• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

(GUI) Bounty Controller

Bounty Controller

This system alows you to have control of almost everything related to the bounties (I am surprised that no one else has done this as far as I saw, I mean, I already saw other systems and none does everything that it does, and that I am not an expert and this is the first system that I share).

If you don't use GUI, here is a pure vJass/Lua version: https://www.hiveworkshop.com/threads/vjass-lua-bounty-controller-pure-code-version.333801/

How to use it:

Important is have deactivated the bounties (this system do that, but don't active them) and you have to set the values of the bounties manually.

First use the event "BountyEvent becomes Equal to 2.00" (If you wanna do it in the map initialization, especially in the Lua version) and set the values like this:
  • Set BountyUnitID = "Unit-type"
  • Set BountyBase = "Bounty base"
  • Set BountyDice = "Bounty number of dices"
  • Set BountySides = "Bounty sides per dice"
  • Trigger - Run BountySet (ignoring conditions)
Or you can do it in Jass like this
vJASS:
call BOUNTY(<'ID of the unit'>,<Bounty: Base>,<Bounty: Number of dice>,<Bounty: Sides per dice>)
Or in other case the bounty will be 0, and when a unit dies and there is a killing unit it will fire the event:
  • Game - BountyDeadEvent becomes Equal to 1.00
And with this you can edit the values:
"Bounty": The quantity of gold or lumber that you will receive (it can be negative).
"BountyTextTag": The texttag that will be displayed (never edit this value).
"BountyPermanent": This allows erase it (care, if this value is true and you don't use the texttag later it can be an object leak)
"BountyAge": For some reason the x,y position of the texttag respect to the camera depends of its speed and age, so you can edit it.