1. Updated Resource Submission Rules: All model & skin resource submissions must now include an in-game screenshot. This is to help speed up the moderation process and to show how the model and/or texture looks like from the in-game camera.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. DID YOU KNOW - That you can unlock new rank icons by posting on the forums or winning contests? Click here to customize your rank or read our User Rank Policy to see a list of ranks that you can unlock. Have you won a contest and still havn't received your rank award? Then please contact the administration.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. The Lich King demands your service! We've reached the 19th edition of the Icon Contest. Come along and make some chilling servants for the one true king.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. The 4th SFX Contest has started. Be sure to participate and have a fun factor in it.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. The poll for the 21st Terraining Contest is LIVE. Be sure to check out the entries and vote for one.
    Dismiss Notice
  6. The results are out! Check them out.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Don’t forget to sign up for the Hive Cup. There’s a 555 EUR prize pool. Sign up now!
    Dismiss Notice
  8. The Hive Workshop Cup contest results have been announced! See the maps that'll be featured in the Hive Workshop Cup tournament!
    Dismiss Notice
  9. Check out the Staff job openings thread.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
60,000 passwords have been reset on July 8, 2019. If you cannot login, read this.

[Solved] Metamorphosis behaving oddly

Discussion in 'World Editor Help Zone' started by Shoto, Feb 9, 2013.

  1. Shoto

    Shoto

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    When I cast Metamorphosis, the unit gets the stats of the other form, but stays in its orignial form. When the duration ends, the stats return to normal, but the model changes to alternate form and a new "duration" is starting to count down. When that one ends, all is as usual.

    Help me fix this perhaps?
    (I don't know any jass)
     
  2. shadowvzs

    shadowvzs

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,803
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    both unit type (normal and alternate form) got the metamoprh ability?
    u use only 1 metamorph/unit?
     
  3. Shoto

    Shoto

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Only one metamorphosis.
    The thing is, units in my map learn spells by triggers, so that might be causing the issue?
     
  4. Xonok

    Xonok

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2012
    Messages:
    3,040
    Resources:
    8
    Spells:
    3
    Tutorials:
    5
    Resources:
    8
    Both forms must have the ability and the forms must be set right(alternate must really be alternate, unless you use a special way).
     
  5. shadowvzs

    shadowvzs

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,803
    Resources:
    2
    Spells:
    2
    Resources:
    2
    1. of all the 2ndary form (transformed unit) also must get the metamorph ability

    2. if u added via trigger then u must make it permanent

    • set unit = *your unit*
    • Custom script: call UnitMakeAbilityPermanent(udg_unit, true, '****')
    • //**** is ability rawcode


    if u dont make ability permanent then original unit lose the ability when transform, if it is permanent the unit have the ability after transform back
     
  6. Doomlord

    Doomlord

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    1,150
    Resources:
    14
    Spells:
    12
    JASS:
    2
    Resources:
    14
    Did you add "alternateex" to the Art - Required Animation Name field and "alternate" to Art - Required Attachment Link/Bone Name to the transform unit?
     
  7. defskull

    defskull

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2008
    Messages:
    7,978
    Resources:
    17
    Spells:
    17
    Resources:
    17
    As said by Xonok, this kind of issue is because one of the unit doesn't have the Metamorphosis ability.
     
  8. Shoto

    Shoto

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    276
    Resources:
    1
    Spells:
    1
    Resources:
    1
    Did these things, and it works :) thanks guys :)

    (Shadows, i'd rep you, but i recently did so yeah)