1. Head to the 33rd Modeling Contest Poll and drink to your heart's desire.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Choose your means of doom in the 17th Mini Mapping Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Warcraft 3 patch 1.22 Beta

Discussion in 'Latest Updates and News' started by Dr Super Good, Apr 4, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Velmarshal

    Velmarshal

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,531
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The most simple way to return WC3 from hlalf dead is to give patches with best of the best players and modders ideas. Or models would be a nice addition to war3. They should release a patch with a new race, or units, but most of all: models icons and effects. Oh and editor extensions.
     
  2. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    26,101
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Best and easiest thing I can see to give WC3 new life is upping graphic engine to allow for distortions and realisting shadows. But then older users will complain.
     
  3. Velmarshal

    Velmarshal

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,531
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh you must be kiding me. What kind of a tin kan do you need not to run war3.
     
  4. Herman

    Herman

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2007
    Messages:
    877
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    No dummy, so you can use better graphics, this site has some serious modellers, but cannot do high graphics with war3's engine
     
  5. Raigoura

    Raigoura

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Okay, after reading the change log for the new patch. I want to download it now!

    Its still in beta, come on Blizzard finalize the patch!
     
  6. SantaBla

    SantaBla

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2007
    Messages:
    448
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Patch 1.22 has been released on all servers.
     
  7. Turok-Titan

    Turok-Titan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    WTF! i downloaded the patch and now WC3 wont work it says "Frozen Throne was unable to find War3.exe. Please make sure your game is correctly installed, and that your Frozen Throne disc is in your CD-ROM drive, and try again" Ok? i thought the previous patch removed the need for the disc, also i dont have the original ROC disc so i cant reinstall
     
  8. Shadow_Fox

    Shadow_Fox

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    461
    Resources:
    18
    Maps:
    18
    Resources:
    18
    Turok, go to www.blizzard.com/account and enter your cdkeys into the page prompts after registering, that is if you have your cdkeys..you can dl wc3 via Digital Downloads and bypass this problem hopefully. Also anyone notice "Fixed dota specific sound issue with Intel Macs"? And in main menu it still displays it as a beta LOLWUT.
     
  9. Turok-Titan

    Turok-Titan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i dont have the cd key for ROC so what do i do?
     
  10. Rui

    Rui

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2005
    Messages:
    8,529
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    8
    Resources:
    8
    Hum guys, I strongly recommend you don't download patch 1.22 yet.
    It seems someone found out that the patch is missing a file that allows Windows to read Warcraft 3, thus leading it not to work on thousands of computers.

    Also, as expected, JassNewGenPatch is no longer compatible with the 1.22 World Editor.

    I for one, will wait until this is fixed and only then will I download the patch.

    Here is the changelog anyway:
    They actually fixed a DotA-related bug. And where are GUI/JASS changes? How selfish.

    EDIT:
    You can download the fix from this page, however, it is not an official page, so download at your own risk.
     
    Last edited: Jul 1, 2008
  11. TheDivineBoss

    TheDivineBoss

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4,562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    New problem whoop di do: I play on Northrend, I log on, download the patch and then it says Restart. I click it, it exits and then.. nothing. It doesn't restart. I fire Wc3 up again and log in and guess what? ''Downloading Patch..'', ''Please press Restart game''. I already tried to restart my computer, I have downloaded&installed that vcredits program. NOTHING.


    Edit: It has nothing to do with windowed mode. Tried non-windowed and windowed.
     
  12. Turok-Titan

    Turok-Titan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    wtf... how the hell did Blizzard just "MISS" that soughta thing? and im guessing i wont be the only person who is very pissed of at blizzard right now F***!!! How long til they fix it i cant play warcraft for the moment, huff
     
  13. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Our community is falling apart because of our failing map compiler! PANIC!
     
  14. TheDivineBoss

    TheDivineBoss

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2007
    Messages:
    4,562
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The one who sabotaged our Wc3's must be an employee of the WoW-section! D:

    No seriously; I demand that they fire him. Simple.
     
  15. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Lol... That would be pretty funny but meh.
     
  16. Turok-Titan

    Turok-Titan

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    78
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    If not fire them, slam their head into a filing cabinet numerous times (so as to never miss a file again), but seriously does anyone know how long it will take, also where do i download the patch from other than on wc3 before i sign in to bnet cause my wc3 just does auto updates when i sign in.
     
  17. Blackscar

    Blackscar

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ive now lost basicly everything of my maps cuz of that sh*** patch , wtf am i to beleave that blizzard has nothing but some amatures working on warc3 for them?

    on a anohter thing what am i now suppose to do?
     
  18. Pyritie

    Pyritie

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    11,356
    Resources:
    60
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    9
    Packs:
    3
    Skins:
    12
    Tools:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    60
    Now we just wait until it's fixed.
     
  19. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Well google the last patch which I believe is 1.21b and patch the game manually.
     
  20. Blackscar

    Blackscar

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sure i can wait but i cant even start my warcraft3 game i'm gething errors that my warc.exe is missing.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.