1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose the best Old Gods themed skin at the Texturing Contest #29 - Poll!
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Melee Mapping Contest #2 - Poll is up! Vote for the best competitive 1v1 map!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Please help test custom maps and more on the latest PTR!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Evolution complete! Make Darwin proud and go vote in the Techtree Contest #12 - Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Icon Contest #17 - Results are out! Step by to congratulate our winners!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. We've created the Staff Job Openings thread. We're currently in need of icon, video production, and social/multimedia positions to be filled. Thank you!
    Dismiss Notice

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6]

Submitted by karaulov
This bundle is marked as pending. It has not been reviewed by a staff member yet.
Compatible with any version of Warcraft 3 .

Removes map size limit .

************
Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3 or rename FixSizeLimit.mix into FixSizeLimit.dll and load by means of an injector.

Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!

**************

Update 2:

• One file for all Warcraft 3 versions!!!!

• Added directly signature search if in the folder with Warcraft3 exists empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" (BEEP BEEP if signature is found)

Update 3:

• Restoring memory during a game to bypass antihack. [for method2]

Update 4:

• bug fix

source code available https://github.com/Karaulov/War3-SizeLimit-Bypass/

Keywords:
size limit, size, limit
Contents

Warcraft III bypass map file size limit. [ver.6] (Binary)

  1. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Legacy of The Void is the last and currently developed expansion pack to Starcraft II.
     
  2. edo494

    edo494

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2012
    Messages:
    3,856
    Resources:
    5
    Spells:
    1
    JASS:
    4
    Resources:
    5
    that doesnt mean they will go back to wc3
     
  3. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,928
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2

    ^
    this
     
  4. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    This is going off-topic fast...

    Anyway, why does it crash when above 400 MB with the empty file?
     
  5. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,928
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    because the empty file adds a limit but allows to join LAN games over the normal limit. Aparently, the limit is 400 mb.
     
  6. DjBaguetta

    DjBaguetta

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    So I was using the 8mb bypass file for the last 7 days and today it just stopped working?
    I tried everything from different combinations of files (both, folder, only one, deleting one later) till completly fresh install of warcraft 3. After downloading an already modded game.dll it did work for 30minutes and once I wanted to rmk the game, I could not join anymore. Downloaded the file again and installed warcraft 3 fresh again, still nothing.

    Any ideas?
     
  7. Crystalknoct

    Crystalknoct

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    310
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    nice now I can try some sp maps mp maybe lol
     
  8. Krustan

    Krustan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i dont understand this description..
    Can someone write it in better english please? im new to wc3.
     
  9. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Move FixSizeLimit.mix to the folder with Warcraft3. What could you possibly not understand?
     
  10. Krustan

    Krustan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well when i do that and try to make a LAN game it, takes me back to the server list :)
    And there isnt a FixSizeLimit.mix in the winrar. theres only a forcefixsizelimit (nothing inside)
    and a GameDLL(something).mix
     
  11. Holymind

    Holymind

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    "Create in the folder with Warcraft3 the empty file with name "forcefixsizelimit" for completely clean a size limit, but then it will be found by some anti-hack!"

    What does this mean?
     
  12. karaulov

    karaulov

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Resources:
    3
    Tools:
    3
    Resources:
    3
    : Use hack to patch memory offsets, can be detected by antihack, but it 100% bypass "file size limit".
     
  13. Breaker360

    Breaker360

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks for the awesome map size limit remover. I just tried it with the new 1.27 update for LAN and it works. I haven't confirmed with Bnet yet. I will soon.

    For those who are confused with the directions. Just go to his posted link on page 1 and download the files. You will need a File Extractor such as Winzip or PeaZip to open the .rar file that is downloaded. Then:

    Extract, Copy, or Move the "forcefixsizelimit" and "GameDll_fix_mapsize_limit.mix" files into the "Warcraft III" folder.
    Make sure to create a copy/backup of the unmodded "Warcraft III" folder.
    This will remove the map size limit of 8MB, but can be found by anti-hacks on servers.

    Good luck and have fun!

    Thanks Raichu for the resource!
     
  14. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,481
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    You don't need to back anything up, this modification runs separately from Warcraft 3. Download, extract using 7Zip and put those two files in your Warcraft 3 folder and you're done.
     
  15. Breaker360

    Breaker360

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thanks for the clarification. I'm not a programmer that understands how the coding works in those files, but as an administrator I prefer to backup data just incase. Please do as you like because you can easily add or delete those files, just as long you remember which ones to work with.
     
  16. ahayab

    ahayab

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It definitely works on bnet. If you haven't noticed a lot of people on ent bots host 8mb+ games
     
  17. Breaker360

    Breaker360

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    yep, I noticed the map size change when i got booted from the host, especially after i tried to host the maps myself. I looked at the file size and was huge compared to the rest. I got the error message and came across this thread that helped with the map size limit. It's been a few years since I last played and alot of changes were made, especially bot hosts.

    Anyway, I wanted to confirm that I was able to host with the "limit remover" on bnet, and I get a "beep" noise when WC3 loads to main menu. Otherwise, everything seems fine.

    Hope this helps.
     
  18. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,928
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    That beep is only there to tell you that you have increased the limit. The limit remover does not beep, but might sometimes not work in bnet.
     
  19. Syntist

    Syntist

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2014
    Messages:
    35
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I don't know why it still not been approved :p
     
  20. Paillan

    Paillan

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2011
    Messages:
    2,928
    Resources:
    2
    Models:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Because it has too much requirements. Like:
    1.Everybody must have it
    2.Because it can sometimes crash your games.
    3.The incoming patch will increase maximum map size anyway.