1. A slave to two rhythms, the 22nd Terraining Contest is here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The heavens smile on the old faithful. The 16th Techtree Contest has begun.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The die is cast - the 6th Melee Mapping Contest results have been announced. Onward to the Hive Cup!
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The glory of the 20th Icon Contest is yours for the taking!
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Shoot to thrill, play to kill. Sate your hunger with the 33rd Modeling Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Do you hear boss music? It's the 17th Mini Mapping Contest!
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[General] Is it possible to go over one million gold?

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Aeroblyctos, Oct 29, 2011.

  1. Aeroblyctos

    Aeroblyctos

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    6,597
    Resources:
    24
    Models:
    1
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    22
    Resources:
    24
    Hello.

    So yeah the question is simple.

    Is it possible to go over one million gold?

    Does anyone know a way? Or is this hardcoded?
     
  2. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    Looks to be hard-coded. I'll try to find some solution.
     
  3. GangSpear

    GangSpear

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    971
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Maybe you can use integer to increase and make the gold show in Multiboard?Or every XX second show money :D
     
  4. CoLd Bon3

    CoLd Bon3

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    945
    Resources:
    4
    Spells:
    4
    Resources:
    4
    You probably have items that cost 1,500,000 gold or more and 1,000,000 is the max... just make the gold cost to 1,500 or 150 and you will not have problems, but also decrease the gold you get by killing creeps or whatever you do... just keep the proportions and lower the gold cost of items and things like that... (i am not sure you will get my point... :D)

    You are probably asking that because you are curious, not because you have an item that costs 1,500,000 gold... but nevermind. :D
     
  5. Spartipilo

    Spartipilo

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,190
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Using 1.000.000 gold and 500.000 Lumber :D
     
  6. Adiktuz

    Adiktuz

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9,674
    Resources:
    23
    Models:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    16
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    23
    you can't use reals in those fields...
     
  7. Maker

    Maker

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2006
    Messages:
    9,174
    Resources:
    17
    Maps:
    2
    Spells:
    14
    Tutorials:
    1
    Resources:
    17
    In some countries "," is used as a decimal separator and "." as a notation mark to make the number easier to read.

    For example a million would be 1.000.000
    5/4 would be 1,25

    Therefore he might mean that once you go over a million, use lumber to get to two million.
     
  8. noob

    noob

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    796
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Use multiboard gold in addition of gold
    So when you have maximum gold increase the multiboard gold of one gold and set the player gold to 0
    and you use scripts for buying items
     
  9. Adiktuz

    Adiktuz

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9,674
    Resources:
    23
    Models:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    16
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    23
    assuming you won't use the lumber part for anything else
     
  10. Aeroblyctos

    Aeroblyctos

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Messages:
    6,597
    Resources:
    24
    Models:
    1
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    22
    Resources:
    24
    I just want this because one guy someday ago came to me and said in the campaign I'm working one million max gold cap isn't enough and wanted me to increase it. Well I tried but I couldn't so here I am.

    Also I don't want to do any multiboard shit coz' then I would have make custom shops and that would really take a lot of time and effort. So I want to do this with easy way. Anyone knows how to increase the max cap?
     
  11. Adiktuz

    Adiktuz

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    9,674
    Resources:
    23
    Models:
    2
    Packs:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Spells:
    16
    Tutorials:
    1
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    23
    It really seems to be hardcoded... you could try editing the mpq, but that would require the player to have the edited mpq too...

    or maybe someone could find the file which sets those data...