• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

[Solved] [1.31.1] Stacking Healing Spell

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hey all,

I've been trying to create a custom healing spell, but I'm not experienced enough to pull it off, so I'm hoping someone here can help me (I'm on 1.31). Here's a description of the spell:

Amplifying Heal
Heals target for 50 + ((HealAmpCharges) x 10/20/30/40/50) (increments are for each level in the ability). Each heal applied to a target increases their HealAmpCharges by 1, up to a maximum of 5 charges. When a unit has HealAmpCharges, a 5 seconds countdown timer starts. If it counts down all 5 seconds before another Amplifying Heal is used on the unit, a charge is removed. If there are still HealAmpCharges left after the first 5 second count, it repeats - until 0 charges.

My issue with the above spell is not to make it for a single unit, but have it work for multiple units simultaneously, in case the healer decides to heal two different targets right after each other. The spell has almost no cooldown, so the unit won't have problems applying stacks of HealAmpCharges to multiple units at the same time.

I have the current systems in the map already:
Bribe's DDS 3.5
Bribe's Heal Event for GUI
Unit Indexer needed for the above

I am not good with JASS, and evidently I still don't quite understand how to use the Unit Indexer. :)

- Oppaikun

Uncle

Warcraft Moderator
Level 64
Using a Unit Indexer you'll need these to get started:

Variables:
HealAmpCharges - Integer (array)
HealAmpLevel - Integer (array)
HealAmpDuration - Real (array)
HealAmpGroup - Unit Group
HealAmpCV - Integer

Triggers: