• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

How good do you think you are at Warcraft III Modding?

How good are you at Warcraft III Programming?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 is the lowest, 10 is the highest.

If you think you need to describe your competence with a number like 6.8, just round your score. 7.5 would be rounded to 8. 7.4 would be rounded to 7.

I'm studying the Dunning-Kruger effect.
Let's see how well it applies to this community.

Also, ignore the "Programming" part in the question. I meant modding, not programming.

Kazeon

Hosted Project: EC
Level 33
is that trolling allowed? :p

I dare to click 9. But I don't.. :p

have thought about that and imo, there's no one here is able to reach even 8.
Each user has their speciality and no one can master every field in wc3 modding
I'm just 4 then.. since I'm crap in modeling, texturing, terraining, and manymore..
I'm a coder and my score is only about 6/10 since I'm not good at vJass.
so actually 4/10 is just too high for me.. how sad D:

Level 37
Terrain : 7/10
Triggering [GUI] : 7/10
Object Editor : 10/10
Model Making : 1/10
Skins Making : 1/10
Icons Making : 1/10
Total : 27/60

But it's not about the skills, it's about the passion to create something. Also you don't need to create the most awesome resources ever. The most important thing is that you enjoy making your resources and others enjoy using your resources.

Level 25
You need to define modding.
Does it include creating custom assets or using provided assets to produce something or both.