1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Patch 1.31.1 Live Update

Discussion in 'Latest Updates and News' started by TriggerHappy, Jun 10, 2019.

  1. jakeZinc

    jakeZinc

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1,373
    Resources:
    20
    Spells:
    20
    Resources:
    20
    I'm currently staying in 1.30.4 version. (Didn't patch it yet for some reason)
    However, I'm curious about "All natives are now zero-indexed" on this latest patch
    What does it mean?
     
  2. arman193

    arman193

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Windows 8 64 bit
    Exactly i find many guys have same problem
    Like my problem
    And they have alot lags and fucked fps!!
    If ypu want see just search in google and see comments in battle net
    I think patch 1.31 is worst pstch for billzard
    I cant play w3 and in this time i play other games:) but thank you bro
    Whats your version of warcraft 3
    ? You updated and not have lag?
     
  3. arman193

    arman193

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey my bro you have same problem like me

    Have you low fps and many lags?
     
  4. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11,576
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I don't know how it runs on that or on 7. It works well on 10 though.
     
  5. jakeZinc

    jakeZinc

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2013
    Messages:
    1,373
    Resources:
    20
    Spells:
    20
    Resources:
    20
    I do experience some lag spikes on this latest patch (depends on the map) but it resolves itself somehow (so it's not a big deal for me). However, a blank map doesn't give fps drops on my end. I have win 7 32 bit tho. The only thing that makes me sad is not all the implemented natives are working and some of them have bugs. I do patiently hope that they can fix it anyway.
     
  6. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,389
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    @arman193: Which graphics card are you using?


    Please update the drivers of your graphics card
    Restart your computer
    Be sure there is no third party software running which might interfere with the game or its installation/repair process
    Repair your installation of the game

    If you still have problems, then please refer to the v1.31.0 and to the v1.31.1 patch notes, which say:
    - Expanded supported window modes within Options
    - The ‘/’ command line argument flag is no longer supported (use ‘-’ instead)
    - Removed: -nativefullscr (Replacement: -windowmode fullscreen)
    - Removed: -fullscreen (Replacement: -windowmode windowedfullscreen)
    - Removed: -window (Replacement: -windowmode windowed)
    - Removed: -d3d (Replacement: -graphicsapi Direct3D9 [...])
    - Remvoed: -opengl (Replacement: -graphicsapi OpenGL [...])
    - (registry change) Removed: “Gfx Fullscreen” (Replacement: the window mode is now stored in the preferences)
    - (registry change) Removed: “Gfx OpenGL” (Replacement: -graphicsapi OpenGL on the command line)
    - (registry change) Removed: “Gfx SwTNL” (Replacement: nothing, Warcraft uses hardware texture and lighting)
    - (v1.31.1) Video options are saved when switching between windowed and fullscreen mode with Alt+Enter

    Starting with v1.31.0, the game defaults to using D3D11.
    Additionally to what @Tommi Gustafsson already suggested, please experiment with -windowmode. A combination of both might solve your issue.

    Frame rate is not capped?

    For your graphics card alone?

    Starting with v1.31.0 and as per the official patch notes, WC3 comes as two versions: a 32-bit executable, and a 64-bit one.
    The 32-bit Warcraft III.exe file is in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\x86 folder
    The 64-bit Warcraft III.exe file is in the C:\Program Files (x86)\Warcraft III\x86_64 folder

    It feels like your game is not properly installed. Please run a repair install, or completely uninstall the game and reinstall it using the official online Blizzard installer for Windows.

    ... aaaaand we are supposed to find such comments ourselves?
     
  7. Kacpa2

    Kacpa2

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    358
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    When will desyncing be finally dealt with? Why cant you just make it work like with laggers in the past? Prompt window comes with waiting for players when game will sync them up, instead of disconnecting masses of people instantly... Its not a small problem especially for roleplaying community in Warcraft 3 where something like this is insanely infuriating and disruptive, its impossible to just keep remaking games in hopes that game wont shit itself axing half a dosen people either after starting or at random ingame. It happens on almost all maps at random. Its not something that should be fixed per map to map basis, there hundreds of tousands of maps.
    When we had the hosting bots from ENT online on bnet, people desynced incredibly rarely most of other issue were just disconnections, time outs and maybe a crash which is the only thing that can be map specific and desyncs have nothing with that. Instead of hidding behind release of reforged, FIX this!
    I dont understand how WoW Classic and Sc1 got handled with such care and endless respect and wc3 not only gets incredibly unfaithful remake visually but also updates lead to worse experience playing the game, especially by custom games community. Desyncs are less of a problem fast paced small maps like maybe Hero push or hero arenas that fill in so fast and restarting them is no big deal, but for longer plays and roleplaying it disastrous.
     
  8. Elbadruhel

    Elbadruhel

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    246
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    They have intentionally broken the game to force us to buy reforged and move there.

    They already said they want "a single w3 community". Our custom maps were what kept w3 alive, and they knew custom maps would be weird in reforged due to old and new models being together. So they feared the community could end splited among w3 (custom maps) and reforged (basic game). So they released broken patches to destroy custom games and world editor, make them all freeze or crash, and make us wait for reforged, to ensure we also move there.

