1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still haven't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Weave light to take you to your highest hopes - the 6th Special Effect Contest is here!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Lead your forces to battle in the 15th Techtree Contest. The call is yours, commander!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[RenderEdge] Widescreen Fix

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by ENAleksey, May 9, 2017.

  1. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Basic version | Experimental version | Memory Hack

    Current version v1.2.0c


    Widescreen fix for Warcraft III



    1.png 2.png 3.png


    A standalone version of RenderEdge with only widescreen fix.
    Adds support for monitors with aspect ratios wider than 4:3.


    Installation



    Just put the .mix file from archive into the folder where WarCraft III is installed.

    Requirements:

    Supported patches:
    • 1.28.0, 1.28.2, 1.28.4, 1.28.5;
    • 1.27a, 1.27b;
    • 1.26a;
    • 1.24e;
    • 1.23a.

    Source code: GitHub
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Aug 22, 2018
  2. datsatthune

    datsatthune

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Tested with 1.24e and it's work, now i can play dota true ultrawide on garena. Thank you very much.

    A small problem is the hearth bar, it's longer than normal or on RE.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2017
  3. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,485
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    So it's just a mix tape file? Wow, Warcraft 3 finally has it's own Widescreen resolution patch. Awesome!

    If it's just a simple line change it would be better to support most patches, It could work for anyone on any version. ;P

    PS: You should upload this patch to Tools section, it will get more attention that way.
     
  4. Strikest

    Strikest

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2012
    Messages:
    338
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It doesn't appear to work with 1.28.2?
     
  5. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,383
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    and how do you set the ratio?

    Tested, it doesn't work on 1.27
     
    Last edited: May 10, 2017
  6. HB.

    HB.

    Joined:
    May 6, 2017
    Messages:
    44
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    It doesn't work in 1.28.2.
     
  7. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,485
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    Could you make it so that interface elements are not stretched by resolution?

    Like this.
     
  8. datsatthune

    datsatthune

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Text and portrait wrong positon @@
     
  9. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,485
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    I know, don't mind that.
     
  10. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Not yet. Can you upload your Game.dll from 1.28.2 and, if you can, from 1.28.1 patch?

    Sorry, it's my mistake. Fixed.

    It's still in development, but there are one problem: for each aspect ratio, it's necessary to use special interface textures. For example, this is the interface from the Armies of Azeroth project (only for 16:9 aspect ratio):

    [​IMG]

    But I will try to do something similar to your example.
     
    Last edited: May 13, 2017
  11. A Void

    A Void

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2,485
    Resources:
    10
    Models:
    2
    Spells:
    1
    Tutorials:
    7
    Resources:
    10
    You don't need to create a new interface, just make the default interface maintain it's aspect ratio, I'm fine with normal non-stretched interface with black bars.

    btw, I noticed that the game is still being stretched slightly. Look at the screenshots and switch them and you'll notice..
     
  12. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Yes, I agree, but I have not yet found a way to implement it.

    Yes, it's due to the fact that the accuracy is lost in this place:
    Code (Text):

    fWideScreenMul = ((float)wndWidth / (float)wndHeight) / (4.0f / 3.0f);
     
    And this can not be fixed.

    Blizzard has changed the way that float data is transferred to the interface editing function since version 1.27a. So it became more difficult to replace the values for their own. But if I can do this, I will definitely add fix of health bars.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 14, 2017
  13. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,383
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    Fixed as now working on 1.27 or saying that it 1.27 isn't supported version?
     
  14. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Now working :).
    I just made a typo in code.
     
  15. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,383
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    And where is fixed version? The starting post was still last edited on Tuesday.
     
  16. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    No, it is edited post with fixed version. I do not know why the date has not changed.
     
  17. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,383
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    It seems to work. Thanks)))
     
  18. littlehuman

    littlehuman

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
  19. datsatthune

    datsatthune

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hope you fix that soon, the health bar very long when i zoom out camera distance @@
    2017-05-18_040156.jpg and on Render Edge: 2017-05-18_040216.jpg
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2017
  20. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Can somebody upload Game.dll from 1.28.1 and 1.28.2 patch, so I can add support of them?