

If you've ever wanted to transfer progress between multiplayer maps, you probably needed to type in a long code.

That is no longer needed with this system. This will allow you to read save data from your WC3 folder and sync it to all other players in the map.

The demo map features:
  1. Load without typing anything
  2. Save Hero
    • Level/XP
    • Items
    • Abilities
    • Hero Name

  3. 5 Save Slots
* Everything is customizable and you can make the system save & load anything you want.

* This system is intended for GUI users.

Installation

To import the system, all you have to do is copy the trigger folders over to your map and save it.

Screenshots


untitled5-png.241496

untitled3-png.241494

untitled4-png.241495

113935-913340d9135dcfb50a7ac3b3dff3e424.png



Credits

Pipedream (optimal save system)
Previews
Contents

Codeless Save & Load v1.3.9 (Map)

Codeless Save & Load v3.0.1 (Map)

Reviews
Awaiting further review

Moderator

M

Moderator

Awaiting further review
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TriggerHappy

Spell Moderator
Level 38
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
4,028
It still requires Local Files enabled, though; which means that any map that uses this still requires a "classic" chat-based load.

Well just for loading. Anyone can save meaning whenever they enable it they can use their save (or type it in with a command).

Still it allows for maps to have a (longer) save stored on disk and it's a nice option for some players who are capable of running a .bat file.

Like even if only you have local files enabled you can still load from disk and everyone will still see it.

Yes having local files enabled sucks but this is still amazing IMO.
 
Last edited:
Level 1
Joined
May 7, 2016
Messages
4
Hi, Im trying to implement it in my RPG but i got a lot of errors with code. Can you help me how to fix it? it happens n New gen WE and standard WE. Thanks
 

TriggerHappy

Spell Moderator
Level 38
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
4,028
What needs to be imported this system?
What I need to configure when I import this system on my map?

You just need the copy the "vJass libraries" trigger folder into your map.

You can optionally copy the save system triggers over too, or implement your own save system with this.

I will be making the demo map more simple soon.

Hey is there a way to allow for a message to appear when they try to quit, for example to remind them to save?

Still though, this is awesome.

Don't think so
 
Level 2
Joined
Oct 31, 2011
Messages
28
Thank, I look forward to demo

You have Facebook?

You could make the system easier to be imported into any map.

You can also can modify the variables and Triggrer not to conflict with others.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Level 2
Joined
Oct 31, 2011
Messages
28
thank you, I'll test

I imported the system to my map saved a character, but can not load

Shows the message to load the character, but he is not created
 
Last edited by a moderator:

TriggerHappy

Spell Moderator
Level 38
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
4,028
Updated to 1.0.9.

Cleaned up some code and added the option to save hero proper names.

you can add save location on map code?

You can easily add that yourself in the GUI example.

  • Actions
    • Set RealVariable[0] = (X of (Position of SavePlayerHero[0]))
    • Set RealVariable[1] = (Y of (Position of SavePlayerHero[0]))
    • -------- ------------------- --------
    • -------- Save Unit Position --------
    • -------- ------------------- --------
    • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
    • Set SaveValue[SaveCount] = (Integer(RealVariable[0]))
    • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999
    • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
    • Set SaveValue[SaveCount] = (Integer(RealVariable[1]))
    • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999
  • Actions
    • -------- ------------------- --------
    • -------- Load Hero --------
    • -------- ------------------- --------
    • -------- Position --------
    • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
    • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999
    • Custom script: call SaveCode_LoadNextValue()
    • Set RealVariable[1] = (Real(SaveValue[SaveCount]))
    • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
    • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = 99999
    • Custom script: call SaveCode_LoadNextValue()
    • Set RealVariable[0] = (Real(SaveValue[SaveCount]))
    • -------- ------------------- --------
    • Unit - Remove SavePlayerHero[((Player number of SaveLoadEvent_Player) - 1)] from the game
    • Set SaveCount = (SaveCount + 1)
    • Set SaveMaxValue[SaveCount] = SaveUnitTypeMax
    • Custom script: call SaveCode_LoadNextValue()
    • Unit - Create 1 SaveUnitType[SaveValue[SaveCount]] for (Triggering player) at ((Center of (Playable map area)) offset by (RealVariable[0], RealVariable[1])) facing Default building facing degrees
 
Last edited:
Level 2
Joined
Jul 20, 2016
Messages
9
I cant open this map at all o_O I don't know what I'm doing wrong. I downloaded the map, opened it up, clicked test map and I get a fatal error immediately...when i try to copy the triggers into my own map the editor stops working altogether and closes automatically...help?
 
Level 4
Joined
Sep 10, 2013
Messages
39
This tool is great... but ...
I dont get the point of the opportunity, to load a hero whenever u want ...
Example: Oh nooo, im low hp and will die in 3 seconds ... wait a minute, i just load my saved hero with full hp, which i just saved a few seconds before ...

I try for an hour to edit the trigger, to limit the value of loading for each player by 1 ... but it works always :D
 

TriggerHappy

Spell Moderator
Level 38
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
4,028
This tool is great... but ...
I dont get the point of the opportunity, to load a hero whenever u want ...
Example: Oh nooo, im low hp and will die in 3 seconds ... wait a minute, i just load my saved hero with full hp, which i just saved a few seconds before ...

I try for an hour to edit the trigger, to limit the value of loading for each player by 1 ... but it works always :D

You don't understand the point transferring data between game sessions? Then why are you here?

Not to mention it's obvious.
 
Level 4
Joined
Sep 10, 2013
Messages
39
Maybe i dont understand "this point of your view" ... but for my plan of a map, this tool is without changes just useless ...

I have no idea about "Jass" ... but my GUI Skills are pretty well, and im capable to change this things i want to change with GUI.
But one thing dont workt i dont know why ... i can load every slot with "load X", except Slot 1 ... it doesnt matter how many times i type "safe 1", its always empty ... when i type "load 1"
 
Level 2
Joined
Oct 31, 2011
Messages
28
What is the need of this variable " SaveTempInt " ?

It only works with the function "Map Start"?

How to choose the place where the hero is born? in Jass
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Level 4
Joined
May 14, 2013
Messages
48
would someone be so kind as to provide me a link to a current version of JNGP needed for this to work. I think mine is an older version this map crashes when i load it.
 

TriggerHappy

Spell Moderator
Level 38
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
4,028
would someone be so kind as to provide me a link to a current version of JNGP needed for this to work. I think mine is an older version this map crashes when i load it.

You are probably using Cohadar's JassHelper and need to switch to Vexorian's.

Or you can just download this: TriggerHappy's Jass New Gen Pack
 
Top