    They already said: "We are not going to release any new patch for w3 because we are focused in reforged. A new w3 patch would need us to take resources from reforged, and the new patch would be overwritten by reforged, so there is no need of it. But dont worry, you will get reforged in 2-3 months!".

    Well, what if i dont want reforged? What if i want to keep playing the game i ALREADY bought and we all were enjoying? Or what if i want to play reforged but i also want to play my custom map this 2-3 months till reforged comes? This is a fucking insult and disrepect towards w3 community.

    Activision sucks.
     
  9. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11,576
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    ...

    It's crosscompatiblity dude.
     
  10. Kacpa2

    Kacpa2

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    358
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I am more on the side of it all being negligence and lack of care for consequences than intentional sabotage. Several things are obvious about Reforged tho, china-pandering with the styling of "new artstyle" and future monetization mainly by skins for melee/ranked games. Customs are both neglected by all the faults but at the same time they added lua and native support for jass(tho most of proper direct features other than coding especially for terraining and misc terraining options that i requested dosens of times were not). Only thing that i would call intetional was Bots being axed when we got incredibly inferior and unstable native hosting up. It could've been done differently and with cooperation with ENT to make it a worthy replacement and without bots being removed. Waves of clueless people on blizzard forums screaming about bots when they obviously havent even played customs or wc3 itself for years did not help it. Desyncs have to be dealt with and should never result in mass instant drops of people in droves. It should just wait for them and sync everyone up - just like lagging people are.
     
  11. Elbadruhel

    Elbadruhel

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2017
    Messages:
    246
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    2 guys could be playing together, one with w3 stuff and one with reforged stuff? I guess not. They have sold "it would be cross compatible" but they already said that the reforged content will be blocked for those who didnt buy it, and i guess they wont be able to play with people which indeed is using it. Also they said you will have an option to toggle graphics to w3 ones or reforged ones, but that only applies to melee, because in custom games THEY CANT swap the graphics, the doodads and unit models are those added by the mapper.

    The negligence and useless noob workers is completly out of any discussion, is a fact. And btw, the "chinese anime looking" of what they shown from reforged was disgusting. It had nothing to do with Warcraft. Warcraft has an "artistic style" really defined. They kept it form w3 to wow, and kep it for 15 years till today in BFA. And they are going to delete all that style, to turn the characters into weird anime ones, just to make it more attractive for asians? OMFG. I really hope the arthas they shown to us was just an early pre alpha version and we could get a normal arthas in reforged, because he was terribly hard to look at.
     
  12. deepstrasz

    deepstrasz

    Map Reviewer

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    11,576
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    You will be able to play maps which are not using custom Reforged material, like melee ones and ones not saved with the Reforged editor.
     
  13. Kacpa2

    Kacpa2

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    358
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Thing is that even BFA keeps it, and most hilarious to me is that now BFA is much more accurate with appereance of Jaina and Arthas to their wc3's selves, she went back to her original outfit colours and her face is alot like wc3 one and arthas in her visions is much better and accurate than what we've seen in Culling demo and previous caverns of time arthas. Their stupid decision to replace it with .....literarily as they said Mist of padaria cinematic look is stupid, especially since they already done much better in 2015 - again(and no i wont stop repeating this) Starcraft 2's Wc3 asset pack with wc3hd heroes, best examples being the dark ranger, Paladin, mountain king and buildings like scout tower, gate, stone walls, and market all look almost spot on except for the faces on heroes which could use a rework to match original facial features fully, animations are 1-to-1 remakes of originals doing exacly the same moves but in more detail.
    Wc3 deserves WoW classic and Sc1 remaster treatment....and not......this.....



    This splits the community and still sacrifices integrity with all assets we made over the years, which wont fit alongside reforged content at all. Just like putting sc2 models next to original wc3 ones doesnt look right in SC2. Its easily possible to make models high poly but to keep same texture layouts and keep the artstyle, even just by using tweaked and upscaled textures(it has to be done to remove more pixelated edges on some transparent texture bits like eye pupils and hair, rare but minor tweaking, and incredibly easy for team of high end 2d artists, detail should be just taken from textures. Outside of just blizzard communities there are big projects that just do that for Gothic 1 for example, mod called Gothic Reloaded is just that, 100% accurate texture recreations and detail in the world modelled out of textures that original game from 2001 had. Parallels betweem how Gothic looks and Wc3 does and how it is handled by the fans in that remaster mod shows how it is easily possible to do this, with resources blizzard has it would be really fast to do in comparison to such fan efforts.
    Gothic is good benchmark to show how much detail textures added in this game, the same way it did in wc3(both have relatively low polycount models, but they blow their contemporaries from same genres out of the water in how nice it all looks in practice), all that has to be done for a remake it to model these out and to keep animations the same, maybe remake them like WC3hd has for higher detail for faces and hands but having exacly same motions that originals ones do and its done.....Instead of doing it the right way we get.......Reforged...
     
