• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Flash Sword w/ Knockback

This bundle is marked as useful / simple. Simplicity is bliss, low effort and/or may contain minor bugs.
Reactions: lovelyangel
Give 25% chance to slash an enemy with a lightning came from sky.Dealing 900 damage to attacked unit.

Yeah. i know this is very noob spell. but i'm new at passive skill.if this has many leaks as you thought, i'm sorry.

the trigger is:

[TRIGGER=Flash Sword Ability]
Flash Sword Ability
Events
Unit - A unit Is attacked
Conditions
(Level of Flash Sword for (Attacking unit)) Greater than 0
Actions
Set Caster = (Attacking unit)
If (All Conditions are True) then do (Then Actions) else do (Else Actions)
If - Conditions
(Random integer number between 1 and 4) Equal to 1
Then - Actions
Set Target = (Attacked unit)
Set Angle = (Facing of Caster)
Animation - Play Caster's Attack Slam animation
Unit - Cause Caster to damage Target, dealing 900.00 damage of attack type Hero and damage type Lightning
Special Effect - Create a special effect at (Position of Target) using Abilities\Weapons\Bolt\BoltImpact.mdl
Special Effect - Destroy (Last created special effect)
Special Effect - Create a special effect at (Position of Target) using Abilities\Spells\Other\Monsoon\MonsoonBoltTarget.mdl
Unit - Turn collision for Target Off
Trigger - Turn off (This trigger)
Trigger - Turn on Flash Sword Knockback <gen>
If ((Level of Flash Sword for Caster) Greater than 0) then do (Wait 0.95 seconds) else do (Do nothing)
Trigger - Turn off Flash Sword Knockback <gen>
Unit - Turn collision for Target On
Trigger - Turn on (This trigger)
Else - Actions

[/TRIGGER]

[TRIGGER=Flash Sword Knockback]
Flash Sword Knockback