1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The 15th Mini-Mapping Contest came to an end. The Secrets of Warcraft 3 are soon to be revealed! Come and vote in the public poll for your favorite maps.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The 12th incarnation of the Music Contest is LIVE! The theme is Synthwave. Knight Rider needs a song to listen to on his journey. You should definitely have some fun with this theme!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Join other hivers in a friendly concept-art contest. The contestants have to create a genie coming out of its container. We wish you the best of luck!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Role Playing Game] Warcraft 3 MMO - Persistent Gameplay

Discussion in 'Map Development' started by TriggerHappy, Jun 14, 2016.

  1. streetpunk

    streetpunk

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    721
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Same black screen then returns to normal menu, I'm using windows 8.1

    PS: The launcher is not installing sharpcraft (or the plugins) automaticaly (not for me at least)

    -------------------
    25/06/2016 16:40:41
    -------------------
    Preparing folders . . .
    Done! (0,04 ms)
    Loading plugins from 'D:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\plugins' . . .
    Locating plugins . . .
    Done! (0,48 ms)
    Loading plugin assemblies and instanciating types. . .
    Done! (1,31 ms)
    Initializing plugins . . .
    Done! (0,00 ms)
    Done! (9,54 ms)
    Installing LoadLibraryA hook @ 0x750B8F80 . installed!
    OnGameLoad plugins . . .
    Done! (0,00 ms)
    Installing Unknown_SetState hook @ 0x066D1F20 . installed!
    Files
    * 'war3map.w3e'
    * 'war3map.w3i'
    * 'war3map.wtg'
    * 'war3map.wct'
    * 'war3map.wts'
    * 'war3map.j'
    * 'war3map.shd'
    * 'war3mapMap.blp'
    * 'war3map.mmp'
    * 'war3map.wpm'
    * 'war3map.doo'
    * 'war3mapUnits.doo'
    * 'war3map.w3r'
    * 'war3map.w3c'
    * 'war3map.w3u'
    * 'war3map.w3t'
    * 'war3map.w3a'
    * 'war3map.imp'
    * 'war3mapMisc.txt'
    * 'plugins\MMOPlugin.dll'
    * '1.mdx'
    * '2.mdx'
    * '3.mdx'
    Native added: NetworkConnect(SI)V
    Native added: NetworkListen()V
    Native added: NetworkSyncOrder(I)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncPointOrder(IRR)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncTargetOrder(IHunit;Hunit;)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncChatMessage(S)V
    Native added: GetNetworkTime()R
    Native added: GetNetworkStatus()S
    Native added: GetNetworkPing()R
    Native added: NetworkOrderTrigger()Htrigger;
    Native added: NetworkPlayerCount()I
    Native added: NetworkSyncUnit(Hunit;)V
    Native added: NetworkSwitchMap(I)B
    Native added: NetworkSyncItemPickup(Hitem;)V
    Native added: NetworkEquipBagItem(I)V
    Native added: NetworkUnequipSlot(I)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncDamage(Hunit;Hunit;)V
    Files
    * 'war3map.w3e'
    * 'war3map.w3i'
    * 'war3map.wtg'
    * 'war3map.wct'
    * 'war3map.wts'
    * 'war3map.j'
    * 'war3map.shd'
    * 'war3mapMap.blp'
    * 'war3map.mmp'
    * 'war3map.wpm'
    * 'war3map.doo'
    * 'war3mapUnits.doo'
    * 'war3map.w3r'
    * 'war3map.w3c'
    * 'war3map.w3u'
    * 'war3map.w3t'
    * 'war3map.w3a'
    * 'war3map.imp'
    * 'war3mapMisc.txt'
    * 'plugins\MMOPlugin.dll'
    * '1.mdx'
    * '2.mdx'
    * '3.mdx'
    Native added: NetworkConnect(SI)V
    Native added: NetworkListen()V
    Native added: NetworkSyncOrder(I)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncPointOrder(IRR)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncTargetOrder(IHunit;Hunit;)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncChatMessage(S)V
    Native added: GetNetworkTime()R
    Native added: GetNetworkStatus()S
    Native added: GetNetworkPing()R
    Native added: NetworkOrderTrigger()Htrigger;
    Native added: NetworkPlayerCount()I
    Native added: NetworkSyncUnit(Hunit;)V
    Native added: NetworkSwitchMap(I)B
    Native added: NetworkSyncItemPickup(Hitem;)V
    Native added: NetworkEquipBagItem(I)V
    Native added: NetworkUnequipSlot(I)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncDamage(Hunit;Hunit;)V
    Files
    * 'war3map.w3e'
    * 'war3map.w3i'
    * 'war3map.wtg'
    * 'war3map.wct'
    * 'war3map.wts'
    * 'war3map.j'
    * 'war3map.shd'
    * 'war3mapMap.blp'
    * 'war3map.mmp'
    * 'war3map.wpm'
    * 'war3map.doo'
    * 'war3mapUnits.doo'
    * 'war3map.w3r'
    * 'war3map.w3c'
    * 'war3map.w3u'
    * 'war3map.w3t'
    * 'war3map.w3a'
    * 'war3map.imp'
    * 'war3mapMisc.txt'
    * 'plugins\MMOPlugin.dll'
    * '1.mdx'
    * '2.mdx'
    * '3.mdx'
    Native added: NetworkConnect(SI)V
    Native added: NetworkListen()V
    Native added: NetworkSyncOrder(I)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncPointOrder(IRR)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncTargetOrder(IHunit;Hunit;)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncChatMessage(S)V
    Native added: GetNetworkTime()R
    Native added: GetNetworkStatus()S
    Native added: GetNetworkPing()R
    Native added: NetworkOrderTrigger()Htrigger;
    Native added: NetworkPlayerCount()I
    Native added: NetworkSyncUnit(Hunit;)V
    Native added: NetworkSwitchMap(I)B
    Native added: NetworkSyncItemPickup(Hitem;)V
    Native added: NetworkEquipBagItem(I)V
    Native added: NetworkUnequipSlot(I)V
    Native added: NetworkSyncDamage(Hunit;Hunit;)V
     
