• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!

Newbie questions

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 5
1: Why do my animated picture doesnt work when i put it as my hive picture ?
2: how can i post an image like 100X126 batman or somthing on my comment.
i dont know if these are easy questions i just need help , im a Newbie:goblin_cry: .

Ho ever helps me solve 1 question or 2 gets REP+

1. It needs to be 100x100 or smaller.
2. [img]www.yoururl.com/batman[/img]
images

Level 5
1. It needs to be 100x100 or smaller.
2. [img]www.yoururl.com/batman[/img]
images
does the image post work with google as well ?
TESTING :
[img]httpwww.google.ltimgresimgurl=httpwww.ps3informer.com48147_BatmanArkhamAsylum-Joker-01_normal%255B1%255D.jpg&imgrefurl=httpw[/img]

see? it doesnt work . if it doenst work with google , then what with ?

Hi there lich king-.-
Because you are new here:
Let me introduce hiveworkshop to you...

The Hive includes many talented Warcraft III modders of all skill levels among its users. New members (especially friendly ones) are always welcome. Take a look around and enjoy your stay, may it be long and productive!

Some good places to start include:
Searching the site using the above link always helps, you can learn a lot that way: just reading and learning is usually the best place to start, especially if one feels overwhelmed.

Likewise, the tutorials can really teach ALL of us a thing or two.
The chat room is cool: lots of people can answer questions there.

A few other tips that might help too:
-Always search first! Did I already mention THAT?
-When creating a new thread, make the title VERY specific: so the site's search engine (and we users) can easily understand just what the thread contains.
-Post your new threads in the proper forum: read the descriptions of each one so that you know what to post there.