1. Are you planning to upload your awesome spell or system to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The long-awaited results for Concept Art Contest #11 have finally been released!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Join Texturing Contest #30 now in a legendary battle of mythological creatures!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 20th iteration of the Terraining Contest is upon us! Join and create exquisite Water Structures for it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Hivers united and created a bunch of 2v2 melee maps. Vote for the best in our Melee Mapping Contest #4 - Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice

Codeless Save and Load (Multiplayer) - v2.0.0

Submitted by TriggerHappy
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
Information

If you've ever wanted to transfer progress between multiplayer maps, you probably needed to type in a long code.

That is no longer needed with this system. This will allow you to read save data from your WC3 folder and sync it to all other players in the map.

The demo map features:
  1. Load without typing anything
  2. Save Hero
    • Level/XP
    • Items
    • Abilities
    • Hero Name

  3. 5 Save Slots
* Everything is customizable and you can make the system save & load anything you want.

* There are GUI and JASS examples.

* You can find more information on how the system works by looking at the core library Sync or it's documentation.

Installation

To import the system, all you have to do is copy the trigger folders over to your map and save it.

Screenshots


[​IMG]
[​IMG]
[​IMG]
[​IMG]


Credits

Pipedream (optimal save system), nestharus (file i/o)
Previews
Contents

Codeless Save & Load v1.3.9 (Map)

Codeless Save & Load v2.0.0 (Map)

Reviews
Moderator
Awaiting further review
  1. Santacruz

    Santacruz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sorry my english is bad, but I do not understand how I do to save another non-hero unit with the inventory ...
     
  2. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated, v1.3.5.
    • Updated core libraries.
    • Fixed a bug where the first slot wouldn't save when using the dialog.
     
  3. Santacruz

    Santacruz

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I can not save heroes, but I can load Hero from version 1.3.3.
     
  4. Cyk

    Cyk

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hello trigger, as I could somehow do that I can only load 1 time per game.!

    edit: i need save 5heroes (dummy or back) per player how i do that?

    thx
     
    Last edited: Mar 7, 2017
  5. Ahalbiledalb

    Ahalbiledalb

    Joined:
    May 26, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ok, everything works awesomely. exept when i save a hero with items in inventory and load it again, it gets random abilities and just one of the items.... It works flawless and doesnt fuck up abilities if i save without items.... I put all heroes into the array aswell as all abilities and the items that im trying to save. What am i doing wrong since everything seems just fine :/ Id be most grateful for ANY help regarding this.
     
  6. Hotwer

    Hotwer

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    370
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey Trigger, is this working with 1.28?
     
  7. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated, 1.3.6.
    • Updated core libraries (PlayerUtils, SyncInteger, Sync).
    • Added a check for patch 1.28 which will notify the user the system does not work on that version.
    Loading doesn't work but saving does.
     
  8. Kithio

    Kithio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    [​IMG]

    Local Files is enabled... Yet the system doesn't let me save to or load from files?
    Did this system break with the latest update or is something not right with my setup?
     
  9. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Patch 1.28.0 broke it, but I think I can get it working on 1.28.2 when I have time.

    EDIT: It's still broken until Blizzard fixes
    Preloader
    .
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2017
  10. Kithio

    Kithio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    That sounds great, Pop a mention when you've updated ^w^ Would love to apply this to my project when it's functional again
     
  11. Sverkerman

    Sverkerman

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,274
    Resources:
    5
    Maps:
    5
    Resources:
    5
    Subbing for updates regarding the fix.
     
  12. Nestharus

    Nestharus

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    6,149
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    4
    JASS:
    1
    Resources:
    8
    From my understanding, the File I/O lib no longer works?
     
  13. Kithio

    Kithio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    From what I've seen that is the case bue there has been talk by some people that there might be another possible way of doing it. but I personally have no idea how
     
  14. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Preloader is broken.

    I finally got Blizzard (brad) to acknowledge this today, so hopefully we can see a fix for it in the next patch.
     
  15. Kithio

    Kithio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Would be nice to see the preloader fixed again at some point
     
  16. Xeryxoz

    Xeryxoz

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2014
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I wonder if it's possible to make a system where when you load, the save text file is removed? If it is, I sort of need that for a personal project...
     
  17. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,578
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated, 1.3.7.
    • Quick fix for patch 1.28.5 compatibility.
     
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2017
  18. Kithio

    Kithio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Feels good to see that the system finally works again ^w^ Now let's hope that... nothing breaks it with future patches.
     
  19. purparisien

    purparisien

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2011
    Messages:
    412
    Resources:
    12
    Models:
    2
    Maps:
    10
    Resources:
    12
    Hello Trigger Happy. I really like your codeless system. It is very helpful. However since the 1.28 it doesn't properly work. The save and load seem to work but I cannot register a data on my map black forest, while on the 1.27 version I had no issues. Did I do something wrong?

    Here is the map where I did the use of the trigger. I would thanks you a lot
    https://www.hiveworkshop.com/pastebin/4ca46021159bcfa1b8cc7a9e3624028112346/
     
  20. Kithio

    Kithio

    Joined:
    May 12, 2017
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    From what I can see in that map, You have not modified what can be saved in the slightest... In the folder "SaveLoad - GUI" You have a trigger named "Save Init"

    Open this file and setup the things you want to be saved. Which units (Your playable hero/character), Which items, Abilities if you'd like that as well.