    Last edited: Sep 27, 2019
  14. arman193

    arman193

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Yeah i think you right about reforged
    ‍♂️Because why billzard should destroy warcraft 3 ? In new patch
    I have Fortnite. Pubg. Apex
    Rainbow six and all not have fps problem!!
    And they tell me my Graphic card have problem
    No its patch problem noobs
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
  15. Shar Dundred

    Shar Dundred

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Messages:
    3,585
    Resources:
    10
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    8
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    10
    #SharWasRight
    #NobodyIsSurprised

    Seriously, did you REALLY expect it to happen any other way than the old game being abandoned?
    I do not support Reforged in any way, shape or form, but that was pretty predictable.
     
  16. arman193

    arman193

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Duuudeee
    I want say i play apex legend pubg
    And Rainbow six you think i have bad Graphic card its GTX 1050 Titan GAMING X 4G!!!! I realy love my card Graphic support all games
    You say i should Update my card Graphic ? Wtf its updated lol
    Warcraft 3 is low Graphic game i know when just this game exsept other my games have low fps
    Problem only for worst patch but and when i say my rams is 8gb its pure ram my ram is 16
    thanks
     
  17. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,389
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    I asked you to please update the drivers of your graphics card.

    Because v1.31.0 now defaults to using Direct3D11, someone previously suggested that you do something. Did you follow his advice?

    Did you try any of the other command line arguments I have myself provided (running in OpenGL mode, using fullscreen / borderless window mode...)?

    Did you repair your installation of the game, as some leftovers in the registry might lead to unexpected results? This is bound to happen with Frankeninstalls, and the fact you have written "I cant move my mouse!!!" evokes issues with the 1.28 / 1.29 line of patches iirc, for which one had to edit the registry for a workaround to this specific issue. And I am also pointing out you have written "One is 1.30 ver and two is 1.31ver", which is not how a proper installation of the game should be.

    Are you running the 32-bit or the 64-bit version of the game? Someone else suggested you to try out both versions. As of this writing, the 32-bit version of WC3 is still the recommended one.

    Again, are we really supposed to find such comments ourselves? Please post some links, tia.
     
  18. arman193

    arman193

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    You think im lie?here is link check out alot players have lags :1.31.0 Patch lags?

    I think you not read my comment complete
    When i say i have alot high Graphic games on my pc you should think
    My Hardware updated and not have problem my directx is 12 yeah i text 64x and 86x both have problem and version 86x cant Launch becuse my Windows ver 64bit
    You say i Update twice?? So it not inpossible bro
    And i want say yeah i test all way you say
    I test my open gl
    but i test it again if you say i 100% agreed is a patch problem ! And billzard destroy W3C becuse they want force us buy reforged that guy say true
    whats frame rate crap you say this for answer my fps 200 in ver 1.30
     
    Last edited: Sep 30, 2019
  19. pyf

    pyf

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,389
    Resources:
    2
    Tutorials:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    Over time, many people have complained about many lag issues with many versions of many Blizzard games since at least the last ten years or so, you know...

    I see 13 posts (which is not a lot to me), and after ibaraius suggested to force Direct3D9 (post #13), there was no more complaints in this specific thread. Can you please provide another one? tia.

    Your 64-bit OS can launch 64-bit executables as well as 32-bit ones. Is your game properly installed?

    Fooling around a bit, I noticed that on the MSI site, the latest featured version of the drivers for the GeForce GTX 1050 Ti Gaming X 4G for a Windows 8 64-bit OS, is v391.01, while the certified reference driver compatible with your OS found on Nvidia's site currently is v436.30

    You are encouraged to double check which driver version is the best suited for your computer, based on the manufacturer of your graphics card / chipset (especially if you own a notebook / laptop).

    It's cap, not crap.

    Because everything has to be in sync in an online game afaik, incorrect values in the registry may lead to sub-optimal performance. I remember another Hive member experimenting with some registry values with versions 1.28.x / 1.29.x; this ultimately degraded the game's performance.



    That being said, we now have a thread for this kind of issue:
    Lag spikes in newer patches (1.31 , 1.31.1)

    Maybe a moderator will want to move the previous posts there, to keep everything in one place?
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2019
  20. arman193

    arman193

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hey noob i not say i not updated no i Update my drivers becuse you say and its not work so wht now fool dumb ?? You just say bullshit bro its not work i do all of you say but not worked !!!! Man you are very retard
    I say in last comment my Graphic card very good
    You know why?? Becuse i play alot games with high Graphic see and read my comments warcraft 3 is low old game i have alot new games 2019 beetween 2018 so my card Graphic good when i can play alot games like pubg or watch dogs 2 with out any problem so dont lie to me and say bullshit to me stupid You cant answer my question moron you think are you smart?? Lol
    I say why my other games not have low fps?? If i have worst graphic
    So why i can play pubg or call of duty or Rainbowsix... Why? And i have watch dog on my pc watch dog need alot Graphic and ram
    Noooooob go and Learn its patch problem other my games fine just this old bullshit game have problem im fine i play my other games war3 only my old game and you cant help me lie to in all my life i just have one problem for games and its about this game warcraft 3 so i dont play war3 i play another games does not mather but dont say lie to peoples idiot
     
    Last edited: Oct 6, 2019