1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[RenderEdge] Graphic modification for Warcraft III

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by ENAleksey, Sep 20, 2016.

  1. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1

    Update 0.2.1a



    Download (sample map included)
    • Updated Widescreen Fix. The vertical FoV is no longer dependent on the screen width;
    • FPS is unlocked, now it can be above 64 with disabled vsync (thanks to Karaulov);
    • Removed the default lower limit of the camera target distance (now it can be set to 0.01);
    • Using more precision depth buffer format if supported. Use SetCameraField(ConvertCameraField(7), value, time) to set the near clipping plane of camera (100.0 by default);
    • Added new native function TriggerRegisterFrameUpdateEvent. The function is called every frame (delay less than 0.001 seconds);
    • Added new native function EnableVsync (enabled by default);
    • Added new native functions GetWindowX() and GetWindowY();
    • Added new native functions GetMouseXRelative and GetMouseYRelative;
    • GetMouseX and GetMouseY functions now return coordinates without clippping by window;
    • Changed FPS function name to GetFPS;
    • Changed DeltaTime function name to GetDeltaTime;
    • GetDeltaTime function now returns seconds instead of milliseconds;
    • Improved debug log. The log file is cleared if the size has exceeded 1 MB.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 23, 2017
  2. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    It is ready! You can download it from here:
    [RenderEdge] Widescreen Fix
     
  3. datsatthune

    datsatthune

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Now my PC run warcraft with over 500fps @@
     
  4. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,618
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Simple scene? Good luck with some tower defence maps which spam Illidan vs Arthas cinematic model as a projectile.
     
  5. datsatthune

    datsatthune

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    600fps on main menu screen, in game about 200-400fps
    Warcraft III 05.10.2017 - 02.27.52.01.png
    Warcraft III 05.10.2017 - 02.29.43.02.png
     
  6. Dr Super Good

    Dr Super Good

    Spell Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    25,618
    Resources:
    3
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    3
    Wow those images look really messed up and distorted.
     
  7. Trigger.edge

    Trigger.edge

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2012
    Messages:
    419
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Works for 1.28.1/2?
     
  8. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,381
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    I get an error Filed to load the RenderEdge.dll file which is in the folder as the exe file
     
  9. btdonald

    btdonald

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011
    Messages:
    346
    Resources:
    8
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    7
    Resources:
    8
    Thumb up :D Good luck on your project!
     
  10. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,395
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I am guessing it is because XP is currently not supported
     
  11. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,381
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    What does XP have to do with windows 10?
     
  12. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,395
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Oops, wrong guess. For some reason, I was sure you were using XP. My bad.

    As you guessed it, I am experiencing the same issue (or so it seems) on XP SP3.
     
  13. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Windows XP is not yet supported. Also RenderEdge works only with patch 1.26a, I planned to add support of patch 1.28, but everyone complains that Blizzard broke compatibility with many maps by the latest patches. So I decided to wait for more stable patches.

    What version of the patch are you using? Is the RenderEdge_loader.dll file in the same folder? And try to install Microsoft Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable Update 3.
     
  14. Mechanical Man

    Mechanical Man

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2005
    Messages:
    5,381
    Resources:
    39
    Models:
    30
    Icons:
    3
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    4
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    39
    I was using both 1.26 and 1.27
     
  15. dtnmang

    dtnmang

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    503
    Resources:
    7
    Models:
    3
    Tutorials:
    4
    Resources:
    7
    Is there a version for 1.27a & b?
     
  16. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1

    Update 0.2.1b



    If you have the previous versions of RenderEdge, be sure to delete this registry key in the Registry Editor: HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\RenderEdge.
    • Fixed crashes when calling CtrlSetText, CtrlSetTexture and GUISetFont functions (converting UTF-8 to ASCII problem);
    • Removed non-stable feature from previous version: "Removed the default lower limit of the camera target distance";
    • Updated FreeType to 2.8;
    • Updated RenderEdge_loader.dll. Now it is looking for RenderEdge_exp.dll, if it is not found, then loading RenderEdge.dll;
    • GUI system optimization;
    • Widescreen fix optimization;
    • Added a counter of memory used by the Warcraft;
    • Optimizing the debug log. The debugging system was rewritten from scratch.
     
