1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Choose your ride to damnation in the 5th Special Effect Contest Poll.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The winners of the 13th Techtree Contest have been announced!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The 13th Music Contest Poll is up! Vote for the best tracks in this symphony of frost and flame.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Race against the odds and Reforge, Don't Refund. The 14th Techtree Contest has begun!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

StarCraft II Galaxy Editor

Discussion in 'StarCraft I & II' started by redmarine, Aug 22, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Vegavak

    Vegavak

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    1,010
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hahahaa isnt it great
     
  2. LordDz

    LordDz

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    4,305
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah, it's almost like I would like to have a noob edition of it!
     
  3. StormWarriors2

    StormWarriors2

    Joined:
    May 3, 2009
    Messages:
    412
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I hope this supports wc3 as well. Because I want to pit starcraft 2 vs WC3
     
  4. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,837
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    You could attempt to emulate WC3 in SC2 and probably will do so better than WC3 in the end. However I do not think it nativly supports WC3 models, will have WC3 models and definatly will not load WC3 data files.

    Thus everything probably will have to be totally remade, as apparently no converter exists to port WC3 and WoW animations to SC2 due to the total change in animation methods.
     
  5. The World Is Flat

    The World Is Flat

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,560
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    the model format is an upgrade over WoWs .m2... .m3. so ovbiously there may be some issues.
     
  6. Hiruty

    Hiruty

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    okay ultra AWSOME THINGY OF DOOM AND SHIT :D CANT WAIT TO MAKE SPERGLINGS :F
     
  7. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    i am trying to update my client to get the editor. something that isnt easy because i have to restart the client several times in order to get the entire patch. i just hope that blizzard fix that problem before the game is released. once i get the editor i will test it out.
     
  8. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,837
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    There was no such problem when I patched.

    I say its probably related to your computer or internet connection.
     
  9. The World Is Flat

    The World Is Flat

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,560
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    Yes, Most likely.
    _____________________________

    Or hes just trolling again...
     
  10. andreasaspenberg

    andreasaspenberg

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,015
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    it could be computer related since my desktop is terrible. however it is most likely client related as well. client + computer = problem. client - computer = no problem.
    i got it eventually. it took a while to figure things out.
     
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2010
  11. Dark.Revenant

    Dark.Revenant

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2007
    Messages:
    477
    Resources:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    It happens to high-end computers as well. It's a known bug.
     
  12. Dragonkeeper56

    Dragonkeeper56

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2008
    Messages:
    46
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I'm having serious trouble creating key triggered movement for a first person Car battle game. I really want to do something like twisted metal.
     
  13. The World Is Flat

    The World Is Flat

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    5,560
    Resources:
    4
    Icons:
    3
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    4
    ah... Interstate 82... best game in the world... sc2 aside...
     
  14. DoOs_101

    DoOs_101

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2004
    Messages:
    835
    Resources:
    6
    Maps:
    5
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    6
    How to use the water pallete? Its so dumb, I can only make blocks of water...
    Edit nvm just change the height...

    What is the New Preset type, new record, new action definition, and new condition definition ?
     
  15. Phthalocyanine

    Phthalocyanine

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Looks promising.
     
  16. The_Dipl0mat

    The_Dipl0mat

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    the flexibility of war3 world editor entertained me for years, cant wait for SC2, i only want it for the editor, sweet sweet editor.
     
  17. Hiruty

    Hiruty

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    sc2 Trigger Editor is greatly enhanced, but not with useless commands/ trigger none will use. Infact they have added every trigger for every genre or mod. infact i am even making a pysics based map
     
  18. The_Dipl0mat

    The_Dipl0mat

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    41
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    physics huh? to the point where you can jump obstacles?, and create knockback without all that painfull triggering like in the war3 editor?
     
  19. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,837
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Nope, but you can have realistic hare that blows in winds and have bosses fall appart piece by piece.

    Physics is not syncronized.
     
  20. Hiruty

    Hiruty

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Resources:
    3
    Icons:
    1
    StarCraft II Resources:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    3
    no own pysics with triggering. Using the new height option so i can detect heights and do triggers acordanly
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.