  2. Chaosy

    Chaosy

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2011
    Messages:
    10,573
    Resources:
    18
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    6
    Resources:
    18
    Ever heard of spoiler tags?
     
  3. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,363
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    What do they have to do with an unfinished map? I do not think there is anything to spoil.
     
  4. sexytime.

    sexytime.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  5. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,633
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated game launcher.

    I added an option to manually re-install SharpCraft in the settings tab.

    Fixed in the newest launcher version.
     
  6. sexytime.

    sexytime.

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    oh neat I thought i installed it wrong xD

    cant wait til this is actually a game!
     
  7. streetpunk

    streetpunk

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    721
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Now I'm Getting "Fatal Exception" Error and the game screen won't even showup :(
     
  8. Shyster

    Shyster

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Resources:
    4
    Models:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    Will be watching this for sure. I can't believe the stuff we're able to do with wc3 now!
     
  9. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,633
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Updated.

    1. Files are now loaded from a local folder, so all maps can share the same resources.
    2. The launcher now only downloads the maps and game files if there is an update.
    3. New items implemented. 8 in total. They are just cosmetic for now. You can kill bandits to get the drops.
    4. Character location on the map is now saved.
    Try now with the newest update.
     
  10. streetpunk

    streetpunk

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    721
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    same "Fatal Exception" Error, I think it's related to the plugins as it says: "[...]JassAPI.dll has already been loaded from a different place. It's not possible to load it from a new place inside the same appdomain."
     
  11. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,633
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Look in your WC3 folder and make sure there are no duplicate .DLL's.
     
  12. salvadorc17

    salvadorc17

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2013
    Messages:
    166
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Can i ask you, how do you store the characters data (level, and other) in the server??
     
  13. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,633
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    I'm going to need someone who can make high quality terrains, and someone to make character models that fit all the attachments of the villager.

    If anyone can help then send me a message.

    I store it with SQL.
     
  14. ChangYe

    ChangYe

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This looks very nice! Just downloaded .exe, I have been killing bandits and got a drop but when I pick them it says item 1 or 2 was picked up and can't see what was it. Is there a command to see ur inventory or something?
     
  15. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,633
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Type -equip 0-50 (bag slot)
     
  16. streetpunk

    streetpunk

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    721
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    there are no duplicated dll, how to proceed ?

    PS: If I remove all the dlls, the game starts but it gets me only to the main title screen
     
  17. TriggerHappy

    TriggerHappy

    Code Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,633
    Resources:
    22
    Spells:
    11
    Tutorials:
    2
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    22
    Try deleting the plugin .dlls that you can see.

    Also, which OS are you on?
     
  18. streetpunk

    streetpunk

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    721
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Windows 8.1, I'll try deleting it and come back with an answer
     
  19. Anpuk

    Anpuk

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Oh my god this is amazing! \o/

    Please, keep up with the updates and keep informing us; I hope you know what you've gotten yourself into and are ready to make a proper RPG. >;)

    Hell yes this is exciting. Thank you!
     
  20. sluk

    sluk

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2016
    Messages:
    614
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    when i try it it says that my pc can be in danger if i use it
    but it seems like the best idea ever ask famous RPG creators to make this THE ULTIMATE WARCRAFT 3 MMO RPG sounds cool? lol :p