• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Armor System

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 37
Hello there!

I have been making an RPG called The Chosen Ones for over two years. I'm at the moment remaking chapter 6. I realize that the basic Blizzard made armor system simple makes things unbalanced for such a long RPG.

So I'm here requesting an armor system that will replace the Blizzard one. The system itself is pretty simple, but I don't see any way to create it myself so I turn to you. Also I have my hands full of so many different things I simply try to share some of the work.

Here are some information about the system:

• The armor numbers with each unit should stay.
  • Each armor ignores 1 point of basic damage.
  • Each armor ignores 3 point of ability and magic type damage.
  • The system is only meant for player 1 and Neutral Hostile.
  • You cannot use vJASS, because this is a campaign.

If you can do this I'll give some rep & credits in the campaign. This is a system so you'll be credited as "System Creator".

Tell me if this is not possible to do and I will bury this thread and start to think other options.

Last edited:
Level 6
This is very possible but troubling for one reason.... it takes a while to do depending on everything...

But yes it can be done and I am willing to do it for you tho you must promise that I will not get credit or be rep'd for I refuse to have either, do not ask why.

Also I would like to know how much armor goes up too in this map/series of maps and what is the highest damaging creature/unit in there and how much does it do?

Level 37
Okay, fine I won't give any rep or credits if you don't want.