1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

StarCraft II Galaxy Editor

Discussion in 'StarCraft I & II' started by redmarine, Aug 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RoughneckLeader

    RoughneckLeader

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I believe there was something about that at some point.

    I know you can make more/edit the existing race choices; meaning that when you host a map the players can choose races that are not, say, Terran, but instead Orks or Builders or whatever you name them. I hope they add in many other small things like this, like the mentioned resources.
     
  2. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    They did mention that it was possible to have more than 2 resource types. Old FAQ batches. :p
     
  3. RoughneckLeader

    RoughneckLeader

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    286
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Ah, knew I read something about that at some point heh. Sorta depending on that for Warriors of Gundra's new experience system too heh.
     
  4. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,783
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Terratron was one of the SC2 easter eggs, just like the Tauren Marines. And its just a big allousion to Transformers. Altough zerg transformers would be awesome.
     
  5. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    If I'm not mistaken, and I doubt I am, Karune once stated that they're trying to implement the Terratron into the editor and make it playable.

    However, that was a long long time ago.
     
  6. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,783
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Yes, they promissed that it will be implemented just like the tauren marine. If I'm not mistaken.
     
  7. TastyBamboo

    TastyBamboo

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    167
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I made an account just to say-

    FTW!!!!
     
  8. Fummy

    Fummy

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You can make Multiple Recource types? Very useful, That will make the game more interesting on world editor, You could make your own way to get it. Like not mining or using a gas vent, maybe... CRUSHING THE BODYS OF YOU ENEMYS INTO A FINE PASTE, that tastes like chicken :D

    anyone got any more facts about it? You probably know this but you can add body parts to your units! that's what they did with the Uberlisk to graft tentacles to it, you could probably do that in Wc3 if you were a model editor, but still.
     
  9. Gallin

    Gallin

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,049
    Resources:
    1
    Models:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    how many more resources?
     
  10. Bribe

    Bribe

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8,036
    Resources:
    25
    Maps:
    3
    Spells:
    10
    Tutorials:
    3
    JASS:
    9
    Resources:
    25
    It would be VERY nice if Blizzard uses a cross-referencing system in the data editor like an expanded Object Manager -

    more specifically, I want to be able to check an ability to see which units use it, and I want to be able to check a buff to be able to see which abilities reference it. I also want to be able to check modelpaths to see every place it is referenced.
     
  11. CyberDuelX16

    CyberDuelX16

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,360
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Epic Maximonous
     
  12. Fummy

    Fummy

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Messages:
    47
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I bet the first thing people will do with they get galaxy editor is make an Uberlisk. lol
    Also, is the Lurker not gunna be in Sc2? is it in the beta?
     
  13. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    The lurker is in SC2. Seen it during some matches via streams.
     
  14. Shdow89

    Shdow89

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Messages:
    215
    Resources:
    4
    Spells:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    Finally, knocback included (with vectors) xD. This is gonna be a blast!
     
  15. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,783
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Blizzard left the old SC units existing ingame too, you'll be able to see them in campaing and you'll be able to use then in your maps too.
     
  16. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yeah I know but I was only answering his question.
     
  17. Tleno

    Tleno

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2008
    Messages:
    4,783
    Resources:
    2
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Well yes, and I was just adding some info you forgot to add.
    Hmmm, will you be able fully recreate the Starftaft in Stracraft 2, that is the question.
     
  18. redmarine

    redmarine

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,781
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Well, it is definitely not out of the question since pretty much all of the original StarCraft units/models will be in the game.
     
  19. Misha

    Misha

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2008
    Messages:
    7,196
    Resources:
    71
    Models:
    62
    Icons:
    1
    Packs:
    2
    Skins:
    4
    StarCraft II Resources:
    2
    Resources:
    71
    Hehh.. all and all about SC units and stuff.. But will there be leftover "relics" like Overmind model? hm?
     
  20. sixbrownsnakes2

    sixbrownsnakes2

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    there are no lurkers in beta
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.