• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Spell] Need a hand in creating massive heal spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 3
Hello,

I am quite new in creating spells using triggers, therefore I wanted to ask for You assistance in creating a spell.
The idea is quite simple, I want a hero to cast a spell, that would heal all allied units withing certain radius. I want it to be based on Holy Light spell, meaning the effect of that spell would be visible on each unit, healed by the ability.
Would be also nice to set a different healing amount for each level of ability, that would have 5 levels. Radius would remain constant and let's say equal to 700. Heal amount: 60, 90, 120, 150, 180. Not sure about cooldowns, are they to be set on in-game spell, that will be taken as a root of custom spell?

Additionally, would be nice to learn how to choose what in-game spell needs to used for creating a custom one, meaing AOE custom spell.

Level 15
90% of the time with triggerd abilitys the base ability does nothing and the triggers do all the work so u can pree much base it on what ever you want

The best ability for a triggered ability is the channel ability. It was specifly made for triggered abilitys. It has options for dirrent types of targeting if it be ground,AoE,instant,single target. Tho most of the time personally if my spell is a single target ill use chainlighting or if its instant like war stomp ect ill use thunderclap or berserk And nit warstomp because i dont aant the stun to interupt orders

In saying that when triggering "target of ability being cast" will only work for single target abilitys.