• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Phone recommendations?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 11
I've had my phone since 2008 and I think its about time for a new one and I was thinking about getting a smartphone,
the problem is that I have no experience with smartphones and the amount of phones out there is overwhelming. :vw_death:

Things I value:
Battery Life
Media (Music is what I mostly use my phone for)
Camera

Things I also prefer
Design
Small Size
Reasonable Price

What I am currently interested in:
http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_wildfire_s-review-598.php
http://www.gsmarena.com/sony_ericsson_xperia_mini-review-634.php

Both got their pros and cons which the other one doesn't have. The main problem is that they are getting older (htc May 2011 and SE August 2011)
and I can't find any information if there is going to be a new version coming out soon. I can afford around double the price of these ones (Iphone is overkill for my needs anyway :p).

So if you have any recommendations on these or other similar smartphones please leave a reply. :wink:

Level 11
Nokia 3310

DSC00499.jpg

Its my old Nokia <3

Deleted member 157129

D

Deleted member 157129

Sony Ericsson Walkman series are good for music on the go. Battery life is generally good on Sony Ericsson phones in the first place. No idea what's up to date and new, though.

Level 11
Sony Ericsson Walkman series are good for music on the go. Battery life is generally good on Sony Ericsson phones in the first place. No idea what's up to date and new, though.

I think the Walkman series are dead. :(

@Lautanen You Finns really like that phone :)