    Last edited: Jun 29, 2017
  17. aple

    aple

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    807
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    How can I use the native functions in a map? I've tried using JNGP and SharpCraft WEX but neither let me save the map.
     
  18. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    aple, the sample map was written using cJass, so you can't compile it without AdicHelper plugin.
    The next version of RenderEdge will contain sample map with vJass code, but while you can copy these natives into your map:
    Code (vJASS):

    globals
        constant integer MB_Left = 0
        constant integer MB_Middle = 1
        constant integer MB_Right = 2
        constant integer MB_X1 = 3
        constant integer MB_X2 = 4
        constant integer KEY_Any = -1
        constant integer EVENT_Down = 0
        constant integer EVENT_Up = 1
    endglobals


     // ===== Mouse API ====== //
    native GetMouseX takes nothing returns integer
    native GetMouseY takes nothing returns integer
    native GetMouseXRelative takes nothing returns integer
    native GetMouseYRelative takes nothing returns integer
    native GetMouseTerrainX takes nothing returns real
    native GetMouseTerrainY takes nothing returns real
    native GetMouseTerrainZ takes nothing returns real
    native IsMouseOverUI takes nothing returns boolean
    native BlockMouse takes boolean bBlock returns nothing
    native GetWheelDelta takes nothing returns integer
    native SetMousePos takes integer x, integer y returns nothing
    native TriggerRegisterMouseWheelEvent takes trigger trig returns nothing
    native TriggerRegisterMouseMoveEvent takes trigger trig returns nothing
    native TriggerRegisterMouseEvent takes trigger trig, integer iButton, integer state returns nothing
     // ====================== //


     // ==== Keyboard API ==== //
    native GetTriggerKey takes nothing returns integer
    native IsKeyDown takes integer iKey returns boolean
    native TriggerRegisterKeyEvent takes trigger trig, integer iKey, integer state returns nothing
     // ====================== //


     // ===== Window API ===== //
    native GetWindowWidth takes nothing returns integer
    native GetWindowHeight takes nothing returns integer
    native GetWindowX takes nothing returns integer
    native GetWindowY takes nothing returns integer
    native TriggerRegisterWindowResizeEvent takes trigger trig returns nothing
     // ====================== //


     // ======= GUI API ====== //
    native CtrlNew takes integer id, integer left, integer top, integer width, integer height returns nothing
    native CtrlSetText takes integer id, string text, boolean bWrap returns nothing
    native CtrlSetColor takes integer id, integer argb returns nothing
    native CtrlSetTexture takes integer instID, string filename returns nothing
    native CtrlSetRect takes integer id, integer left, integer right, integer top, integer bottom returns nothing
    native CtrlSetPosition takes integer id, integer x, integer y returns nothing
    native CtrlShow takes integer id, boolean isShow returns nothing
    native CtrlSetDepth takes integer id, real fDepth returns nothing
    native CtrlSetAngle takes integer id, real fAngle returns nothing
    native CtrlGetWidth takes integer id returns integer
    native CtrlGetHeight takes integer id returns integer
    native CtrlGetFromPoint takes integer x, integer y returns integer
    native CtrlIsText takes integer id returns boolean
    native GUISetFont takes string name, integer size returns nothing
     // ====================== //


     // ====== Misc API ====== //
    native GetFPS takes nothing returns real
    native GetDeltaTime takes nothing returns real
    native COLOR_ARGB takes integer a, integer r, integer g, integer b returns integer
    native EnableVsync takes boolean bEnable returns nothing
    native TriggerRegisterFrameUpdateEvent takes trigger trig returns nothing
     // ====================== //
     
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2017
  19. aple

    aple

    Joined:
    May 20, 2009
    Messages:
    807
    Resources:
    2
    Maps:
    1
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    2
    I'm not sure what the issue is, but after getting that plugin and compiling with any of the RenderEdge natives in the scripts makes the map completely unplayable in-game. As in, when you go to start a singleplayer game with that map it can't boot the map up at all. It just kicks you right back to the map selection screen immediately and the player list is completely empty.
     
  20. ENAleksey

    ENAleksey

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2014
    Messages:
    189
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Be sure that you are running the Warcraft using RenderEdge.exe (in the upper left corner should be an inscription "RenderEdge v0.2.1b").

    Also try to download and run sample map without opening it in worldedit.exe and saving. Is there still a problem?
     
    Last edited: Jul 2, 2017