1. Are you planning to upload your awesome tool to Hive? Please review the rules here.
    July 9, 2018: The rules for the Tool Section have been revised. Please be sure to read the revisions.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. We have recently started the 16th edition of the Mini Mapping Contest. The theme is mini RPG. Do check it out and have fun.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. The Highway to Hell has been laid open. Come along and participate in the 5th Special Effect Contest.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

Umswe

Submitted by iristle
This bundle is marked as approved. It works and satisfies the submission rules.
A more advanced version of WE with 4 different editions,
-Newbie Edition
-All-Units Edition
-Regular-Doodads Edition
-standard edition
If you know how to edit custom excutables, like this customized WE, you are allowed to customize UMSWE to your will.
Contents

UMSWE (Binary)

Reviews
Moderator
00:26, 21st Aug 2009 Hakeem: This version is outdated. Please use the version in the Jass NewGen Pack.
  1. TheBlooddancer

    TheBlooddancer

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,910
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Wow, triple post!

    Anyways.. Im a bit curius.. What does this? And Does it crash your game?
     
  2. Supercrazymc

    Supercrazymc

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    hmmm, looks nice ill try it out.
     
  3. OrangeAngel

    OrangeAngel

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    321
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What does it do????
     
  4. Silver Ray

    Silver Ray

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well... It works, yes. But... Some (actually many) strings are missing. Anyone knows the solution?
     
  5. darksxz

    darksxz

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    [​IMG]
    I get this error when i click the umswe application
    what it means??:cq::razz:
    can anyone help me?
     
  6. Jothay

    Jothay

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    For those of you that keep asking, I used this a couple years ago.

    What does it do?

    The downloaded file is an alternate executable from "World Editor.exe". This executable instead loads the world editor with files from it's own embedded MPQ that unlock many features not found in the normal editor. As an example, a Trigger Action "Custom JASS Script" was in UMSWE like a year before Blizzard put that in themselves. It also adds several groups of triggers, including Multiboard (a variation of Leaderboard that is a lot cooler to play with). It also unlocks the additional units that are normally hidden from the editor (Marine, zergling, etc.)

    Will it crash my game?

    Only if you try to unload it's embedded files into the main directory or replace the original World Editor.exe or something stupid like that. Also, if you use one of the custom Triggers provided in UMSWE you will not be able to load the map in the normal World Editor anymore, most like you will receive an error upon loading the map and the Editor will close. Always remember to make backups of your files/maps before trying to use 3rd party utilities.

    Does it work?

    It used to work wonders, but I don't think it's been set up for the current patch (1.22x). If someone wants to take the time to compare the embedded files with the current patch files and add fix the differences that would be awesome (I'm too lazy to do it myself).
     
  7. SomeRandomDeleted Dr. Cabbage0

    SomeRandomDeleted Dr. Cabbage0

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    440
    Resources:
    1
    Maps:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Does not work with Ultimate Vista 64-bit or with new version of Wc3
     
  8. killer1390

    killer1390

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Extremely nice tool. I like it much.
     
  9. erame21

    erame21

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2008
    Messages:
    53
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    This stupid thing crashed my WE editor!
     
  10. Jothay

    Jothay

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    and it's responses like this that make me cringe.

    come on... at least tell us what, how, when, did it happen again, record error messages, etc.

    dont be a nub and just say "it made it crash"
     
  11. Archangel_Tidusx

    Archangel_Tidusx

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,080
    Resources:
    9
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    9
    Why are there so many missing strings when I open anything? I'm guessing it still doesnt work with the new patch?
     
  12. Bwathke

    Bwathke

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Nice for The Frozen throne but the BEST for RoC
     
  13. saphiree

    saphiree

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Doesent work for me. When i save the map my gay vista system says the porgram stopped working. I dont get any errors or anything, it just says it stopped working, and everything is lost. Ooh btw 2 things
    1. Fuck windows vista too hard, filled with gay bugs.
    2. Fuck blizzard for making such a gay WE so we have to rely on theese tools, which isnt working for all cus microsoft made windows gay vista.

    Sorry for this, but im in a VERY bad mood atm. My friend keeps saying im stupid and so, and i would really like to blow his head off, and force blizzard to make a better WE!!!
     
  14. Bwathke

    Bwathke

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    TFT's WE is great...... Tell me about it I've got a younger friend who is REALLY annoying......
     
  15. saphiree

    saphiree

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    I hate younger friends, They're just so AAAAAAAAAAARGH!!!!

    Anyway, i would like to have this working, cus the big size you can make maps are awesome ;D I try install warcraft on both my harddrives, one which is normal, and one where i also implement this tool :D
     
  16. dimasa3

    dimasa3

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2008
    Messages:
    122
    Resources:
    1
    Template:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    I opened UMSWE with disabled doodad limit but i cant save my map because i crossed the limit of 6144 (Or something) =(

    WTF am i doing wrong?
     
  17. Bwathke

    Bwathke

    Joined:
    May 22, 2009
    Messages:
    482
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Well, try to restore it to its normal setting and add a BUNCH of doodads without changing anything and it works fine that way for me. I had WAY MORE than 6144 doodads with normal settings.
     
  18. saphiree

    saphiree

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    What is the mavimum doodads for this tool? Btw, does all those missing strings, cause something "critical" to happend?

    EDIT: Also, how to remove the annoying thing that the doodads have random scales? Its quite annoying it makes bridges on the size of a maountain...
     
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2009
  19. Archangel_Tidusx

    Archangel_Tidusx

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,080
    Resources:
    9
    Models:
    1
    Icons:
    4
    Maps:
    4
    Resources:
    9
    Theres a check box on the initial dialog that says "maximum scale doodads" or something like that. Just uncheck it

    Edit: I thought for a moment this was the World editor unlimited thread.
    I guess that there should be some kind of dialog where you can change it. Otherwise just disable the "randomly scale doodad" option in the doodad palette
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2009
  20. saphiree

    saphiree

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2008
    Messages:
    1,074
    Resources:
    0
    Resources:
    0
    Uhm, where? And how to fix all those missing strings btw?