• 🏆 Texturing Contest #33 is OPEN! Contestants must re-texture a SD unit model found in-game (Warcraft 3 Classic), recreating the unit into a peaceful NPC version. 🔗Click here to enter!
  • It's time for the first HD Modeling Contest of 2024. Join the theme discussion for Hive's HD Modeling Contest #6! Click here to post your idea!

Elder Scrolls Project

Status
Not open for further replies.
Level 4
Hi hive workshop community I wanted some opinions on a new map I hope to start on. I assume many of you have played either Morrowind or Oblivion and enjoyed the series as much as I did. Since I do not enjoy RPG's with Elder Scrolls as my only exception I would like to transform one of these adventure games into a RTS map for Warcraft III Frozen Throne. Now granted iam a total newb I have many many trail and error attempts at trying to make something at this scale with quality.

Before I begin to tackle this project and most likely fail along the way I want to hear some other seasoned mappers thoughts on it.

If I continue I will need to decide between the world of Cyrodiil or Vvardenfell. If there is no chance of creating a sort of project team I will try Cyrodill since the region is smaller and has few cities and only two major factions. Hopefully someone offers a hand we might work for Vvardenfall as it offers alot more to work with.
etc. etc.. Respond but dont headshot this newb :hohum:

Level 4
Before I even try to work with the WCIII map editor the planning needs to start. It would ne nice if anyone is intreasted in helping (hopefully someone famliar to the WCIII map making engine). Until then ill try not to make things to complicated.

Setting: Morrowind/Vvardenfall (only the island)

Factions: Still working with the ideas so far I have a few that I may keep.House Redoran, House Hlaalu, House Telvann, Tribunal Temple, Imperial(s), House Dagoth, Ashlander Tribe(s),