Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Map Adapter

Discussion in 'Warcraft Editing Tools' started by Drake53, Aug 9, 2020.

  1. Drake53

    Drake53

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    449
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Updated to v0.6.1, when adapting for 1.29 it will now detect incompatible types that were introduced in patch 1.30 and 1.31, and I also made the form and left+right panels resizable so it displays better on small resolutions.

    Currently there is no JassHelper support. If you want to run JassHelper, you can run it from the command line: JassHelper 0.A.0.0
     
  2. yxq1122

    yxq1122

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2018
    Messages:
    159
    Resources:
    1
    Tools:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Perfect. Nice work!
     
  3. Drake53

    Drake53

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    449
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Uploaded v0.7.0, changelog:
    • Fix text in diagnostics isn't cleared when closing the archive.
    • Open archive button will automatically become enabled/disabled if the file at the given path is created, deleted, or renamed, instead of only when changing the input archive path.
    • Fixed a bug causing war3map.w3i to not adapt properly when targeting 1.29
    • Added v1.30 to the list of possible target patches.
    Note that adapting for v1.30 will currently use object editor data from 1.29, since I don't have the files for 1.30, and also because it's hardcoded in a way the makes it really annoying to add more data, so I need to refactor that part of the program before I can add the object editor data from additional patches.
     
  4. Drake53

    Drake53

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    449
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Updated to v0.8.0, the program can now also parse and adapt war3map.wtg files. Note that the adapter only handles changing to the old file format, it does not check if any incompatible GUI functions (from triggerdata.txt) are used.
     
  5. Drake53

    Drake53

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    449
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Version v0.8.1 now supports war3map.wct files as well.
     
  6. Kacpa2

    Kacpa2

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Hi, is there a way to make it support older versions? 1.28 and 1.26 for instance? Some fans of my map play on older versions via gameranger and stuff alike and i cant port it back to fully work, furthest i got was 1.28.5 but game doesnt see it in the menu and works from World editor test only. I think it would be greatly appretiated by many people to have it go back just this bit further back beyond 1.29. I can provide most versions of wc3 if you dont have them.
     
  7. Drake53

    Drake53

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    449
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    v0.9.0 changelog:
    • Target patch list is now sorted in descending order, and added v1.28 to it.
    • Implement adapter for war3map.w3c files.
    • Updated war3map.w3i adapter to check amount of players/teams when adapting to 1.28 (24 player support was added in v1.29).
    • Many additional file types are now recognized by the application (in some cases, it can be detected that a file is unadaptable, for example .ogg (v1.30 only) and .flac (v1.32+) audio files).
    The new version should help with that.

    Not sure why it'd be invisible in-game. Does it show up if you re-save the map in the world editor first?
     
  8. Kacpa2

    Kacpa2

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Sadly no. Thank you for updates to it. Tool like this is really needed in post...."Reforged" world
    EDIT: v0.9 throws up this error everytime i open the map in it, v0.8.1 didnt do that.
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2020
  9. Drake53

    Drake53

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    449
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I don't get this error for any of the maps I tried. Can you upload the map so I can debug?
     
  10. Kacpa2

    Kacpa2

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Ofcourse, here you go link
     
  11. Drake53

    Drake53

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    449
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    The exception was caused by a .mdx file that has a .mdl filename. Updated to v0.9.1 to fix this. Thanks for reporting the issue.
     
  12. Kacpa2

    Kacpa2

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2015
    Messages:
    399
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Not a problem. Thanks :)